Summer 2026 Transfer Window

Firstly no intention to wind up Rico ( but it is a bonus) by starting this more than forty eight hours ahead of January window closing BUT as a squad we are all over the fucking place and even at this early stage I would imagine we all would have opinions on what need to happen over the summer.

Appreciate that certain things might be addressed in the remaining forty eight odd hours of the winter one BUT given our performance to date, coupled to us being manager less, I wouldn't stake any money on it

Thoughts lads and lassies 

• Replies 1.2k
  • Views 91.7k

Most Popular Posts

• The.Moog
    The.Moog

I’m sorry but just no. Apart from the fact signing a boy for £500k we punted a couple of years back cause he was shite would be up there with the most embarrassing things we’ve ever done football wise

• Mason89
    Mason89

If we bought him, he publicly apologised, took out a two page spread in the P&J outlining all the different ways Huns are pricks, then did a penitent walk of shame from Union St to Pittodrie, I’d

• So the club have confirmed that Mitov transfer is completed. Wishing him all the best for his future career and thanks again for 24th May 2025 He leaves as one of only five Aberdeen Scottish Cup winni

Posted Images

41 minutes ago, wee toon red said:

Bavidge and Stewart have signed their deals, so that's 31 players.

I was genuinely surprised by the news, Although it is only one year add ons? Not exactly showing much faith, unless it was their choice of course? 

1 hour ago, manc_don said:

I was genuinely surprised by the news, Although it is only one year add ons? Not exactly showing much faith, unless it was their choice of course? 

I think they'd been told they could go but Robinson wants a better look at them so a year probably suits everyone.

1 hour ago, Kowalski said:

IMG_0534.thumb.jpeg.1bcfba5fdcd7b912e5233013a0a98e1b.jpeg

2 year deal. 

Didn’t realize he was a giraffe. 

Thought he was a rat…

Can’t say I really noticed him that much to be honest, was he really “one of the best players in the league”?

9 minutes ago, Slim said:

Can’t say I really noticed him that much to be honest, was he really “one of the best players in the league”?

I thought Dundee looked pretty decent last season. They did have decent players, but couldn't tell you any names, bar Simon Murray.

He was really good against us, basically. Has his limitations, but I think he'll be a decent signing. A lot of useful qualities, so interesting to see if he's more Keskinen than McGinn. 

Mal should have been a dentist.
His interview with Yogane on Red TV was like pullin teeth. 

54 minutes ago, blinlemon said:

Mal should have been a dentist.
His interview with Yogane on Red TV was like pullin teeth. 

They always are, I think he’s an awful interviewer.

know nothing about yogane other than what he says, right footed left winger. Pacey??

Stephen Craigen in as a coach. At least it means we don’t have to hear him commentating for a while.

34 minutes ago, OrlandoDon said:

know nothing about yogane other than what he says, right footed left winger. Pacey??

Mal does a fair job, but the new boy - probably nervous - was pretty mono-syllabic and didn’t really tell us much, but brightened up a bit when Mal mentioned the ex-Dons with whom Yogane was familiar. 
He says he’s right-footed, but prefers playing on the left. 

5 hours ago, OrlandoDon said:

Mal does fine - he finds out what we need to know; best position, favoured foot, what type of player he is, etc.

That's all I really need to know about a new signing. 

Edited by Panda

Is Yogane the guy who kept throwing himself to the ground when Dundee won 3-2 at pittodrie? Diving bastard.

Edited by STFU_Donny

2 minutes ago, STFU_Donny said:

Is Yogane the guy who kept throwing himself to the ground when Dundee won 3-2 at pittodrie? Diving bastard.

He's our diving bastard, thanks.

It's diving if they're in an opposition shirt, excellent play if they're in Aberdeen red.

Sounds like a shrewd operator

Met Cormack at the Morocco game yesterday. Said they are hopeful of getting another couple of players in within the next week or so - no names.

Said Lutz is now mostly focused on getting players out the door. Good luck wi that like…

Edited by The.Moog

26 minutes ago, The.Moog said:

Met Cormack at the Morocco game yesterday. Said they are hopeful of getting another couple of players in within the next week or so - no names.

Said Lutz is now mostly focused on getting players out the door. Good luck wi that like…

He should just drive them out into the countryside somewhere and leave them there.

20 hours ago, swaddon said:

He should just drive them out into the countryside somewhere and leave them there.

There will be a wild flock om Belmedie Dunes in a few yesrs.

"Fit's at big thing thing over there dad ?"

"That's a Yengi son, dinna get too close it's not known for its accuracy of movement"

21 hours ago, The.Moog said:

Ply him with drinks and he'll reveal details.

1 hour ago, Dougal said:

Ply him with drinks and he'll reveal details.

He’s going to the Brazil game inna, so I’ll keep an eye out for him wi a bottle of Grey Goose in hand…