Aberdeen V Kilmarnock Match Thread

No surprises that this has not been started yet.
Anyway we go again with the same old shit for a different season at home in the league to Killie on Saturday. They are every bit as poor as us which makes for a dire eye bleeding watch.

The way we are going I would take a draw from this one right fkn now just to get another point on the board.
But I canna see us taking fk all.

0-2 Kilmarnock and the Davie Cormack band wagon / train crash keeps on rolling and de-railing

• Replies 87
  • Views 3.4k

Most Popular Posts

• Kilmarnock are shite and their manager is a prick. 5-0 Aberdeen.

• RicoS321
    RicoS321

I predict that both teams will be badly missing Brad Lyons.

• TheDonbytheDee
    TheDonbytheDee

This will be a better game to.place where we are as a team. I think we'll win and win well. You always have the fear, when we play a team on a bad run, we have so much history.of being charitable in t

Posted Images

Derek (Rae?) on the RedTV commentary is by far the most entertaining thing about this match - sounds like any minute he's going to head to the touchline and start shouting at the players

9 minutes ago, OxfordDon said:

Derek (Rae?) on the RedTV commentary is by far the most entertaining thing about this match - sounds like any minute he's going to head to the touchline and start shouting at the players

Young

Derek Rae works in the USA these days.

Anyone getting the real sense of inevitability about this 🙄

2 minutes ago, BigAl said:

Anyone getting the real sense of inevitability about this 🙄

Have had it from before a ball was kicked.

Mayo is like a shite lee mair

16 minutes ago, swaddon said:

Derek Rae works in the USA these days.

Aye, getting my Deeks mixed

Relegation fodder. If I wasn't watching I wouldn't know who was ours and who was theirs. An embarrassment to the shirt but not their fault they aren't fit to be wearing it.

Going to be some amount of booing in 30secs

Full time. No loss and a clean sheet. Lots of positives to take from that.

At least that's what I expect the manager to say post match.

Just now, swaddon said:

Full time. No loss and a clean sheet. Lots of positives to take from that.

At least that's what I expect the manager to say post match.

An improvement on Wednesday as this time we won both halves 0-0

Biggest issue for me right now if I am being honest is the fact that I have a ticket for the match next Saturday.

Pish poor stuff and honestly can't see any improvement from us

Four games without a win

Four games without a goal

Four points and fucking lucky to have them

On 03/09/2026 at 05:54, TheDonbytheDee said:

This will be a better game to.place where we are as a team.

I think we'll win and win well.

You always have the fear, when we play a team on a bad run, we have so much history.of being charitable in these games, but Killie look much more shyte than us.

South Stand

3-1 Nisbet, Olusanya & Ronan

Hmmm. It shows we are incapable of beating the worst team in the league and can't score against the team who have been leaking goals the most goals to everybody else.

Good grief. Couldn’t have had a better fixture to kick start the season and we were terrible. Bit better second half but change of formation and 4 subs by 60 mins tells you so much about the quality we have, and the fact that Robinson doesn’t know his best team or formation and it’s almost 2 months since our first competitive game. Another game where, much like last season, we create so little.

I’d argue we lose that last season. I think we’re a slightly tougher team, but that’s not me trying to put a positive spin. Being slightly less shit isn’t a compliment.

Food for thought that performance- Mayo, Lasagna, Müller, Nutella and Guinness, you couldn’t make it up!

1 minute ago, Shetland Don said:

Food for thought that performance- Mayo, Lasagna, Müller, Nutella and Guinness, you couldn’t make it up!

And a loaf of Breidl.

We were a bit better for about 20 mins of that second half but still didn't really look like scoring. We are so limp dicked in the final third it's scary

17 minutes ago, swaddon said:

And a loaf of Breidl.

😂 … thought you were going to say “a load of sh***”! It was and it is.

41 minutes ago, redordead said:

Mayo is like a shite lee mair

Yowser, that's a coorse comparison 🙂

On paper, formation was fine. But in play it was all over the place. It was a 4-2-3-1 that turned into a 3-6-1 with Smith as our most forward player. I looked at the heat maps on Opta, only Smith and Armstrong spent any significant time in the box in the first half. Nisbet too deep, Ntelo & Yogane passengers.

Second half Mouloua was good, as was Marshall when he came on. Armstrong trying to be involved in everything. And we actually had players looking a bit hungrier and looking for the ball. But fuck me, Killie down to 10 men and we kept five at the back and just pinged it into the box from distance.

That was really shyte. As in REALLY shyte.

Improved second half, but like saying a skittery shyte is better than diarrhea.

Positive was the young lad Marshall coming on. Looks to have some ability, which is more than can be said for much of the rest of them.

At times today, we let Killie look like the Brazil 1970 team. Fucking Killie.

How do we keep getting it so wrong as a team/club.

Thankfully no more home games for a month.

I always look for the positives but I’m scratching around. Clean sheet, some decent saves by Muller and a bright 30 minutes from Marshall. That’s the best I can do.

Dismal.

5 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

Thankfully no more home games for a month.

Unfortunately given our proud away record in 2026 that means zero points with only a snowballs chance in hell of a goal.

9 hours ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

Every season, at some point during a game, I usually get to a point, where I ask myself, what the fuck am I doing here, watching this pish again.

It usually happens around February/March time, but I had it last Sunday.

Well it must be 100% embedded now TDBTD - Jesus that was grim.

Didn’t see the first half (lucky me) as it sounds worse than the second, which is saying something.

Pass marks for Muller, 3 good saves, Marshall did well so good to see him involved & Armstrong showed flashes but has nothing around him.

The rest, meh or gash.

Not picking on Cadden particularly but he’s just not an upgrade on Devlin. Why pay money for that? It’s just baffling.

3 subs at HT again means yet another managerial fuck up. Becoming a bit of a theme now.

I just don’t understand how we can change the manager & pretty much a whole squad every year for 5 years but the same basic issues still persist every year.

We look a bit more solid, but its constantly negative, we create nothing, the players don’t take responsibility, it’s just turgid - again.

But hey, sign bottom 6 & lower league players, I guess you can’t be surprised at getting a bottom 6 team - cause lets not be in any doubt, that’s what we are watching just now.

Its grim, and utterly depressing…

Robinson: “Obviously disappointed. We looked tired, we looked lethargic. We've had two very hard games, a lot of travel.”

WTAF!!! A home game and one game in Glasgow. Sevco flew from fucking Prague and still turned us over.