Scottish League Cup - Tuesday 14 July 2026

Brora Rangers v Aberdeen, kick-off 7.45pm

Todays fitba

TENEMENTFUNSTER

Currently watching our US overlords play Charlotte. Shocked and stunned to see that Dons legend Ronald Hernandez is only a sub. 1-1 at half time. Neither side looks particularly good. 

3-1 Charlotte now. Atlanta look really poor. Charlottes 2nd and 3rd goals scored by former Victim Liel Abada.

ETA 2-3 now.

Spain currently thumping Northern Ireland. 5-1 up with 60 minutes gone.

Pains me to say it but Bellingham the best player in the world??

13 hours ago, OrlandoDon said:

Pains me to say it but Bellingham the best player in the world??

First half, he was unplayable. He is a joy to watch, which as you say is a hard thing to say. 

Stumbled across Colombia v Panama on Premier Sport. Quarter final of Copa America. Colombia currently 2-0 up. 

Brazil v Uruguay on later. 

3-0 now. Luis Diaz with 3rd for Colombia with lovely chip from edge of box. 

38 minutes ago, BigAl said:

55 minutes gone

Airdrie 8 East Kilbride 0 😲

Get it up ye Kennedy.

41 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

Get it up ye Kennedy.

Aye the chickens have come home to roost 😉

Killie doing better than I expected against Cercle Brugge. Currently 1-1 with  10 minutes left. 

47 minutes ago, Jute said:

Killie doing better than I expected against Cercle Brugge. Currently 1-1 with  10 minutes left. 

Decent game, and Killie looked decent. Hopefully they qualify and have to play all the extra games and we pip them to sixth.

9 hours ago, RicoS321 said:

Decent game, and Killie looked decent. Hopefully they qualify and have to play all the extra games and we pip them to sixth.

I’d happily see them lose and drop down into the conference league qualifiers 

Killie concede inside twenty minutes in Brugge.

What a shocking goal to concede. The two centre backs totally fuck it up 

1-0 St Mirren. Header from Sean Rooney 

However should have been 1-1 right away. Good save by keeper but striker should have scored. 

Striker who missed is the son of Aberdeen legend Haraldur Ingolfsson. Explains the miss really.

• Haha 1

2-0 St Mirren. Looked offside but no VAR so goal stands. Means our home game next week will be moved to the Sunday unless there is a complete arse collapse from St Mirren. 

1 minute ago, Jute said:

2-0 St Mirren. Looked offside but no VAR so goal stands. Means our home game next week will be moved to the Sunday unless there is a complete arse collapse from St Mirren. 

Have to say, it looked well offside.

Why no VAR in European club competition ?

2 minutes ago, BigAl said:

Have to say, it looked well offside.

Why no VAR in European club competition ?

As there is no VAR in Iceland they don’t use it in second leg tonight. 

7 minutes ago, BigAl said:

Killie oot.

Drop into Conference league now and play Tromso.

20 minutes ago, Jute said:

As there is no VAR in Iceland they don’t use it in second leg tonight. 

Thanks, makes perfect sense now.