January 2025 Transfer Window

Hi Rico

It's never too early so here goes.

Pile all the speculation/unfounded rumours etc in here lads.

• Replies 471
  • Views 57.5k

Most Popular Posts

• Well if he scores against Celtic the Green Brigade are going to have an existential crisis.... 

• All sorted and available for the Hearts game 👍

• wokinginashearerwonderland
    wokinginashearerwonderland

Really hope the club start to target some Scottish players.  Looks like we are likely to lose Jack McKenzie which would only leave Shinnie and Devlin as the only Scottish first team regulars.  Massive

Posted Images

Timothy Akindelini the latest youth player to fuck off before kicking a ball 

8 hours ago, RicoS321 said:

Is there a limit on how low the league can be?

Can we not ship him to the English Subbuteo league?  

1 hour ago, RicoS321 said:

Timothy Akindelini the latest youth player to fuck off before kicking a ball 

Cannot find the article I was reading earlier but it was saying 9 academy players from St Johnstone, Dundee, Celtic Hibs, Dundee United and Dons all went this window. 

English clubs are paying far more attention to Scottish youth after leaving the EU.  There's no work permit worries and given how much money they have its a low risk punt that doesn't really matter if it doesn't come off.

Seriously though, this can't go on.

As I said previously, we might as well ditch youth development and save a couple of million per year 🤔

Having watched cove this season I don't think either is ready to add to the premier League.

Fyvie is still their best player and we don't need him back.

Shit, feels like Fyvie left us when Darren Mackie was still scoring with his erse 

21 minutes ago, redordead said:

Having watched cove this season I don't think either is ready to add to the premier League.

Fyvie is still their best player and we don't need him back.

I reckon he'll go back out on loan. If only there was a former manager at an east coast championship side.

13 minutes ago, tlg1903 said:

He sounds ace. It's a real shame that despite his eighteen goals between now and May being instrumental in our 100% winning streak in the league, that he'll have to sit in the stands as his teammates lift the cup. 

That's a dead handy website for getting past pay walls btw 👍

On 03/02/2025 at 20:46, BigAl said:

Makes you wonder why club's like our bother with developing youth players 🙄

I note this seems to have fallen through at the last minute.  Assuming he'll get serenaded again in the sumer, anyone know how long a deal have we got Lewis signed up to?

On 03/02/2025 at 16:16, BigAl said:

Mats Knoester, 26 year old left footed Dutch central defender

Two and a half year deal, with option for a further year,

Welcome to AFC, Mats 👍

Looked decent at the weekend. Can use his left foot and was comfortable in the ball and read the game well. However, he did seem a little small for an SPFL centre half. Maybe a bit of Richard Jensen about him? In that sort of in-between category, where he's got some good attributes but overall just not quite good enough. It'll be interesting to see, because the strength and height thing is a big issue in our league. Simon Murray will be a good barometer of his abilities. 

28 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

Looked decent at the weekend. Can use his left foot and was comfortable in the ball and read the game well. However, he did seem a little small for an SPFL centre half. Maybe a bit of Richard Jensen about him? In that sort of in-between category, where he's got some good attributes but overall just not quite good enough. It'll be interesting to see, because the strength and height thing is a big issue in our league. Simon Murray will be a good barometer of his abilities. 

Hopefully he'll kick fuck oot o' that big fucker early doors 😉

I haven’t seen him in person yet but Wikipedia says he’s 6ft 2in? Is that wrong Rico? 

13 minutes ago, DantheDon said:

I haven’t seen him in person yet but Wikipedia says he’s 6ft 2in? Is that wrong Rico? 

Maybe he just looks small next to Tobers. He didn't look 6ft2 up against their defenders at corners either, maybe they just had big players. We're all good then. 

Good luck to him, this maybe leaves us a wee bit light at cb until Milne is fit again. 

Can't help but think there was a degree of inevitability about this after the recent St Mirren game.

I liked Rubi, thought he was a real character and really wanted things to work out for him with us. I suspect he will be away permanently come the summer transfer window.

Good luck lad 👍