Whatever happened to....

Donstalkers, afc-chatters of old, are they still with us under new usernames, or did they make the break away from internet fan-forum madness?

I'll start...

Wicker  :wave:

and

SLYFOX (first with the latest)

???

• Replies 284
  • Views 105.7k

Most Popular Posts

• I believe, whenever apposite, she still says, “Do keep up”.  

• Jesus min, you've had a time of it and been through the wringer. I sincerely hope that there is light at the end of the tunnel and sure I speak for all DT'ers in saying stay strong and don't be a

• Just found this thread! So many names from aaaages ago   I used to go to away games with BB, mainly during the Skovdahl years. Was part of the Stirling Reds. Decent chap who rated every pl

Not picked, eh? ;)

Aye, don't worry about it, Sharpie. It took me a while to establish myself but the gaffer was fair and I got my chance. ;)

I sympathise with Sharpie, he's been absolutely flying in training and he's great to have about the place.

• 1 year later...

Seebass?

Busy writing his second novel

Did I ever tell you I have an autographed first edition of his first publication

Shhhhh! If you say his name twice more he might show up...

A certain banned member of DT was spotted in The Grill tonight!  :wave: :wave: :wave: :wave: :wave::o

Was Bobo there too???!?!?

The AFC CHAT thread??

A certain banned member of DT was spotted in The Grill tonight!  :wave: :wave: :wave: :wave: :wave::o

Was Bobo there too???!?!?

Didn't realise The Grill did cocktails?

Indeed.  Not sure what he was doing in there.

Was he telling people what drink would suit them?

Telling people what they like to drink would be my guess.

The AFC CHAT thread??

Someone moved it to the Admin section I believe.

Why?

Someone on Mad saying that the Hat is gone for good, not sure how accurate that is though.

I'd say it's pretty much gone.

Why?

Someone on Mad saying that the Hat is gone for good, not sure how accurate that is though.

I think because it had essentially descended into the hat.

Fair enough really!

So the mods thought they'd act similarly and vanish it from the forum?

Well that was kind of the reason why I never locked or moved it myself because I'm not big on locking threads or deleting posts unless they're way OTT but to be fair that thread had descended into ridiculous bickering and to be honest I can see why it was moved. I can't remember off the top of my head who moved it but whoever it was I'll leave it for them to own up and explain their reason if they so wish.

I'm not really bothered mate, i'd meant to put a wee winky smiley to indicate that.

I was going to say, bit ironic since you were one of the ones (myself included) complaining about the monotonous conversation going on in the thread :D

Well that's the life of an internet high roller such as myself eh! Canna please everyone. ;)

Leave people to bicker in a thread, unless it's getting offensive what's the problem? Was someone not happy that the most popular thread on here was actually about the demise of a 'rival' site? That's the way it looks without.

Anyway have to say enjoying DT so far, refreshing.

Leave people to bicker in a thread, unless it's getting offensive what's the problem? Was someone not happy that the most popular thread on here was actually about the demise of a 'rival' site? That's the way it looks without.

Anyway have to say enjoying DT so far, refreshing.

The Today's Fitba thread?  :-\