Elgindon Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago (edited) As Michael stewart says,we offer nothing attack wise down the left. And too many square pegs in round holes Edited 3 hours ago by Elgindon Quote
The.Moog Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago Sorry but that Milanovic is absolutely gash. Aussie player of the year? That league must be Sunday Welfare level… Quote
OneBrianIrvine. Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago Example there of what Jensen gets pelters for. There was absolutely nobody ahead of him or a player moving for a pass. He’ll no doubt have got abuse though. Quote
irnbru1903 Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago A disgraceful second half showing yet again. Thelin makes terrible decisions and is turning us into a turgid, slow, ugly, cynical football team. I really can't see where any improvement is going to come from. Every team we play appear to be able to pass the ball better than us. 1 Quote
OrlandoDon Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago Square peg round hole as has been said. No natutal width or wing play. Create so little, but two of our best chances fall to milanovic who looks like he should be on the same team as Ambrose. Dire stuff. Quote
Jormungandr Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago 8 minutes ago, OneBrianIrvine. said: Example there of what Jensen gets pelters for. There was absolutely nobody ahead of him or a player moving for a pass. He’ll no doubt have got abuse though. I don't understand why he gets singled out. Even when it's nae working out for him he's still a grafter. Bit of a horror show fae Armstrong, nae the first time. Pretty meek performance overall. 1 Quote
OrlandoDon Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago Yup, Armstrong was total rank too, Clarkson almost tried too hard. Didn’t lose or embarrass ourselves, but pretty normal stuff from us, far from impressive or convincing. praying for clones of mcginn hayes and Rama in the window. We are awful going forward. Quote
Elgindon Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago That was a frustrating second half.Unconvincing,untidy at times One bright spot was Lobban,who got better as the game went on Quote
The.Moog Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago Nah, just nowhere near good enough. Canna beat a bunch of Armenian goat herders, at home. Pish Frankly, we are just not a good team and not a good watch. I really don’t enjoy watching us at all, its painful stuff. We’re slow, ponderous, disjointed, we have no clear style or pattern of play. Too many players are just played in the wrong place or not capable of playing the formation he wants. Almost every time we break forward we end up checking back and losing any attacking momentum. We dont ever get the ball in the box quickly enough. Its frankly a mess. We’re pretty much halfway through the 3 year project that’s supposed to make us “competitive in Europe”. Your having a laugh, we’re absolutely miles off it. Motherwell have put an attractive footballing side together with basically no cash. They have a clear style, shape and football philosophy - plus players capable of playing in that setup, so our current situation is pretty embarrassing. Lutz has a fair job on his hands & lets hope Mowbray can work his magic again cause this team just isnt ever going to cut it. Quote
Jute Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago Another lacklustre performance from Dons. We move the ball so slowly and never look likely to score. When we did create something it sadly fell to Milanovic who looks a very poor player. Hate to see the other young players in the A league if he was best one last season. Result probably puts us out as cannot see us winning last two. Quote
OrlandoDon Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago 16 minutes ago, The.Moog said: Nah, just nowhere near good enough. Canna beat a bunch of Armenian goat herders, at home. Pish Frankly, we are just not a good team and not a good watch. I really don’t enjoy watching us at all, its painful stuff. We’re slow, ponderous, disjointed, we have no clear style or pattern of play. Too many players are just played in the wrong place or not capable of playing the formation he wants. Almost every time we break forward we end up checking back and losing any attacking momentum. We dont ever get the ball in the box quickly enough. Its frankly a mess. We’re pretty much halfway through the 3 year project that’s supposed to make us “competitive in Europe”. Your having a laugh, we’re absolutely miles off it. Motherwell have put an attractive footballing side together with basically no cash. They have a clear style, shape and football philosophy - plus players capable of playing in that setup, so our current situation is pretty embarrassing. Lutz has a fair job on his hands & lets hope Mowbray can work his magic again cause this team just isnt ever going to cut it. Yeah, agree with much of that. We’re a dire watch, not enjoyable stuff at all. Said it earlier in the season, Motherwell livi falkirk st mirren were all more enjoyable on the eyes. Obviously points matter but it’s so frustrating watching us. Definitely impacts my mood in a negative way for the rest of the day, even when we win! we’re a squad filled with mediocre or worse. Other that devlin, Milne, knoester, and lobban, I’d take money for anyone else. Can’t remember who said it and it’s been repeated, our summer signings have been shite and we’re a piss poor imbalanced squad. Quote
