Chalali

Algeria Under-23 striker Mohamed Chalali has agreed a contract to join Aberdeen.

But the 22-year-old will be unavailable to face Inverness on Saturday as the paperwork will not be completed until next week.

Ahead of the completion of negotiations, Aberdeen manager Craig Brown said: "We're pleased with what we see in training."

International clearance and a work permit will now be sought.

Chalali is a free agent after being offloaded by Greek Super League club Panionios a year into a three-year contract.

The Paris-born striker began his career with Le Havre before moving on to another French second-tier outfit, Chateauroux.

Aberdeen have failed to score in their four Scottish Premier League games so far this season.

Brown is therefore keen to add to his attacking options, although he insists that his current squad are capable of ending the goal drought.

• Replies 67
  • Views 13.3k

Iz it because he iz black?

Hes nae black!

ChalaliMohamed.jpg

Hes nae black!

Racist!

Another game without an explosion or even an appearance

Aberdeen FC to be without Chalali for three weeks

Striker called up by Algeria U-23s

Published: 20/10/2011

ABERDEEN FC could be without striker Mohamed Chalali for three weeks from the end of next month.

The 22-year-old has been called up for the Algerian squad for the Under-23 African Championships in Morocco, which take place from November 26 to December 10.

Chalali was back in training for Aberdeen this week and is expected to be fit to face Celtic at Parkhead on Sunday after recovering from a back injury.

Read that this morning, meh, was my reaction.

0 - 0 = 0

My point is he doesn't get a game anyway.  :wave:

Could be a good thing.

If he's no getting a game for us at the moment, it will be good for him to get some game time.

Who?

He's no Vernon!

• 5 weeks later...

Anyone speak French?

We.

Sounds like a decent goal. I'm cautiously optimistic we might have signed a right wee player!

So did Osborne and Pawlett does that mean the're shite too?

Today? Aye.

Vernon aswell

Ach they're all shite, compared to Jimmy's dross.

Well taken goal. Reckon he's been impressive so far.