SPFL 2026/27 Fixtures Released

Thursday 18th June, midday

Aberdeen vs Dundee Utd - New Year

Harcus

I thought it was only straight reds for violent conduct that saw you miss the next game, I stand corrected if not however.

I think if a player got a red for violent conduct or dangerous play then they get banned for more than 1 match or it may be that the SPL have the option of banning a player for more than 1 match depending on the seriousness of the offence. As previously stated 2 yellows = 1 red = 1 match ban.

• Replies 106

• glasgow sheep

• TENEMENTFUNSTER

• Ajja

• dave_min

I think this will be a draw, we are getting better but still have fragilities.

Agreed, think a half decnt team will still score a few against us, so lets hope Utd are pish on Saturday  ;D

Aye we can hope. I think it will totally depend on how the jute minks play. If they play well we will be lucky to come away with a draw due to the continued gashness of our defence. Badcock on his day would tear our back four to pieces with the way they are playing this season. Hopefully mcnamee will come in for us though and stop the attacks coming down at least one flank as that was a major problem the last time we played them at tannadump. I think the best we can hope for is a draw. Sadly.

In/oot: In - first home game this season  :thumbsup:

Prematch: Home

Match: RDS Lower

Postmatch: Home

Prediction: 2-1

In/oot: In - Haven't graced Pittodrie since the Killie game in August

Match: Main

Postmatch: Driving back down the road

Prediction: 1-1

In/oot: In I hope, still not worked out how I get to the game from Ellon tomorrow.  Hope to hitch a lift off someone.

Prematch: Ellon, hungover.

Match: RDU

Postmatch: Back to flat in Aberdeen, to bed.

Prediction: 2-1

King Street Loon

In/oot: In, hopefully with a mild hangover.

Match: RDS Upper

Postmatch: A few drinks in town then home.

Prediction: 2-1, Vernon & Hartley (pen)

Superstar Tradesman

In/oot: In - Haven't graced Pittodrie since 1st game of the season.

Prematch: Bobbin

Match: Sooth

Postmatch: Scotia

Prediction: 1-2  :-\

In/oot: Oot

Prematch: New Years day family lunch

Match: Passed out in the corner of the room, hopefully listening to the game

Postmatch: Back to the flat bringing my new tv :)

Prediction: sickness.

Prematch: Walking home

Match: Listening to the game in a darkened room

Postmatch: Sleeping

Prediction: Aberdeen 0 Dundee Utd 2

In/Oot: In

Prematch: New Years Day lunch at his ma's

Match: South Stand, Block T. Usual Seat

Post Match: Back Hame

Prediction: Us 2- Them 1, start the year as we mean to go on

Madbadteacher

Prematch: Driving to Glesga Airport

Match: Listening to match in hotel/bars by Glesga Airport

Postmatch: Vewwy, vewwy happy

Prediction: 3-2 Dons

Prematch: Firstfooting

Match: Trying to get regular updates

Postmatch: Firstfooting

Prediction: 1-0 Dons

Please let there be a f**k up with MBT's flights... please let there be a f**k up with MBT's flights... please let there be a f**k up with MBT's flights...  ;D

How would you know if there was? I'm not sure he'd tell you about it or anything.

glasgow sheep

Prematch: Bed

Match: Bed/Sofa

Postmatch: Sofa

Prediction: 1-1 Dons

Madbadteacher

Please let there be a f**k up with MBT's flights... please let there be a f**k up with MBT's flights... please let there be a f**k up with MBT's flights...  ;D

I Love you :P

Having had a wee scout about im pretty certain that there is no stream available to, of course, refer to the web police but i just wanted to make sure that no one else had found one that they wanted me to report on their behalf.  A pm with the info would be appreciated and it will of course be treated as anonymous :)

BobbyBiscuit

Aberdeen : Langfield, McArdle, McNamee, Hartley, Diamond, Considine, Jack, Folly, Maguire, Vernon, Aluko

Bench: Howard, Pawlett, Ifil, Paton, Magennis, Velicka and Young.

happy with that

stronger team than started on wednesday i think

here we go

fancy a few goals in this one

3-2 dons

Reports that the fans were booing at half time. Anyone confirm or deny and if so why were they booing? Cheers

Bad decision by the ref

Cheers. Didn't think it would be for the performance.