Sunday 23rd November 2025, kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership - Aberdeen v Hearts

Brewdog

Stupie82

44 minutes ago, OneBrianIrvine. said:

Yaaaas to the thread. 

Fit dee ye mean stuff? Shite like this tie-up with the Broch walloper. Weird timing to get into bed with them after all their various scandals.

And Wolf? Nae even a sheep 🐑 

https://www.afc.co.uk/2025/11/12/brewdog-distilling-co-joins-afc-as-official-gin-and-vodka-partner/

We're normally pretty decent at the commercial stuff but this is an absolutely idiotic decision.

I hate Brewdog almost as much as I hate the Huns. Hate the prick in charge, hate the slops they’re selling & hate the pubs that have had all the joy sucked out them 

• Like 3
  • Thanks 1
  • Haha 1
29 minutes ago, Mason89 said:

I hate Brewdog almost as much as I hate the Huns. Hate the prick in charge, hate the slops they’re selling & hate the pubs that have had all the joy sucked out them 

Picking up some fairly loose vibes that lead me to think you might not be a fan of them 🤔

• Haha 1

Does anyone use any of the clubs "Official Partners" for anything at all?

Quite a list now, but can't say I would use any of them, bar the bus companies if needs must. 

I know a boy who only drinks Fierce beer now, because of their link up with the club. I find that kind of sad.

I'll have to seek him out to see if Brewdog is back on his radar for his alcoholic requirements.   

Not a lot of Brewdog beers that I like,.....and the timing, with all Bdogs previous bad PR,plus being on a seemingly downward trajectory,does make it an unusual link up...

Posted (edited)

Cant remember how much space is behind the actual South Stand structure,but could they not do something similar behind the new screen on the Y,if they got rid of the existing food truck?...and the lower floor of the Main stand,at half time at least?

I see its just Gin and Vodka Brewdog would be supplying,(thereby avoiding their pishy beers)

Posted (edited)

Ah dae like a Punk IPA, or a 5am Saint ... but dinna like the price! Havin' said that,  some o' ye know, Ah play for a ceilidh band at weddins ... and occasionally hae tae cough up mair for a tin o' Tennants poured intae a plastic glass!! 

Last night, Ah paid £6 for a pint o' Tennants .... Ah drank half o' it afore Ah went back on stage, and put the half full glass doon beside ma chair. While playin awa, a steamin drunk lassie came ontae the stage an' kicked ower ma half a beer! ... fuckin' dearest half pint ever! 

Back on topic-ish ... Ah was supportive o' Brewdog when they kicked aff, but now regard the founders as a pair o' wankers. ... so Ah dinna drink their 'stuff' (see? on topic! ;) ) onymair ... nuff said. 

Edited by Radiored
  • Kowalski changed the title to Brewdog