Aberdeen v Queen's Park

The League Cup continues at pace on Saturday 18th July at Pittodrie when Glasgow giants Queen's Park come up for a visit. Last time we met, we humped them 4-1 on the way to lifting the Scottish Cup. Last time we met in the League Cup was two years ago, when Topi Keskinen scored a late winner in a 1-0 win.

I fancy a close game, with us winning 2-1.

• Replies 62
  • Views 4k

Most Popular Posts

Posted Images

2-0 The Dandies. Nisbet with another double

First home game of the season and still can't muster up enthusiasm for it.

Hopefully this new team of ours, can help it return, with a thumping victory.

Kick off for this one is 17:00.

14 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

First home game of the season and still can't muster up enthusiasm for it.

Hopefully this new team of ours, can help it return, with a thumping victory.

Kick off for this one is 17:00.

Ach I dinna ken pal.
Over the last few years as we get closer to the end of July I have always managed to teach myself to lower my expectations, but I guess that has always been made easy to do when starting the season with Glass, Robson, Goodwin, Thelin 😵‍💫
I am nae saying Robinson is going to win us the lot, but I have a feeling of optimism that I have not had for years with him in charge, then again the bar is set pretty low right enough.
He is putting together a squad that on paper kinda loooks as if it could be decent.

How long will my optimism last? I have really nae idea. But for now I am sticking with it

2-0 again on Saturday and another 2 goals for Nisbet

New keeper starting this one??

8 minutes ago, OrlandoDon said:

New keeper starting this one??

Nah I dinna think so.
He will get a run out in one of the games coming up soon for sure.
For sure we need competition for Mitov,

Heading up early for this. Journey juice on the train and few beers in town. Looking forward to it.

Ton of change in the squad but it was needed. Robinson has brought more balance to the squad, more battling quality. Feels like we’ll be harder to beat but still some concerns about putting chances away. Think we’ve bought sensible and solid rather than with excitement in mind. Will take a stable season over the shitshow of LY without a doubt.

3-1 with Mouloua opening his account.

Cannot get myself interested in these games. Do not think this group stage is working and from gates in first two rounds of fuxtures interest across the board seems to be dropping. Mind you having mid week fixtures up against World Cup semi finals was always a questionable decision anyway. No idea how we will line up or approach this. It’s on TV so might watch it before an evening of pointing and laughing at England again.

Doing something

Couch

Couch

2-0 Nisbet and Smith

3 hours ago, Jute said:

Cannot get myself interested in these games. Do not think this group stage is working and from gates in first two rounds of fuxtures interest across the board seems to be dropping. Mind you having mid week fixtures up against World Cup semi finals was always a questionable decision anyway. No idea how we will line up or approach this. It’s on TV so might watch it before an evening of pointing and laughing at England again.

Doing something

Couch

Couch

2-0 Nisbet and Smith

Get yourself to Haymarket tomorrow at 10am. See you there 💪

1 hour ago, Ajja said:

Get yourself to Haymarket tomorrow at 10am. See you there 💪

Go on Jute

You know you want to 🍺🍺beers

Have to say I really have no interest in going. Part of it is my dislike of league cup group set up but I am also not convinced we will be a good team to watch again this season. Really hope I am wrong but can see this being a long season.

Mid table championship team at home tomorrow. Considering we saw Lewis smith play within a day of signing, wouldn’t be surprised to see the new keeper tomorrow.

3-0 us. Lyons nisbet and smith

9 hours ago, Jute said:

Have to say I really have no interest in going. Part of it is my dislike of league cup group set up but I am also not convinced we will be a good team to watch again this season. Really hope I am wrong but can see this being a long season.

You’re overthinking it. Sun is shining. Our train leaves at 10:37 😎

3 hours ago, Ajja said:

You’re overthinking it. Sun is shining. Our train leaves at 10:37 😎

Besides, the booze will numb any pain 😂

HNcsVOEWUAEYloC.jpg

IMG_9745.jpeg

Milne at right back. Essentially that means it's a back three and Guinness essentially plays as a winger, which has always been a key feature of Robinson's tactics.

Interesting to see Müller start.

Aberdeen to win by three.

Frame off then?

And what’s happened to Devlin?

We want ten.

5 minutes ago, swaddon said:

We want ten.

Well we have two inside eleven minutes 😄

YASSSSS!! ... great goal. Smith.

Maybe the Queens goalie should just concentrate on his range of men's clothing 😉

No idea who more than half this mob are and yet here we are. A bit hard to get invested but in the right direction I guess.

Decent first half, albeit the intensity has dropped after the first twenty minutes or so.

Without getting carried away and respectful of the opposition, no obvious failures for us, although kind of difficult to pass much comment on the keeper as he hasn't been involved.

Aremu probably top performer for us so far.

Can we get a third quickly then give Mouloua, Marshall, and briedl a good 30 mins?