THE OFFICIAL: "LET'S ALL LAUGH AT HEARTS"

What a win

What an atmosphere

There were terrible, just a shame we didn't hammer them, but given all the 1-0 wins they've had over us in recent years I'll take that with bells on.

Surely we must win on tue, then it is a huge game at the Hunnery.  After that it should only be ours to throw away. 

• Replies 2k
  • Views 430k

Most Popular Posts

• blinlemon
    blinlemon

• BigAl
    BigAl

• You complete disgrace. It’s not a World Cup if you wake up with anything other than a crippling headache that can only be cured by more booze. Have a word. 

Posted Images

From the bbc website, some are sharpening knives already.

Steve: Extremely worrying with a manager trying to play his own style of play but not having the players to play that way. Reminds me of Daniel Stendel and Neil Critchley. No right-back that can tackle, Blair Spittal is too slow and how on earth can you bring on Jamie McCart and Pierre Landry Kabore after last week? Hopefully Josh McPake and Laurent Mendy can play at the weekend. The manager is already on a shoogly peg.

Dan: This Hearts squad just doesn't look ready and it's a reality check. It's as simple as that. In the few games of pre season there's been little cutting edge. Claudio Braga, while a great player and gives 100% every time, can't cope up front on his own without support and runners beyond him. Too many promising attacks broke down with next to no composure in front of goal. The lack of leadership is a huge concern. The start of the new season is just days away and begins at a ground we haven't won in the league since 2016. A pre-season, doesn't define a season but if we make the same mistakes as we have over the Champions League qualifier, Aberdeen are more than capable of taking advantage.

Alison: Reminiscent of the Critchley days. Players do not seem to have a clue how to defend or break up the play and a few of them are nowhere near this level. A strong striker and powerful centre-back are a must as this team looks easily bullied.

Billy: There is a huge disconnect just now, this does not feel like a passionate team and Scottish football demands passion. For every flair player you need a Scott Brown type to lay down the law and connect the fans. We look easy to beat and easy to deflate. Worrying times and I suspect a long August is now ahead. Steve Clarke would be the perfect manager just now.

David: Given the turmoil post-season there is no surprise we haven't come flying out of the starting blocks. Wouter Vrancken is definitely not Wilfried Nancy or Russell Martin and I really like the way he is trying to get the team to play. They are already showing it in spells although some steel is required in midfield. Look how Motherwell started last season and how they developed as season progressed. Keep the faith.

John: We overachieved last season while Celtic and Rangers imploded early on. Half the team and the manager have departed with key personnel now at Rangers. This team is in transition will take time to gel so I'm not expecting great things over the next month and think a top-six finish will be a good result overall. Happy to miss out on European football while we rebuild.

Watched them again last night. Sturm Graz are decent & certainly better than us, but that Hearts team is not good.

Wide open on the flanks, absolutely nothing in centre mid, nothing up front and not particularly dominant at the back.

Apart fae that.

They are definitely there for the taking on Saturday. Get in their faces, play with physicality and intensity (unlike last year, we can actually do this now) move the ball quickly and get it in the box, the 3 points is absolutely there for us…

On 29/07/2026 at 14:38, tlg1903 said:

From the bbc website, some are sharpening knives already.

Steve: Extremely worrying with a manager trying to play his own style of play but not having the players to play that way. Reminds me of Daniel Stendel and Neil Critchley. No right-back that can tackle, Blair Spittal is too slow and how on earth can you bring on Jamie McCart and Pierre Landry Kabore after last week? Hopefully Josh McPake and Laurent Mendy can play at the weekend. The manager is already on a shoogly peg.

Dan: This Hearts squad just doesn't look ready and it's a reality check. It's as simple as that. In the few games of pre season there's been little cutting edge. Claudio Braga, while a great player and gives 100% every time, can't cope up front on his own without support and runners beyond him. Too many promising attacks broke down with next to no composure in front of goal. The lack of leadership is a huge concern. The start of the new season is just days away and begins at a ground we haven't won in the league since 2016. A pre-season, doesn't define a season but if we make the same mistakes as we have over the Champions League qualifier, Aberdeen are more than capable of taking advantage.

Alison: Reminiscent of the Critchley days. Players do not seem to have a clue how to defend or break up the play and a few of them are nowhere near this level. A strong striker and powerful centre-back are a must as this team looks easily bullied.