RicoS321 Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago That wasn't worth the money. Really shite performance against a shite team (who scored a nice goal). The conditions weren't great, with both teams struggling to control the ball (they passed it out of play on several occasions). We should still have been walking that game though. No urgency, playing like little kids, regularly not paying attention. The subs, to a man, were honking. Milanovic needs to go on loan in January. He's not athletic enough to play in Scotland, and any technique he might have is hidden by that fact. If he works very, very hard on his fitness, running and strength then he might make it, but there is zero point in persisting. I'm going to save tonight's rage for Karlsson though. The guy's a fucking charlatan. Poncing about like a cunt. Clearly thinks he can come here and automatically be the best player on the park. Jogging around and doing wanker-flicks instead of playing the fucking game. He's a clogged drain. Sucks everything through him and then blocks it, making it impossible for those around him. We need to send him back. We can't be playing him every week. 1 Quote
OneBrianIrvine. Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago 5 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: I'm going to save tonight's rage for Karlsson though. The guy's a fucking charlatan. Poncing about like a cunt. Clearly thinks he can come here and automatically be the best player on the park. Jogging around and doing wanker-flicks instead of playing the fucking game. He's a clogged drain. Sucks everything through him and then blocks it, making it impossible for those around him. We need to send him back. We can't be playing him every week. All whilst remonstrating at his team mates. Said it before he’s like the kid at school the teacher has told the others to give the ball too. Even worse he’s not ours. I’m hoping Bologna get a bid from someone in January. Quote
RicoS321 Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago Just now, OneBrianIrvine. said: I’m hoping Bologna get a bid from someone in January Known our signing policy, it'll be us. Quote
dons8321 Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 3 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: That wasn't worth the money. Really shite performance against a shite team (who scored a nice goal). The conditions weren't great, with both teams struggling to control the ball (they passed it out of play on several occasions). We should still have been walking that game though. No urgency, playing like little kids, regularly not paying attention. The subs, to a man, were honking. Milanovic needs to go on loan in January. He's not athletic enough to play in Scotland, and any technique he might have is hidden by that fact. If he works very, very hard on his fitness, running and strength then he might make it, but there is zero point in persisting. I'm going to save tonight's rage for Karlsson though. The guy's a fucking charlatan. Poncing about like a cunt. Clearly thinks he can come here and automatically be the best player on the park. Jogging around and doing wanker-flicks instead of playing the fucking game. He's a clogged drain. Sucks everything through him and then blocks it, making it impossible for those around him. We need to send him back. We can't be playing him every week. He had a reasonable site of goal late on in the 2nd half, fannied around, the chance was lost and he turned to the SS and did the "give us some backing" motion with his arms...fuck you, mate if you did your job you'd get our backing. 1 Quote
Kowalski Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago That was some of the worst passing I’ve seen from us in a long time. Shocking performance against a team there for the taking. Jensen, Armstrong and Shinnie particularly poor. Karlsson is definitely a player that splits the room. I like him but he does fanny about too much however he’s probably the only player who could definitely create something out of nothing (granted Topi did great for our goal). I think he’s amongst the least of our problems though. Agree with the comment about Clarkson trying too much although he did put it on a dime for Karlsson with a cracking cross field ball at one point. Quote
Kowalski Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 1 hour ago, OrlandoDon said: Square peg round hole as has been said. No natutal width or wing play. Create so little, but two of our best chances fall to milanovic who looks like he should be on the same team as Ambrose. Dire stuff. He IS on the same team as Ambrose. 1 Quote
dons8321 Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago Why are we so shit in the 2nd half - Motherwell, Killie, Hearts, Noah (if only we could have brought on Willem Van der Ark - boom, boom) . Not that we are any great shakes in the 1st half of those games but we occasionaly played some good fitba, albiet without a cutting edge. Then after the break we are relying on them missing chance after chance. Quote
Jormungandr Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 23 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: The guy's a fucking charlatan. Poncing about like a cunt. First time I've laughed all day, cheers min XD aye it wisna his best game, I'll agree wi that 1 Quote
OrlandoDon Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 7 hours ago, OneBrianIrvine. said: I’d imagine the TV rights preventing Red Tv airing it live in OD’s region (Orlando?) will dictate timing of replay also. Not so sure normal rules apply when it comes to Europe. Thanksgiving - marshmallows in with your dinner. Fit’s at a aboot? It’s my 30th thanksgiving this year. Sweet potato with marshmallows, served most years but I’ve never tried it. Just can’t. Would be like glazing the turkey with WD-40. 1 Quote
Jute Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 39 minutes ago, OrlandoDon said: It’s my 30th thanksgiving this year. Sweet potato with marshmallows, served most years but I’ve never tried it. Just can’t. Would be like glazing the turkey with WD-40. Food looks great. Very jealous. Mates did the sweet potatoes and marshmallow thing last time we were over and have to say didn’t like it. They also did a candy apple thing that was er interesting. Corn bread, Turkey, gravy and mash was amazing. Happy Thanksgiving. Quote