The All New Unworthy Of It's Own Thread AFC General STUFF Thread

Woke up this morning to the deletion of the original general thread, so here's an all new one.

Lob your general AFC stuff in here folks instead 

• Replies 362
  • Views 21.2k

Most Popular Posts

• wee toon red
    wee toon red

Online clowns lashing out at everything and anything out of frustration at how poor we've been. Chairman, captain, (ex) manager, goalie and now CEO all getting it in the neck because social media allo

• BigAl
    BigAl

I'm starting to think you're taking the piss min 😂 Three onto The Victims, three off The Jambos, means both are + 32 and The Victims have scored more goals

• wee toon red
    wee toon red

There were (some) good times and (many) bad times under Milne's stewardship. He'd probably argue that is the case for most clubs and most chairmen but even if you were minded to even listen to that ar

Posted Images

On 23/07/2026 at 20:10, TheDonbytheDee said:

You assume correct.

Booze served until 30 minutes before kick off.

Most folk I know are never even in a ground 30 minutes before kick off. Now fine if I could go in and have a beer then saunter round to the RedShed at half two. I get it's a step in the right direction but I know a lot of folk who will drink in the golf clubs until five to three then wander over.

13 hours ago, GASC1980 said:

Most folk I know are never even in a ground 30 minutes before kick off. Now fine if I could go in and have a beer then saunter round to the RedShed at half two. I get it's a step in the right direction but I know a lot of folk who will drink in the golf clubs until five past three then wander over.

FTFY

On 23/07/2026 at 16:45, swaddon said:

You can now buy overpriced watered down alcohol from Pittodrie on selected match days as the club have become the first in Scotland to get a licence.

Don't understand the clamour from fans to bring back alcohol to fitba stadiums. There are enough arseholes in stadiums without adding a load of booze to the mix. Last couple of seasons have seen numerous examples of trouble starting to flare up at games when it had kinda settled down again. Most (decent) parents would avoid taking their bairns to places where pissed up blokes are shouting and screaming at each other. This does nothing to attract youngsters to games IMO. It's fine at a Scotland game or a World Cup where the atmosphere is totally different from the hatred and bile on show at a lot of SPL games.

5 hours ago, wokinginashearerwonderland said:

Don't understand the clamour from fans to bring back alcohol to fitba stadiums. There are enough arseholes in stadiums without adding a load of booze to the mix. Last couple of seasons have seen numerous examples of trouble starting to flare up at games when it had kinda settled down again. Most (decent) parents would avoid taking their bairns to places where pissed up blokes are shouting and screaming at each other. This does nothing to attract youngsters to games IMO. It's fine at a Scotland game or a World Cup where the atmosphere is totally different from the hatred and bile on show at a lot of SPL games.

Disagree. 99% of SPFL games are comparatively mild mannered. Football fans are no different to any other sporting spectator and shouldn't be treated differently. It won't be the ones drinking watered down expensive pish in the lower deck causing trouble at matches. Hence why corporate goes by without a hitch at almost every ground.

All the idiots have moved on to coke rather than booze these days anyway, leaving the way clear for the good guys to enjoy a watered down pint.

16 minutes ago, wee toon red said:

All the idiots have moved on to coke rather than booze these days anyway, leaving the way clear for the good guys to enjoy a watered down pint.

I take it you don't mean the fizzy kind of coke?

On 25/07/2026 at 12:34, wokinginashearerwonderland said:

Its a point of principal for me. I have absolutely no interest in paying £8 a pint for shite lager, but I’m an adult and I should have the option if I want it.

As Rico says, most games go off without a hitch so there’s really no reason to treat us all like untrustworthy toddlers.

Its the arse cheeks you can’t trust and who spoil it for everyone else, so keep the booze away from those arseholes & leave the grown ups to get on with it…

With dunfermline winning today we finish as best team of the group stage. Most points, best goal difference. Only Ayr also won all 4 matches. Obviously this is the expectation given the size of our club relative to everyone else in the group stage and especially when we are not expected to play another top flight side. That said there's no harm in taking a little satisfaction.

13 minutes ago, tlg1903 said:

With dunfermline winning today we finish as best team of the group stage. Most points, best goal difference. Only Ayr also won all 4 matches. Obviously this is the expectation given the size of our club relative to everyone else in the group stage and especially when we are not expected to play another top flight side. That said there's no harm in taking a little satisfaction.

Dundee at home will do for me.

We will have competitive league games first so ready for it

30 minutes ago, ErchiePlum said:

We play them the week before at Dens.

1 hour ago, ErchiePlum said:

One of the toughest draws we could get but at least we are at home