Can't remember if there was a specific film thread so here goes.

Anyone been/going to the cinema to see anything in particular?

I've been to see Inception and Toy Story 3 recently. Both were fantastic. Saw Toy Story in 3D but I'm not overly sure that it was necessary, but that doesn't detract from the fact that it was a great film. Fitting way to end the trilogy :thumbsup:

• Replies 1.4k
  • Views 384.1k

Most Popular Posts

• Sums it up perfectly 

• CurlsLikeTattie
    CurlsLikeTattie

Sadly this future started quite a while ago. I miss the days of watching things on set days, then chatting about them at work, and looking forward to 'next week'. What an old man thing to say.

• No one watch films anymore 🤔 Ten months and no posts 😲 Watched "I Swear" last night. A true story of tourettes sufferer John Davidson from Galashiels. Starting with him going to seconda

Posted Images

I'm sure there'll be a couple instances where this might ring true, although I'm struggling to think of one.

But the amount of remakes and the speed that they're churning them out, I'm betting that's a very tiny percentage.

I'm sure there'll be a couple instances where this might ring true, although I'm struggling to think of one.

But the amount of remakes and the speed that they're churning them out, I'm betting that's a very tiny percentage.

It is, but there's more than you'd think.

Anyone seen Anchorman 2 yet? Going to see it imorn I think.

One film I will never go to see!!

The Hobbit tomorrow night for me  :thumbsup:

It is, but there's more than you'd think.

Shoot.  ;)

One film I will never go to see!!

The Hobbit tomorrow night for me  :thumbsup:

Nae doobt!

Saw it last night. It was never going to match up to the first one but it does pretty well. A lot of funny bits and some plain shite bits. But on the whole it's worth seeing if you generally like Will Farrell films.

Nae doobt!

Saw it last night. It was never going to match up to the first one but it does pretty well. A lot of funny bits and some plain shite bits. But on the whole it's worth seeing if you generally like Will Farrell films.

Will Farrell is in the Hobbit?

Shoot.  ;)

Of the top of my head, Heat? 

Will Farrell is in the Hobbit?

;D Yeh that confused me too!!

The Hobbit was very good, just a wee bit long tho might not have thought that if we had gone to an earlier showing

Saw 7 Psychopaths last night and really enjoyed it.

Obviously I was referring to the film that Hebrew said she'd never go and see.

I'm definitely not going to see that one  ;D

Frozen was very enjoyable and my little 3 year old was an angel all the way through  :thumbsup:

That's good to hear!

Now answer this honestly.. In the cinema at the same showing as you, how many irritating brats were there making noise, constantly moving about and generally being wee brats?

There was one creepy guy on his own with no kids at a Disney film which was quite disturbing  :P

No it's nae! Disney films are best watched as an adult. Kids can't appreciate them properly. Same with yon shitey Harry Potter films.

OK you've ruined cinema going for me now unless I can kidnap someone's kiddies?

You & Tyrant make a scarey pair  ;D

Walter Mitty is very good and I'm going to see Mandela - Long Walk to Freedom tomorrow night

Watched 12 years a slave last night, what a powerful film! Disgusting to think that it wasnt even that long ago and people could act like that. I mean, complaining for having a job, housing and picking cotton. Pfft. Obviously im joking and thoroughly  recommend watching it.

Watched World War Z earlier, I was quite impressed, decent thriller. Pleased to see Peter Capaldi appear in it.

Saw the Hobbit over the weekend. Enjoyed it a lot.

Saw American Hustle recently as well, The acting was good, and it was funny in parts but it was long drawn out and kinda boring.

Saw the Hobbit over the weekend. Enjoyed it a lot.

Saw American Hustle recently as well, The acting was good, and it was funny in parts but it was long drawn out and kinda boring.

I just saw that tonight and I actually thought it was pretty pish - I kept waiting for something to happen!!

I didn't think it was bad at all. Yeah a bit long but Jennifer Lawrence was hot and I thought the acting was pretty good. Worth a watch.

I just saw that tonight and I actually thought it was pretty pish - I kept waiting for something to happen!!

Agreed. I thought it was a bit shit. I waited and wait and waited and the ending just wasn't worth it.

I didn't think it was bad at all. Yeah a bit long but Jennifer Lawrence was hot and I thought the acting was pretty good. Worth a watch.

So was Amy Adams  :thumbsup:

Agreed. I thought it was a bit shit. I waited and wait and waited and the ending just wasn't worth it.

I fell asleep for 5 mins and lost the gist of it a bit but was well bored by the end

So was Amy Adams  :thumbsup:

Couldn't fail to be. :thumbsup: