Well v Dons - Sco Cup QF

• Replies 107

Never been turned away from JDs before, but it's usually fucking empty.

Has been recently but then our support there recently has been fucking shite.  Used to be pretty busy.

Anyway couple of different people (Mad and P&B) saying it's home fans only now, although strangely wasn't earlier in the season.

fae Red Web.

Rather ominously there is also a RedTV interview with Fallon previewing the weekend's match...

Craig Brown this afternoon previewed the Scottish Cup Quarter Final against Motherwell. To watch the press conference in full please click here

"I wouldn't say it will make or break our season but the Hearts result at Ibrox made it more difficult to catch them and therefore the top six is more difficult than it was a week ago. We thought with Hearts to play and the fact that they were on a poorish run we had an opportunity for the top six; that has decreased quite massively. To have a good season, Sunday is very important.

"Motherwell, when they don't have to rely on any fringe players, are outstanding. There is no doubt that they are a top class team. We will have every difficulty in beating them in this game but we are up for it and the lads are looking forward to it.

"Stephen Hughes is unlikely to be available, we are more optimistic about Clark Robertson and Chris Clark and also Fraser Fyvie. Obviously Rae is cup-tied but we hope at least two of the injured players, that's Robertson, Clark, will be back. There is no chance for the other injured players.

"Motherwell have excellent players and usually the best players win football matches.

"We have improved to the point where we are now in a position to say that the quality of player difference is not what it was and may even have been equalled. I hope we can prove that on Sunday. The league position indicates the gap is still there but I don't think it is as big as the league would indicate.

"I have got to say Stuart McCall is, for me, the manager of the year, competing with Neil Lennon.

"The support we have had away from home, and there will be over two thousand down at Motherwell and that's a fair distance and a televised game, is such a credit to Aberdeen Football Club. We are so anxious to give the fans a victory because no fans deserve it more than the Aberdeen fans."

The manager confirmed that Alan Gow is currently at Pittodrie but played down reports the player will be signing for the Dons.

"Alan Gow is training here and he is training here as a matter of convenience. He has actually been here a while. He has a pal that he is staying with in Aberdeen and he has asked if he could train with us because he trained with us at Motherwell. He is still a good player but I don't think you should look at it with any likelihood that he is coming to join us."

The manager was also asked about an interview with Mo Chalali that appeared in some of the papers yesterday claiming the paper was unhappy at Pittodrie. The interview had been translated from an interview Mo did with an Algerian paper whilst away on International duty recently.

"I totally agree with Mo when he says don't believe everything you read in the paper. He says it's nonsense, a complete distortion. He used a good English word, he said it was an invention and I believe him. He is very, very upbeat, supportive and enthusiastic. You couldn't fault Chalali's attitude."

Turnstiles

The AFC support will be housed the South Stand.

6 turnstiles will be open.

Gates 1 and 2 will be the cash turnstiles.

Gate 5 will be the late turnstile which will remain open until half time.

All turnstiles open at 2 30pm.

Cash turnstiles will be operating for the upper section only, which will be unallocated seating. Persons who have purchased a ticket for the lower section, will be allowed to transfer to the upper section if they so wish.

It will be allocated seating in the lower Section and only persons with tickets for this area will be permitted access.

It is allocated seating in the lower section. It will be unallocated seating in the upper Section.

Prices

Admission prices are Adults £15, Concession (over 60, carers and students with appropriate ID and 13 - 16 year olds) £10.Juveniles( persons under 13 ), £5.

Collections

Any pre ordered tickets can be uplifted from the Motherwell ticket office(Chapman building) from 2 30pm.

Also a limited number of tickets for lower section are still available from AFC ticket office which will be open on Saturday till 5pm.

Has been recently but then our support there recently has been fucking shite.  Used to be pretty busy.

Anyway couple of different people (Mad and P&B) saying it's home fans only now, although strangely wasn't earlier in the season.

trying to disperse the crowd so they can get served quicker?

Just called jack Daniels to make sure it was not allowing dons fans:

Aye, sorry theres a lot of fucking idiots in Motherwell the now, there was a lot of trouble at the Morton game and the police have been onto us. Its nae worth the  bother with both those fucking idiots around and we dont want to lose our licence. Were losing out on fucking money, fuckers. Bye.

Agree with Bambi Considine as MOTM. He was excellent.

Important penalty save by Brown but his other saves were simple. He was utterly horrific for their goal. Better than Clangers but let's not go sucking his dick just yet. You only get what you pay for. He's on peanuts. But chuffed that he did the simple stuff well and made a great stop at the pen. It was a good height but he guessed right.

Horrific challenge on FF. PP's missed open goal was laffable.