swaddon Posted yesterday at 04:47 Report Posted yesterday at 04:47 On the basis that we've not lost a league game since I started doing match threads on here, I'm carrying on. The Dons host Kilmarnock on Sunday at Pittodrie. The high octane football action starts at 3 pm. I fancy us to win 2-0. 2 Quote
Elgindon Posted yesterday at 06:18 Report Posted yesterday at 06:18 Red Johns wating with the kettle on..... In - Y Pre - garden tidy up Prediction - Liked bits of what I saw last night,good spells of passing and movement.More of the same please,could be a good game to try the much asked for 2 up front 3 - 0 Lazetic,Karlsson,Nisbet 1 Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted yesterday at 07:32 Report Posted yesterday at 07:32 Proper fitba Play like we did last night and we win no problem. A big ask having Armstrong play again Sunday, as he is struggling with two games a week, but I suspect he will. I suspect not much line up changes from last night. In South Stand Home Home 3-1 Lazetic, Lobban & Nisbet Quote
Don Julio Posted yesterday at 11:18 Report Posted yesterday at 11:18 4 hours ago, Elgindon said: Red Johns wating with the kettle on..... In - Y Pre - garden tidy up Prediction - Liked bits of what I saw last night,good spells of passing and movement.More of the same please,could be a good game to try the much asked for 2 up front 3 - 0 Lazetic,Karlsson,Nisbet PTSD moment that. 2 Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 10 hours ago Report Posted 10 hours ago Another Saturday and nae Dons match to look forward too. Quote
OneBrianIrvine. Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago On 12/12/2025 at 07:32, TheDonbytheDee said: A big ask having Armstrong play again Sunday, as he is struggling with two games a week, but I suspect he will. Found it odd past couple months that Armstrong was often the only midfielder that played the whole game. There were several games in a row where he played the full 90+. Club see the data so he must be fitter than most. TBH wouldn’t say he was struggling more than anyone else. Think most of them are, not only the players that are playing twice a week but those only coming in now and again finding it difficult to get up to speed. Clarkson looks to be struggling with a lack of game time. Nisbet is another player who seems to need to be at the peak of his fitness to get best from him. Coming in and out isn’t easy. If Armstrong does play hopefully not in deeper role where he has to cover so much space in our set up, much prefer him further forward. He’s almost always constructive, looking to get the ball nearer the goal rather than to the side… 1 Quote
BigAl Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago Can't afford the time or money for another seven hour round trip after Thursday and ahead of Prague on Wednesday, so afraid I'm out of this one and leaving myself wide open for the part time supporter accusations Out Walking the dog Red TV Nothing much 2-0 Lazetic & Clarkson Quote
swaddon Posted 3 hours ago Author Report Posted 3 hours ago I hinna been to Pittodrie in 22 years, so I'm not even part time. Scott Booth scored for us last time I was there. That's how long ago it was. 1 Quote
tlg1903 Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago I'll take any kind of win 2bh but it would be nice to get a convincing one and up the momentum a wee bit. The red tinted specs podcast had a Killie fan on and he sounded thoroughly depressed with all things KFC which bodes well. In Main 3-0 Polvara, Lazetic and Nisbet Quote
manc_don Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 1 hour ago, swaddon said: I hinna been to Pittodrie in 22 years, so I'm not even part time. Scott Booth scored for us last time I was there. That's how long ago it was. Blimey, I’ve got a while to go to reach that. 8.5 years and counting for me. Just not a feasible place to get to when we’re over. Anyway, just hope we manage to get a win here. Would be great to pump them and really get the confidence going after a few gritty results. Especially given how tight the league is, confidence will be key. Wonder if we see Dante back for this one? I am surprised Armstrong has played as much as he has, regardless of his obvious lack quality, he’s no spring chicken. out bed work work 2-1 dons, lazetic and Nisbet Quote
tlg1903 Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 32 minutes ago, manc_don said: Blimey, I’ve got a while to go to reach that. 8.5 years and counting for me. Just not a feasible place to get to when we’re over. Anyway, just hope we manage to get a win here. Would be great to pump them and really get the confidence going after a few gritty results. Especially given how tight the league is, confidence will be key. Wonder if we see Dante back for this one? I am surprised Armstrong has played as much as he has, regardless of his obvious lack quality, he’s no spring chicken. out bed work work 2-1 dons, lazetic and Nisbet Defo expecting Polvara back in tom Quote
BigAl Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 34 minutes ago, manc_don said: Blimey, I’ve got a while to go to reach that. 8.5 years and counting for me. Just not a feasible place to get to when we’re over. Anyway, just hope we manage to get a win here. Would be great to pump them and really get the confidence going after a few gritty results. Especially given how tight the league is, confidence will be key. Wonder if we see Dante back for this one? I am surprised Armstrong has played as much as he has, regardless of his obvious lack quality, he’s no spring chicken. out bed work work 2-1 dons, lazetic and Nisbet Fucking part timer Living in Kiwi land is no excuse Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 1 hour ago, swaddon said: I hinna been to Pittodrie in 22 years, so I'm not even part time. Scott Booth scored for us last time I was there. That's how long ago it was. 22 years ago, Pele Paterson was in the hot seat. Did it scar you that much? You never get the urge to make the pilgrimage up to our Mecca of the north? (Nae bingo jokes please). I'm assuming you are still in Englandshire and not further afield. The reason I have never left Aberdeen, to live further afield, is our bloody club. I was asked once to move abroad and that was my reason for not going. A 100% genuine answer. I wouldn't even class myself as that big a dandy and much more committed supporters than me, but I couldn't live without my regular fix. Would be easier coming off crack. As long as the heart is in the right place, then that is what counts. Quote
BigAl Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 12 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said: As long as the heart is in the right place, then that is what counts. This I left three months before Gothenburg, have returned at least five or six times every season, have brought up two boys in the west of Scotland to follow The Dandies all over Scotland & Europe. I feel blessed to have brought my boys up correctly and have memories of following Aberdeen with them I will take to my grave Stand Free lads Feeling a bit teary typing that Quote
STFU_Donny Posted 53 minutes ago Report Posted 53 minutes ago 10-0 victory and we’ll jump above Hibs. In RDL 4-0 (Nisbet x2, Keskinen, Polvara) Quote
swaddon Posted 28 minutes ago Author Report Posted 28 minutes ago 49 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said: 22 years ago, Pele Paterson was in the hot seat. Did it scar you that much? You never get the urge to make the pilgrimage up to our Mecca of the north? (Nae bingo jokes please). I'm assuming you are still in Englandshire and not further afield. I was run out of town and daren't go back. A long story. Joking aside, I just haven't gone back to Aberdeen for many reasons. The only Dons game I have been to since then was a 1-1 draw with Conference strugglers Tamworth in 2010. That was a waste of a tenner. 1 Quote
Jormungandr Posted 7 minutes ago Report Posted 7 minutes ago (edited) Has Clarkson played with Adil? Almost every discussion seems to be about them fighting for the same position, but if we'll be resting Armstrong why nae put Clarkson in his place? Get an old-fashioned 5-3-2 going. Edited 7 minutes ago by Jormungandr Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 2 minutes ago Report Posted 2 minutes ago 2 minutes ago, Jormungandr said: Has Clarkson played with Adil? Almost every discussion seems to be about them fighting for the same position, but if we'll be resting Armstrong why nae put Clarkson in his place? Get an old-fashioned 5-3-2 going. I get the feeling I would get a start over Clarkson at the moment. That's how far out of the picture he appears. Think he and Palaversa are both on the way out of the club, for whatever reason. Quote