Snowing heavily doon here in the capital

• Replies 447
  • Views 144.2k

Posted Images

Hee haw in Aviemore, but it's on the way this afternoon apparently.

Was snowing in westhill this morning. 

This evening too.

i heard you got 10 inches up there

depth or girth?

depth. 10 inch girth is highly unrealistic.

depends how big his anus is.

why would he put snow in his anus? surely that's make him tense up and clench?

Oh you're talking about snow.

• 6 months later...

Plenty snow falling in Aberdeen just now, beginning to lie a bit.

You had me there.

Plenty snow falling in Aberdeen just now, beginning to lie a bit.

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

My flight was delayed almost 3 hours 'cause of that pish. Aberdeen Airport is not built to cope with as many delayed flights as there were on Friday.

On a side note, I wouldn't recommend cutting around East London yersel about 2am in the morning.

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

My flight was delayed almost 3 hours 'cause of that pish. Aberdeen Airport is not built to cope with as many delayed flights as there were on Friday.

On a side note, I wouldn't recommend cutting around East London yersel about 2am in the morning.

Where about's where you? Could have recommended a place for you to carry on drinking in safety!

If only!

I was still on the way to my hotel at that point  :hammer:

My Nightbus broke down in/around Shadwell/Wapping (ish), but as Google Maps said it was about 2 miles from my Hotel, I figured it would easily be walkable before the next bus arrived half an hour later...

All was going well too until a gang of 3 yoofs started shouting at me and then chasing me with an umbrella (as you do). At that point I decided that a taxi was a fantastic idea for the rest of the way.

If only!

My Nightbus broke down in/around Shadwell/Wapping (ish), but as Google Maps said it was about 2 miles from my Hotel, I figured it would easily be walkable before the next bus arrived half an hour later...

All was going well too until a gang of 3 yoofs started shouting at me and then chasing me with an umbrella (as you do). At that point I decided that a taxi was a fantastic idea for the rest of the way.

Yeah thats not the best of places to be! Glad you made it out alive haha.

If only!

In fairness to them you were on their turf. 

Snowing in Edinburgh tonight.

Snow in South Lanarkshire

Fair dinging down in Aberdeen this morning.

Aye, its grim up north ;)

Pretty horrific commute in today.

There was absolutely nothing from the city centre to Westhill until 8, certainly a covering of snow out here now though.

Sure it'll cause chaos as everyone forgets how to drive...  ::)

There was absolutely nothing from the city centre to Westhill until 8, certainly a covering of snow out here now though.

Sure it'll cause chaos as everyone forgets how to drive...  ::)

Tell me about it!

I checked outside about 7.30 and all seemed fine, but when I left about 8.30 snow everywhere..

The Lang Stracht was alright, just the bit between the roundabout at the end and the Kingswells roundabout that was bad.

It didn't help that there was a Lorry stuck at the entrance to the Business Park either.

:(

Looking back though, it wasn't really horrific at all, it was just slow.

Tell me about it!

I checked outside about 7.30 and all seemed fine, but when I left about 8.30 snow everywhere..

The Lang Stracht was alright, just the bit between the roundabout at the end and the Kingswells roundabout that was bad.

It didn't help that there was a Lorry stuck at the entrance to the Business Park either.

:(

Looking back though, it wasn't really horrific at all, it was just slow.

Could you not sign on at a job centre in the city centre like?