Livingston v Aberdeen

Friday night football fun for the Dons this week as they head down to Lothian to take on Livingston. The action begins at 7:45 pm.

I think that Livi's tails will be in the air after their win on Saturday and they still have a chance of staying up. So I fancy a 2-2 draw.

• Replies 111
  • Views 4.6k

Most Popular Posts

• RicoS321
    RicoS321

His biggest issue is the physical side. If he can get more power, strength and running he has the ability to be an asset. Hedges was gash in his first season for the Dons, but spent the summer working

• OrlandoDon
    OrlandoDon

Very poor comparison but miller and McLeish complimented each other, we didn’t really want two millers or two mcleish’s, we had great balance. Where I think knoester beats Milne is I think Milne is so

• Panda
    Panda

I love Shinnie, I would give him a contract for life. But yeah, I think for him it makes sense to go to Inverness and see out his career at somewhere that - I presume - he's considered a legend for hi

Posted Images

Yon linesman is a bit trigger happy with his flag.

5 minutes ago, BigAl said:

Looked pretty decent

Might be worth a wee approach 

Would probably pick him up for a fraction of the price of an unknown Johnny Foreigner 

Out of contract at the end of the month I think.

5 minutes ago, Slim said:

Out of contract at the end of the month I think.

Sounds even better 
Presumably available on a development fee then 🤔

Yaaaaas

YYAAAASSSSSS!!! .... Nisbet! :D 

OG. Great ball in though 

4 minutes ago, BigAl said:

Sounds even better 
Presumably available on a development fee then 🤔

He’s 26 so I think he would be free?

Just now, Slim said:

He’s 26 so I think he would be free?

Just stop talking and get him signed before someone else spots him.

Fuckin 2-2 :( ... shite! 

We should have won this in first half and now pegged back again 

MILANOVIC! Today's the day, gents.

Jesus Christ 

Bottom of the barrel subs

That is some barnet on Barry Mckay.

One thing is apparent. Premier sports camera men are fucking awful. Lost count of the number of times we have close ups of a player's face* when the ball is in play.

*Who the fuck is this for anyway? Who gives a fuck about player close ups? Or manager ones.

Great 2-2 victory though.

I suppose today wasn't the day, eh Nicky? Just like all the other days.

Just now, RicoS321 said:

One thing is apparent. Premier sports camera men are fucking awful. Lost count of the number of times we have close ups of a player's face* when the ball is in play.

*Who the fuck is this for anyway? Who gives a fuck about player close ups? Or manager ones.

My number 1 annoyance about fitba on telly is when they show replays while the ba's in play. Drives me mad.

An away draw from our dismal team is no bad thing. As bad as Olusanya is he is way more of a threat than Keskinen the eternal disappointment. I feel Robinson is trolling us putting Milanovic on. We have way too many players who just aren't average enough.

Thought Geiger going off affected us. He was good at winning those 50-50s, turning and picking a pass. Don't know if he was knackered or had a knock, did look like but was hobbling a little at the end there.

Commentary said at 2-1 Shinnie was due to come on, and that may have fixed things, but at 2-2 Robinson went for Milanovic instead, who offered nothing except a wild shot wide.

3 minutes ago, Jormungandr said:

My number 1 annoyance about fitba on telly is when they show replays while the ba's in play. Drives me mad.

Aye, I get insanely angry about it. More annoyed than I do for bad decisions. I'd like to speak to a camera man to find out if there's a reason for it that us punters don't see, maybe they need to switch cameras to reset focuses or some shite. Surely nobody believes it adds to the viewing experience?

1 hour ago, Jormungandr said:

MILANOVIC! Today's the day, gents.

Yet again he offered absolutely nothing. Complete waste. He should never play again, but I think I've said that after every game he has played

19 minutes ago, Brochred said:

Yet again he offered absolutely nothing. Complete waste. He should never play again, but I think I've said that after every game he has played

A mate of mine, who is a rather accomplished sportsman himself, predicted that Pape Gueye would never score for the Dons, after his less-than-impressive start at the club. I bet against him, and obviously won (GIRUY champ)

I've tried to bring this same spirit along for the Milanovic journey, opposed to all empirical evidence. Nevertheless, I remain faithful: it was foretold, Milanovic will score for the Dons.