Aberdeen v Rangers

Derek McInnes is sure to get a warm reception at the Cathedral of Football on Sunday 30th August when he brings his all-powerful, all-conquering Rangers side up. The Bears have been irresistible all season, winning almost all of their league matches so far.

It kicks off at high noon. Maybe it's misplaced optimism on my part after the 3-0 win over Dundee, but I fancy a 2-0 home win.

• Replies 128
  • Views 6k

Most Popular Posts

• Please don’t ask chat GPT to compare them- I’ll miss the start of the game by the time I read the response😁

• Kowalski
    Kowalski

The loon is lined up to watch all three LOTR movies on Saturday to get him ready for his first Sevco game.

• TheDonbytheDee
    TheDonbytheDee

I'm sure even the hardy seagulls of these parts, would turn their beaks up at feeding off that lot.

Posted Images

The boss says:

"If I give my thoughts [on the decisions] I'll get a five or six-match ban. The authorities have made sure of that - you're not allowed to give an opinion."

That’s not far off the best we can do. Clearly missing 3 starting players, a right and left mid, and a center mid. Ronan does ok deeper but briedl has to be the biggest disappointment. Ronan is the 10 that should be given the freedom to be creative, didn’t have that today. For one of our biggest signings of the summer, and Lyons out, breidl’s needed but clearly not up to it (for whatever reason.) aremu needs another worker alongside him (Phillips?), no surprise he was less involved after being booked.

Olusanya is what he is, should be coming off the bench. Ndelo is not a wide player. Yogane a project. None bring sufficient quality for the role expected at present, and huff and puff isn’t enough against the better league teams. None should start. Maoloua is the new sokler, the latter behind miovski and the former behind nisbet. He’s just not going to be given the time and run of games to gain form and momentum, unless nisbet gets injured. Certainly thought he looked sharper/fitter today.

Def thought we got the harsher decisions in the bookings, which I think affected aremu and Ronan in particular. At his goal Nisbet does foul, but even ignoring that, he’s offside when moulou heads the ball.

I’ll also say some are harsh on happe and mayo. Bad goal to lose but I thought the back 6, the defenders plus keeper and aremu, did well today, certain better than on offer last year. As shite as rangers may be right now, Mcinnes isn’t a bad manager and they do have some good players, they’ll finish probably 2nd.

I do feel we’re much more structured, organized, and better defending crosses, we’re just lacking in quality. Add an in their prime mcginn hayes and McLean to that and I’d be happier!

Edited by OrlandoDon

The reffing cunt was choking to derail us from early early on. I think he must have stayed overnight to be sure of getting farcical (or at least partisanly-influenced) yellow cards to our lot as early as possible. His first, for an upper-arm “handling” of the leathern sphere after about 10 minutes was just the start of it. It was if the ghost of JRP Gordon, Newport-On-Tay, GB Smith, Edinburgh, or ID fucking Foote, Glasgow had been pieced together from bits that had fallen through the grate in the crematorium furnace to realise a Frankestenian Super-Ref (Hun variant).

Don’t really agree with Robinson’s post match, or listening to Sutton and Boyd, think they both simply enjoy hating on Aberdeen. Although I do agree with Boyd, could nisbet have gotten a header in on the penalty claim. We’re a bottom six team from last year and a dozen new players, given the top three teams in our first 5 games. Regardless of how good rangers or hearts are, they are better than us at first look, 3-6 points from that start is prob about right, then the season really begins. Just wonder about how much damage is done to the players from this. A cup win at killie would certainly help.

49 minutes ago, swaddon said:

The boss says:

"If I give my thoughts [on the decisions] I'll get a five or six-match ban. The authorities have made sure of that - you're not allowed to give an opinion."

I thought that this was bollocks from Robinson. You don't get a 5 match ban for stating your opinion. That's never happened, and never will.

27 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

I thought that this was bollocks from Robinson. You don't get a 5 match ban for stating your opinion. That's never happened, and never will.

Not sure about that Rico. Robinson has probably got sufficient history with the SFA disciplinary committee that he would probably get an extended punishment for another " misdemeanor" . I imagine Robinson's opinion was that the BitB was biased cunt due to his "inconsistency"

1 hour ago, RicoS321 said:

The foul at Nisbet’s “goal” was soft, but not completely outrageous.

He was clearly offside anyway so its a completely moot point, and seems like a bit of deflection fae Robinson if I’m honest, though the ref was terrible overall…

25 minutes ago, Brochred said:

Not sure about that Rico. Robinson has probably got sufficient history with the SFA disciplinary committee that he would probably get an extended punishment for another " misdemeanor" . I imagine Robinson's opinion was that the BitB was biased cunt due to his "inconsistency"

Well to be fair the baised ref cunt wasn't inconsistent...he consistently gave decisions to sevco.

I think I despise Shankland in a hun top, more than any other player who has played for the zombies.

5 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

I think I despise Shankland in a hun top, more than any other player who has played for the zombies.

