THFN1983 Posted 20 hours ago Report Posted 20 hours ago Milne, Nilsen, Molloy has to be the back 3 if Robinson goes for a back 5 but we've certainly had the luck against us with our CB injuries. 1 Quote
The.Moog Posted 15 hours ago Report Posted 15 hours ago 4 hours ago, THFN1983 said: Milne, Nilsen, Molloy has to be the back 3 if Robinson goes for a back 5 but we've certainly had the luck against us with our CB signings. Fixed that for you… Quote
Panda Posted 15 hours ago Report Posted 15 hours ago Robinson has been mainly playing 3-5-2 this season, and wouldn't be surprised if he does that in his first game. He's also played 3-5-2 in both games v Falkirk this season - a 2-1 away win, and a 2-0 home defeat (although they had seven players injured for the second one). I also think Shinnie will start as he'll want his captain in there for the first game. Olusanya is his man so likely starts too (although Lazetic did score a glorious goal against St Mirren). My prediction (I presume there's no suspensions/injuries I've missed):- 2 Quote
OrlandoDon Posted 15 hours ago Report Posted 15 hours ago (edited) 8 minutes ago, Panda said: Robinson has been mainly playing 3-5-2 this season, and wouldn't be surprised if he does that in his first game. He's also played 3-5-2 in both games v Falkirk this season - a 2-1 away win, and a 2-0 home defeat (although they had seven players injured for the second one). I also think Shinnie will start as he'll want his captain in there for the first game. Olusanya is his man so likely starts too (although Lazetic did score a glorious goal against St Mirren). My prediction (I presume there's no suspensions/injuries I've missed):- Yup, that’s a winning team! 3-1 us, nisbet, olusanya, Cameron changes my scorers, think Robinson will have a positive effect on olusanya! Edited 15 hours ago by OrlandoDon Quote
scotfree Posted 12 hours ago Report Posted 12 hours ago On 09/03/2026 at 23:38, Mentorred said: 3-1 Falkirk, lost all faith in this team and club in gereral. Good to see you back, mate. Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 9 hours ago Report Posted 9 hours ago Matchday again and another new era begins. AFC: The Robinson Years Both he and we need a win today. Any kind of win. Can be the worst game of football ever played, as long as we can get three points. It'll be interesting to see his first line up and I do expect a WTF moment when I read it. COYFR Quote
RicoS321 Posted 8 hours ago Report Posted 8 hours ago 6 hours ago, Panda said: Robinson has been mainly playing 3-5-2 this season, and wouldn't be surprised if he does that in his first game. He's also played 3-5-2 in both games v Falkirk this season - a 2-1 away win, and a 2-0 home defeat (although they had seven players injured for the second one). I also think Shinnie will start as he'll want his captain in there for the first game. Olusanya is his man so likely starts too (although Lazetic did score a glorious goal against St Mirren). My prediction (I presume there's no suspensions/injuries I've missed):- I think this is what it'll be too. Personally, I'd prefer Nilsen in midfield, with Geiger punted, and Morrison in the back three, where he wasn't quite the liability he was in a four. I'd probably have Jensen over Lobban too, as I think Lobban was poor against Dunfermline. Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 7 hours ago Report Posted 7 hours ago 1 hour ago, RicoS321 said: as I think Lobban was poor against Dunfermline. He should never have started at Dunfermline. A shocking decision and through no fault of the laddie either, same goes for Frame on the left. They will hopefully have learned from it though and Robinson uses them more wisely going forward, which I think he will. 2 Quote
BigAl Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago Morrison will feature at some point, either as a starter or to replace Nilsen after an hour or so as no way he is lasting the full ninety. Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago 3 minutes ago, BigAl said: Morrison will feature at some point, either as a starter or to replace Nilsen after an hour or so as no way he is lasting the full ninety. Still nine games left for Morrison to gatecrash the Scotland squad for the World Cup. 1 Quote
BigAl Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago 1 hour ago, TheDonbytheDee said: Still nine games left for Morrison to gatecrash the Scotland squad for the World Cup. Aye well he is going to start knocking a lot louder on that door Quote
The.Moog Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago 1 hour ago, TheDonbytheDee said: Still nine games left for Morrison to gatecrash the Scotland squad for the World Cup. If Gary Kenneth can get a cap… 1 Quote
Panda Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago Looks like a 3-5-2. Surprised to see Lazetic start, but I'm also hopeful Robinson can pull something out of him that we've not seen yet (besides that goal in Paisley). Bratveit fit again but Mitov starts. Cameron benched another surprise, but can see why Robinson would prefer Armstrong. Quote
RicoS321 Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago (edited) Aye, not a terrible lineup. Lazetic seems like he might be a Robinson type of player, and perhaps he fancies Olusanya off the bench too. 3-5-2 is basically our only option at the moment. Given that our wingers are absolutely pap, it's a no brainer. It's a very young back five though. Edit: hopefully Geiger has worked his arse off in his free week, and Robinson inspires him a little. He could either be close to being a good player or just pish, it's all down to work rate and fitness. Edited 2 hours ago by RicoS321 Quote
The.Moog Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago I think we’ll call that lineup pragmatic. He understands Armstrong & Cameron can’t play together so that’s good. No inverted winger pish - excellent Two up top, better for Nisbet. Stuff to like in there. A huge part of our issues come down to attitude and desire though, or rather the distinct lack of it, so I’ll be interested to see if he’s managed to improve that at all in a couple of days… Quote
OrlandoDon Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago Prob more direct with no wingers and lazetic as the big loon up top. Armstrong more creative than Cameron perhaps. Interesting he starts two fully contracted players instead of loaners Cameron and olusanya. Quote
wee toon red Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago I don’t like Armstrong over Cameron if we’re aiming for stuffy and hard to beat but it’s still a decent lineup. Quote
STFU_Donny Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago 17 minutes ago, The.Moog said: I think we’ll call that lineup pragmatic. He understands Armstrong & Cameron can’t play together so that’s good. No inverted winger pish - excellent Two up top, better for Nisbet. Stuff to like in there. A huge part of our issues come down to attitude and desire though, or rather the distinct lack of it, so I’ll be interested to see if he’s managed to improve that at all in a couple of days… Playing a system that suits the players you’ve got? Madness! It’ll never catch on. 2 Quote
Mentorred Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago Feeling optimistic about the game. 3-1 Aberdeen. Quote
BigAl Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago Twenty minutes in, not going to lie I am finding it a fairly uncomfortable watch so far and can't help but think they look more likely to score than us in my opinion Quote
irnbru1903 Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago We certainly have more than our fair share of crap players. Morrison and Lazetic prime examples. Quote
BigAl Posted 46 minutes ago Report Posted 46 minutes ago Fucking awful forty five minutes of football, about the only plus being we aren't behind Quote
OrlandoDon Posted 44 minutes ago Report Posted 44 minutes ago As expected, competitive and huff and puff, but limited quality. Limited ability and low confidence, as well as could expect I suppose. Quote