Motherwell v Aberdeen

Unless AI decides that now is the time to wipe out humanity (fingers crossed), the tired Dons will be sleepwalking through another 90 minutes, this time at Fir Park in Motherwell. The action, such as it is, takes place on Tuesday 15th at 7:45 pm.

I fancy a comfortable 3-0 home win.

• Replies 71
  • Views 1.5k

Most Popular Posts

• tlg1903
    tlg1903

Not puzzled by any of those decisions 2bh. Molloy, Marshall and Toy all had really good games when they came on on sat. Indeed I would argue they all actually had their best performances in red so

• That's a fucking joke of a yellow for Mayo. A coming together of two players, not even a foul for me or God on Red TV

• Wasn't expecting that Great strike from Molloy

Posted Images

YASSSS!!! 4-0 .... Happy Days 😀

I nearly posted earlier about Muller’s poor distribution but that assist will do nicely.

When was the last time we won 4-0 away. Somebody with a less alcohol addled memory can advise

Just now, Brochred said:

When was the last time we won 4-0 away. Somebody with a less alcohol addled memory can advise

Dundee maybe?

1 minute ago, RicoS321 said:

Dundee maybe?

Dens Park would usually be a good bet

On 14/09/2026 at 15:47, Mentorred said:

Come on!!! 🎵Stephen Robinsons at the wheel. 🎵 4-0 Motherwell.

Told you it would be 4-0 😂

How the hell did that happen?

Who saw this coming? The project is back on…

4 minutes ago, Mentorred said:

Told you it would be 4-0 😂

Lottery numbers for i morn?

Fantastic performance tonight, played like a proper football team. Olusanya set the tone by chasing down everything, and keeping us in it at times, and they started to get a little edgy passing it out. Then we got the press sorted and there was only one winner. Well done Robinson, really well organised, and finally seems to have got the midfield setup right. Not just the starting setup, but the two subs slotting in perfectly in their roles too. The back three is perfect for us, with Knoester rock solid (he really seems to be bigger and stronger this season). Again, the two defenders coming in and doing fine. Mouloua coming on was excellent, I really love him. Nisbet excellent the whole game and deserved his goal. Ronan possibly man of the match for me though, he was brilliant tonight. Covered so much ground, and used the ball really well. That three, with him and Marshall higher up works really well. I'd prefer Briedl, but Aremu did well. Fantastic result.

What the hell just happened?

1 minute ago, swaddon said:

What the hell just happened?

It must have been down to you starting the match thread...

I have been quick to criticise, so only fair some credit is given for that tonight

It's a start BUT can we follow it up on Saturday at Easter Road ?

Team was well organised and grew into the game. Once we got the second, there was only going to be one winner out there

Now listening to Sportsound and had the joy of hearing Alan Preston greetin🤣🤣

34 minutes ago, Brochred said:

I think I'll watch the highlights on Sportscene tonight in the hope of listening to some weegie telling us that Motherwell had the most possession and played the best fitba

Just reading the "live reporting" on the bbc fitba page and they have posted the possession stats, who would have thought...

Really noticeable how flexible we were, in particular Milne as the RCB getting out wide, and Guiness-Walker as the LB getting inside. A bit of asymmetry there, very effective. We always seemed to have numbers in the right areas.

I'm extremely impressed by that tonight.

Aberdeen, Falkirk, Killie. Nobody's coupon is surviving that.

Sportscene to be making a rare appearance on my telly tonight.

...postponing those games really worked out well for the European representatives 😄

Edited by Toe_poke
added

9 minutes ago, Brochred said:

It must have been down to you starting the match thread...

Well, aye.

(No pun intended).

Edited by swaddon

13 minutes ago, Brochred said:

Now listening to Sportsound and had the joy of hearing Alan Preston greetin🤣🤣

Greeting faced cunt at the best of times.

Did he mention his Tennents Sixes medal 🤔

That was brilliant tonight. First away win in 2026 and if I heard correctly, biggest win vs Motherwell at Fir Park since back in the 1983-84.

Same again on Saturday please!

Rock solid at the back. 31% possession and never looking troubled. 4 shots on target/4 goals.

Clinical.

👏 Stephen Robinson and team