manc_don Posted April 14, 2017 Share Posted April 14, 2017 What's everybody got planned this long weekend? Málaga cooking up another feast? My folks are arriving today so need to make sure the house is in tip top shape. Hopefully catch some football too but hard to see when that'll happen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 14, 2017 Share Posted April 14, 2017 Today - Working (joys of self employment) Sat - Golfing and drinking Sunday - Fuck all Monday - AM Golf, PM Working Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlogie_Granite Posted April 14, 2017 Share Posted April 14, 2017 Today - working then gardening or golfing depending how I feel Saturday - good scrub of car, clay, polish, then golfing, then pub Sunday - golfing, then pub Monday - working, saves holiday for when I want it, not for when religious freaks decide I should have it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted April 14, 2017 Share Posted April 14, 2017 Working Nae getting involved with any English / Christian shite. May get roped into a wee bit of egg rolling on Sunday. Aberdeen holiday happens to coincide this year but I'll probably decide to open the shop. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted April 14, 2017 Share Posted April 14, 2017 Just finished work,packing the camping gear for Skye.Heading to Elgin first to do the old dears garden,take away and beer tonight,then boat fromElgol sometime on Saturday for a couple of days camping in the Cuillin COYC Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted April 14, 2017 Share Posted April 14, 2017 Jesus based English pish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gervaise_Brookhampster Posted April 15, 2017 Share Posted April 15, 2017 Boiled an egg in tea and painted a rabbit on it, now Im away up the Broad hill to roll it down, pick the bits o shell and grass aff o it and eat it. Kids dinna caine fit their missing nooerdays. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Three Crazz Posted April 15, 2017 Share Posted April 15, 2017 Boiled an egg in tea and painted a rabbit on it, now Im away up the Broad hill to roll it down, pick the bits o shell and grass aff o it and eat it. Kids dinna caine fit their missing nooerdays. Duthie Park was our favourite spot to roll ,then as we got older bung our Easter eggs Another traditional event fading into the sunset Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted April 16, 2017 Share Posted April 16, 2017 Merry Easter to you all. May all your rabbits lay chocolate eggs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted April 16, 2017 Share Posted April 16, 2017 I see the christians are whining again. Trying to impose their wierdo middle eastern religious beliefs on our spring festival. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1903_Redz Posted April 16, 2017 Share Posted April 16, 2017 Easter related joke: "Hey Dad, why is my sister called Teresa?" "Because your Mum loves Easter and Teresa is an anagram of Easter" "Thanks Dad" "No problem Alan!" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MálagaSheep Posted April 16, 2017 Share Posted April 16, 2017 Oldest loon is sick as a dog, Skitter flying from him. So no chocolate eggs for him! Whole day infront o the box watching movies i think or on the pot! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
InversneckieDob Posted April 16, 2017 Share Posted April 16, 2017 Easter related joke: "Hey Dad, why is my sister called Teresa?" "Because your Mum loves Easter and Teresa is an anagram of Easter" "Thanks Dad" "No problem Alan!" Took me a wee minute .......................... ;D ;D Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1903_Redz Posted April 16, 2017 Share Posted April 16, 2017 Took me a wee minute .......................... ;D ;D Aye, it's worth taking a wee min to think about it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted April 17, 2017 Share Posted April 17, 2017 Oldest loon is sick as a dog, Skitter flying from him. So no chocolate eggs for him! Whole day infront o the box watching movies i think or on the pot! Under cooked chicken fae the barbie? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted April 17, 2017 Share Posted April 17, 2017 Aye Malaga min. Far better to stick to ready meals from the micro. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...