Really? Don’t think he’d get near my top 20 tbh…

2 hours ago, RicoS321 said:

Came across far more as just being a bit heavy on the hyperbole to me. I don't think he actually thinks he would get that. I think he was laying it on thick to imply he thought we had been robbed by the referee. He's been trying to create a siege mentality since he came, how many times has he said everyone else wanted to see us go down last season for example. Today he got to add "the refs are against us" without actually saying anything uncredible about the game that would have earned him a slagging. It also can't hurt to try a and create a increased feeling of injustice within the fan base to deflect away a bit from losing the game.

26 minutes ago, The.Moog said:

Recency bias

I hate that fat hun fanny as much as the next man but he’s not in the same league as Stench Hately

Everything has been pretty much covered already but I did watch the highlights and it turns out Ryan Jack is just as wooden and gormless as a pundit as you would have expected.

Nice find Sky.

25 minutes ago, The.Moog said:

The zombie club, since 2012, have never had much detestable cunts, but if include the dead co, he's not even close to the their scumbag 11 or reserves.

39 minutes ago, Mason89 said:

Recency bias

I hate that fat hun fanny as much as the next man but he’s not in the same league as Stench Hately

Stench was going to be mine, but Brown, Greig, Johnstone, Johnston, Durrant......fuck me, so, so many.

Yep, the five-heided wrong-un doesnae score that high.

42 minutes ago, mondo_notion said:

Everything has been pretty much covered already but I did watch the highlights and it turns out Ryan Jack is just as wooden and gormless as a pundit as you would have expected.

Nice find Sky.

The Rat was on Sky????

I heard him on Sportsound couple weeks ago, I thought that was the start and end of his media career.

The cunt couldnae string a sentence together.

9 minutes ago, InversneckieDob said:

Stench was going to be mine, but Brown, Greig, Johnstone, Johnston, Durrant......fuck me, so, so many.

Yep, the five-heided wrong-un doesnae score that high.

None of your first picks have played for Sevco.

They all played for the deadco and they aren't the same club.

No Sevconian has ever reached the pondlife status of any deadco player...Yet!

47 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

Good point well made.

Sevco......the Rat probably.

The Rat, Miovski, Kevin Kyle, Lee McCulloch, Foster, Boyd.

Just some of the Sevco players that get me filled with hatred, although not to the same degree as the previously mentioned ones.

22 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

Morelos & Jack are up there

3 hours ago, The.Moog said:

He's basically the only player I knew in their team, and it's difficult to hate him. He's more of a tragic figure, even hated by his own fans. A no-mark.

It's one of the worst things about these Dons-Sevco games: there's no hatred any more. None of their players stay long enough for me to remember their names (and same's happening for our team, I suppose). Even guys who did stay for years, like Tavernier, like - who really gives a phvk about them? Meaningless. There's no bite anymore. Today was like losing 1-0 to Motherwell - do you really care that much?

It's just not as good as it used to be.

3 hours ago, Mason89 said:

Recency bias

Yep,

Hateley, Judas, Brown, Goram, Ferguson, (I & B) Durrant, Gough, Novo, Gascoigne etc etc.

Then there’s the recent rats.

Eminently more detestable on every level. Gads…

Shankland just annoyed the fuck out of me today. Was just something much more unlikeable about him today and not just the strip he was playing in.

The Tefal foreheided cunt (one for the youngsters), should have been booked too.

I suspect he will rile more than just myself as the season progresses

Was gut wrenching to see him score that penalty today.

I did forget fatty Boyd and McCulloch played for the zombies, so I would still rank them higher in the overall hate stakes.

Rats who betrayed us, by signing for the zombies, are beyond the pale and earmarked for a special place in hell and Ryhun Jack tops that list.

14 hours ago, The.Moog said:

If Smith doesn’t get a start ahead of Yogane after that then Robinson needs fired off the roof of the RDS.

They had a punishing extra time game 3 days ago and they’ve not had a clean sheet all season - up steps Aberdeen.

Two weeks to prepare and come up with a game plan and that’s what we get? You have to be concerned at that.

Absolutely spot on 100%
Yogane is mince, I was saying jury out on him but have now seen enough he is fkn rank.
Ronan is pesh as well, startled rabbit in the headlights very very poor signing.
Ntelo, the jury is currently out, decent strike on his debut (a broken clock is right twice a day) but apart from that he has done really contributed the square root of fk all.

Mouloua should be getting more game time as does seem to offer a bit more than what we are currently seeing.

Huns are a fkn pathetic footballing team as poor as they have been for a very very long time, but the still travel to snake mountain with 3 points 😡

1 hour ago, Blow.Up.Sheep said:

Absolutely spot on 100%
Yogane is mince, I was saying jury out on him but have now seen enough he is fkn rank.
Ronan is pesh as well, startled rabbit in the headlights very very poor signing.
Ntelo, the jury is currently out, decent strike on his debut (a broken clock is right twice a day) but apart from that he has done really contributed the square root of fk all.

Mouloua should be getting more game time as does seem to offer a bit more than what we are currently seeing.

Huns are a fkn pathetic footballing team as poor as they have been for a very very long time, but the still travel to snake mountain with 3 points 😡

Agree about Smith.

Ntelo has been signed and thrown in to play on the wing, which doesn't look his position. I think we need to see more of him through the middle.

If Mouloua starts and has a stinker, the same shyte will be said about him.

I still believe players need a period of time to bed in to a team and very few hit the ground running.

I have more doubts about our manager than our players at the moment.