Goldie03 Posted June 14, 2008 Share Posted June 14, 2008 I watched the youtube clip of that match at EEP, it was ace and i just wish i was born then. I know sometimes being old has it's advantages Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 14, 2008 Share Posted June 14, 2008 I know sometimes being old has it's advantages Does it.... fit are they missus Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldie03 Posted June 14, 2008 Share Posted June 14, 2008 Does it.... fit are they missus Mmm let me think.............. Folk give up their seat for you on buses You get lunch deals You can remember when the dons were European Team of the Year And you get to have a toyboy ;) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 14, 2008 Share Posted June 14, 2008 Aye well fair enough.... one of them works for me, and its nae the last one you list Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldie03 Posted June 14, 2008 Share Posted June 14, 2008 That one works pretty well for me tho Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 14, 2008 Share Posted June 14, 2008 That one works pretty well for me tho Shocking Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
minijc Posted June 14, 2008 Share Posted June 14, 2008 Al you must be close to bus pass age are ye no? also why are you big al? I was told you are pretty small. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
minijc Posted June 14, 2008 Share Posted June 14, 2008 It was glasgow don when i met him in Munich, he said you were a wee shit and no a big one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 14, 2008 Share Posted June 14, 2008 It was glasgow don when i met him in Munich, he said you were a wee shit and no a big one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
minijc Posted June 14, 2008 Share Posted June 14, 2008 He posts on here, he thinks he is well kl but he is actually teh geys Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 14, 2008 Share Posted June 14, 2008 He posts on here, he thinks he is well kl but he is actually teh geys In English Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
minijc Posted June 14, 2008 Share Posted June 14, 2008 In English no, it was in Munich Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
One Bobby Clark Posted June 15, 2008 Share Posted June 15, 2008 Like most, swithered between Hans and Theo. Voted for Snelders in the end, because he made us forget how bothered we had been about Leighton leaving. Mind, I nearly reconsidered after remembering a penalty he gave away at Eatser Rd - for lamping some hibber at a corner kick for standing on his toes. (the nozzzing seely comment immediately sprang to mind) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dandy_Don Posted June 15, 2008 Share Posted June 15, 2008 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted June 16, 2008 Share Posted June 16, 2008 Mmm let me think.............. Folk give up their seat for you on buses You get lunch deals You can remember when the dons were European Team of the Year And you get to have a toyboy ;) What if you're old and you ARE the toyboy? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
10menwent2mow Posted June 16, 2008 Share Posted June 16, 2008 Went for Gilhaus myself only just ahead of Theo!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted June 16, 2008 Share Posted June 16, 2008 Went for Gilhaus myself only just ahead of Theo!! You won't be the first guy to have said that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holyjoe Posted June 16, 2008 Share Posted June 16, 2008 I went for Theo, but the one sad, sad reflection I have on him as a goalkeeper is that I was once able to put a penalty past him in a "beat the goalie" competition. Even Michael Watt saved my effort a year later. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scunnered999 Posted June 16, 2008 Share Posted June 16, 2008 That was tricky, Gilhaus or Snelders... Snelders wins just as he continues the Don's fine tradition of top class goalies... Fred Martin, Bobby Clark, Jim Leighton, Theo Snelders... I wonder if we'll be able to add Langfield & Soutar to that list in a few years? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted June 16, 2008 Share Posted June 16, 2008 That was tricky, Gilhaus or Snelders... Snelders wins just as he continues the Don's fine tradition of top class goalies... Fred Martin, Bobby Clark, Jim Leighton, Theo Snelders... I wonder if we'll be able to add Langfield & Soutar to that list in a few years? You missed Ernie McGarr...another Scotland cap (if I'm not mistaken) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest swaddon Posted June 16, 2008 Share Posted June 16, 2008 Don't forget John 'Tubby' Ogston. And John 'Budgie' Burridge, who had a brief spell with us in 1994. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dandy_Don Posted June 16, 2008 Share Posted June 16, 2008 Kjaer? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sweetchuck Posted June 17, 2008 Share Posted June 17, 2008 Let's also not forget: - Nicky Walker (2 caps, Scotland) - Tony Warner (1 cap, Trinidad & Tobago) - Andy Dibble (3 caps, Wales) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 17, 2008 Share Posted June 17, 2008 Let's also not forget: - Nicky Walker (2 caps, Scotland) - Tony Warner (1 cap, Trinidad & Tobago) - Andy Dibble (3 caps, Wales) Oh lets please Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...