Sunday 18th January 2026, kick-off 2.30pm

🏆 Scottish Cup - Aberdeen v Raith Rovers

Aberdeen v Rangers

1 minute ago, OrlandoDon said:

Could be a foul, his arms hit mitov.

Weak, weak, weak.

Got away with another one there Mitov. Fuck all wrong wi that.

Another free run into the box for an opposition player from a set piece too.

Anyone still saying we don’t need a whole new set of CH’s is beyond help…

Posted (edited)

Look at the way Hearts defended their box earlier today.

That’s what we need. CH’s & full backs like that.

Oh, and a decent keeper too.

And while i’m at it, why is Leven persisting with this inverted winger pish.

IT DOESNT FUCKING WORK MIN!!

Edited by The.Moog

Unfortunate to be behind.

pretty blah first half, think we’ve had more of the ball but done little with it. Very on rangers like, they don’t have the arrogance or swagger of prior rangers team. Give it a go in the second, no cheap goals, and get chances.

milaovic has done little, prefer bilalovic, same with polvara, Armstrong or adil for him. 

Posted (edited)

Anyone who claims that wasn’t a foul on Mitov is either a hun or posting to fit their pre-conceived agenda.

Much like Tuesday, there’s something in this game for us if we can find a wee bit of composure and stop giving away stupid goals.

Edited by wee toon red
  • Like 3

Mitov didn't "get away with one", it's a foul every day of the week. 

The main problem here is the defence. 

Going forward, Devlin getting into great positions, but he's not a finisher. 

Lazetic again a waste of time. Really expected more from him. 

5 minutes ago, wee toon red said:

Anyone who claims that wasn’t a foul on Mitov is either a hun or posting to fit their pre-conceived agenda.

Much like Tuesday, there’s something in this game for us if we can find a wee bit of composure and stop giving away stupid goals.

I wasn't claiming it wasn't a foul WTR what I am astounded about and hence saying we were lucky was the fact that Cheatin' Beaton on VAR gave us the decision 😉

You can see where Lutz is coming from when he says we’ve got a squad of decent individuals who haven’t been signed to make a team. None of them are terrible in isolation and many of them would be better in a well-functioning team.

Just now, BigAl said:

I wasn't claiming it wasn't a foul WTR what I am astounded about and hence saying we were lucky was the fact that Cheatin' Beaton on VAR gave us the decision 😉

Oh absolutely, I didn’t mean you. I said to my pal that brother Beaton would never over-rule. Wonders will never cease.

Have seen enough in the first forty five to see that Clarkson still has a place in our team if he wants to be here 

Makes Thelin's refusal to give him a chance all the more frustrating regardless of what may or may not have gone on between the pair of them  

2 minutes ago, wee toon red said:

Oh absolutely, I didn’t mean you. I said to my pal that brother Beaton would never over-rule. Wonders will never cease.

I didn't take your comment personally mate and didn't really think it was directed at me 😉

1 minute ago, tlg1903 said:

Agree it's a foul but Mitov looks so weak in the challenge.  It almost seemed half hearted.

Nisbet on for Lazetic

Really depressing that we will only have one striker on for the rest of the game.

2 minutes ago, Brochred said:

Really depressing that we will only have one striker on for the rest of the game.

Only really got one striker at the club. Others are shite. Striker and ball winning centre back are a must this month. 

Would like a left back as well.