Billy: There is a huge disconnect just now, this does not feel like a passionate team and Scottish football demands passion. For every flair player you need a Scott Brown type to lay down the law and connect the fans. We look easy to beat and easy to deflate. Worrying times and I suspect a long August is now ahead. Steve Clarke would be the perfect manager just now.

David: Given the turmoil post-season there is no surprise we haven't come flying out of the starting blocks. Wouter Vrancken is definitely not Wilfried Nancy or Russell Martin and I really like the way he is trying to get the team to play. They are already showing it in spells although some steel is required in midfield. Look how Motherwell started last season and how they developed as season progressed. Keep the faith.

John: We overachieved last season while Celtic and Rangers imploded early on. Half the team and the manager have departed with key personnel now at Rangers. This team is in transition will take time to gel so I'm not expecting great things over the next month and think a top-six finish will be a good result overall. Happy to miss out on European football while we rebuild.

I think a lot of the comments are spot on- they are not as bad as some think but are not as good as others would have you believe

Feel like they are where we were last season- not enough prep and bedding in time for new players- straight into Euro qualifiers, little chance to get ideas embedded

If they do qualify for conference league then they will struggle a bit in the league - seems to be a problem that Scottish teams will have if they can qualify

Hopefully we can take advantage of that this season

What the actual fuck 😂

Taking delusion to a whole new level:

Hearts can confirm the club is appealing against Stuart Findlay's red card in Saturday's 2-1 defeat by Aberdeen.

The centre-half was shown a straight red in stoppage time following a foul on Toyosi Olusanya inside the penalty box, with Kevin Nisbet scoring the resulting spot kick to secure the Dons' victory.

"Given our player's genuine attempt to play the ball, we do not feel that a red card was merited and, as such, will be making that case to the Scottish FA," Hearts say.

"We note with interest a near identical incident during Motherwell's win over Hibs yesterday, which resulted in a yellow card for Oscar Preistman, not a red.

"Being forced to highlight the consistency, or lack thereof, in refereeing decisions after only one match of the new Scottish Premiership season is not a situation we wish to find ourselves in.

"However, given the lengthy, worldwide debate around this topic last season, the club feels it is only right to inform our supporters that not only do we share their grievances, we are also taking appropriate action to rectify the matter.

"We trust that, on this occasion, justice will be served."

I hope he gets an extra ban for a frivolous appeal.

Seen a couple of things from refs saying it should only have been a yellow.

37 minutes ago, BigAl said:

What the actual fuck 😂

Taking delusion to a whole new level:

Hearts can confirm the club is appealing against Stuart Findlay's red card in Saturday's 2-1 defeat by Aberdeen.

The centre-half was shown a straight red in stoppage time following a foul on Toyosi Olusanya inside the penalty box, with Kevin Nisbet scoring the resulting spot kick to secure the Dons' victory.

"Given our player's genuine attempt to play the ball, we do not feel that a red card was merited and, as such, will be making that case to the Scottish FA," Hearts say.

"We note with interest a near identical incident during Motherwell's win over Hibs yesterday, which resulted in a yellow card for Oscar Preistman, not a red.

"Being forced to highlight the consistency, or lack thereof, in refereeing decisions after only one match of the new Scottish Premiership season is not a situation we wish to find ourselves in.

"However, given the lengthy, worldwide debate around this topic last season, the club feels it is only right to inform our supporters that not only do we share their grievances, we are also taking appropriate action to rectify the matter.

"We trust that, on this occasion, justice will be served."

It's not a terrible decision to give a red card, I can see why a ref would think that he basically stopped him with no hope of getting the ball, so there's absolutely no need to be getting all statementy about it. Just appeal the red with a bit of class, and it might get overturned, because it's open to interpretation and could be argued he attempted to get the ball too. Just like most other rules in fitba, there is no definitive criteria covering what is or isn't an attempt to play the ball, so nonsense calls for "consistency" are deeply unhelpful, and why we ended up with the disgrace (and still inconsistent) that is VAR. They had genuine cause to be aggrieved with a refereeing decision last season. Pish like this just devalues those complaints, and makes them look like the Huns that they are.

An attempt at deflecting from their woeful start to the season - and their woeful end to last season and woeful transfer window. A woeful club.