Who are you going to see next.......

Just booked some tickets to see shooglenifty on the 1st of November  ;D

• Replies 357
  • Views 155.2k

Hot Chip this Sunday, support from Max Tundra.  Should be superb!

Enjoy it, is the forum a small venue?  If it is I can imagine it being really good and intense

Going to see the Rifles on saturday, Weller next thursday as well as rifles in support I think and cage the elephant on friday.

Hot Chip tomorrow night.

:dance:

The Feeling tonight >:(

WTF?  She's got you on a leash min!!!!

Nae quite! Wasna the best but was ok actually! In Espionage till 2am gitting the jagerbombs was a bad idea though!

A Thompson family Christmas at the Southbank Centre on 17th Dec.

Teddy Thompson, Kamila Thompson, Linda Thompson, Eddi Reader, Bert Jansch, Badly Drawn Boy, Kathryn Williams, Brendan Campbell, Bob Davenport, Chris Difford, Rachel Unthank & The Winterset, Shlomo, Jenni Muldaur and Justin Bond

43a_12_comedy_243x247.jpg

Tonight, Matthew, I will be going to see Irish comedian Jimeoin. He's friggin hilarious! Saw him on the Crunchie Comedy Gala here in NZ on the tele about four months ago and he was streets ahead of everyone else on the gala (not hard when it's hosted by Paul Tomkinson [thon crap chap who used to host the Big Breakfast]).

Got some tickets to see Feeder on Wednesday. Met the band on Saturday when I came back from Belfast, Taka was a good laugh.

Nice ad for the forthcoming Alabama 3 concert:

mdma_tour.gif

:o

Ladytron tomorrow night in Moshulu.

:dance:

Simple Minds on Thursday.

baws - I was listening to them yesterday and wondering, "i wonder will they ever come to Aberdeen"... and they did, and I'm away, bollocks.

I've got the "witching hour" album - "Destroy everything" is class - good synth electro pop... pissed off I missed it  :(

Good gig Kowalski?

I think that's the second time they've been to Aberdeen.  Aye it was a great gig.

The two female singers are very nice indeed!  :thumbsup:

Should have been to see Counting Crows at Newcastle Arena this week but whole European tour postponed until mid 2009. Next one planned is Snow Patrol in March, unless fit something else in sooner

Oh dear  ::):o

Next one planned is Snow Patrol in March

I hope the Samaritans are on stand by!  :wave:

Three gigs for me this week:

Wednesday - Alabama 3

Friday - James

Saturday - Primal Scream

I hope the Samaritans are on stand by!  :wave:

Never look at gift horse in he mouth ;)

A certain Donstalk poster spotted at a recent gig...

awesome27.jpg

A certain Donstalk poster spotted at a recent gig...

awesome27.jpg

Must have been the strobes.

Ocean Colour Scene next week 17th & 18th at the Barras

Glasvegas in Jan.

James tonight.

Primal Scream tomorrow night.

Three gigs for me this week:

Wednesday - Alabama 3

Friday - James

Saturday - Primal Scream

James tonight.

Primal Scream tomorrow night.

Re-record, not fade away.  Re-record, not fade away.  Re-record, not fade away.  Re-record, not fade away. 

Went to see Coldplay on Friday in Manchester. Superb.

Must have been the strobes.

Nope, it was this...

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=2fmo1Sjn7dg

I'm going to hell.