TheDonbytheDee Posted Monday at 03:42 Report Posted Monday at 03:42 We still have the cup to keep our hopes up. Here's hoping we can get a bit of cheer going around Pittodrie and salvage a little positivity with a much needed win. Sadly out for this one, due to a prior engagement. We can beat Motherwell and we should never be worried about playing Motherwell. We're due a win and they're due a defeat. 2-1 to the Cup Holders. Quote
Blow.Up.Sheep Posted Monday at 09:07 Report Posted Monday at 09:07 I jist canna see anything but a defeat here and our reign as Scottish Cup holders brought to an end. As usual I hope to fuk I am wrong bit I have not seen anything of late from our lot to suggest otherwise Quote
swaddon Posted Monday at 10:18 Author Report Posted Monday at 10:18 I think league form goes out of the window when it comes to cup ties. Motherwell are flying, but they have to come down sometime, and what better time than this week. I would take a win on penalties, as long as we get through. Quote
irnbru1903 Posted Monday at 10:25 Report Posted Monday at 10:25 Any win will do. Very little to suggest that might happen though. An early sending off for them would be our biggest hope of success so fingers crossed. 1 Quote
Elgindon Posted Monday at 10:26 Report Posted Monday at 10:26 Well,ticket was bought last time so I s'pose I better. Didnt think 'Well were streets ahead of us yesterday,so we've every chance.Too many new players to know what to expect like but.... 5 - 1 the SC champs. Nisbet x4,Bilalovic 3 Quote
Panda Posted Monday at 14:30 Report Posted Monday at 14:30 Just keep our grip on the cup a little bit longer lads. Make us dream again... screenrecording-02-16-2026-13-46-51-1_FjKCcAMa.mp4 4 1 Quote
Bukta Bertie Posted Monday at 15:20 Report Posted Monday at 15:20 47 minutes ago, Panda said: Just keep our grip on the cup a little bit longer lads. Make us dream again... screenrecording-02-16-2026-13-46-51-1_FjKCcAMa.mp4 43.55 MB · 0 downloads Quality narration from Shady Mo. Tear to a glass eye. We're in Morgan Freeman voiceover in Shawshank's Redemption territory. Oh yes. What a day. 1 Quote
tlg1903 Posted Monday at 22:48 Report Posted Monday at 22:48 8 hours ago, Panda said: Just keep our grip on the cup a little bit longer lads. Make us dream again... screenrecording-02-16-2026-13-46-51-1_FjKCcAMa.mp4 43.55 MB · 0 downloads That's class BTW 1 Quote
blinlemon Posted 13 hours ago Report Posted 13 hours ago I’ve just watched Mal’s pre-cup match interview with Lyall Cameron. He’s a hun, but I can’t help liking the loon for his enthusiasm, articulacy, and *relative intelligence. Am I right to be feeling thus? * he is not riding his sister as long as he’s donning The Sacred Red (change colours too) Quote
Bukta Bertie Posted 13 hours ago Report Posted 13 hours ago 15 minutes ago, blinlemon said: I’ve just watched Mal’s pre-cup match interview with Lyall Cameron. He’s a hun, but I can’t help liking the loon for his enthusiasm, articulacy, and *relative intelligence. Am I right to be feeling thus? * he is not riding his sister as long as he’s donning The Sacred Red (change colours too) No. He shouldn't be allowed to play for Aberdeen. It's just wrong. 1 Quote
Panda Posted 8 hours ago Report Posted 8 hours ago This is the biggest game of our season, and yet we're going into it with a feeling that losing to Motherwell has just become normalised. Lose this, and with top six looking unlikely unless we can find some stunning form, our next meaningful game will be in July in the League Cup group stage away to Spartans or something. Win, and the whole outlook of the season changes. Now you have a huge cup tie awaiting, potentially 3,000 plus Aberdeen fans heading down to Dunfermline, electric atmosphere on a night when the whole country will want us knocked out, with Hampden at stake and a real chance to win the thing again. It's something to look forward to, which if we lose tomorrow we won't have. No European football for at least 18 months, no trips to Hampden this season, we don't even have life under our new manager until summer. We haven't had a statement win in the league (beat a top six team coupled with a good performance) since Hibs in April 2025. Hearts has been our biggest win of this season, but it didn't really have you feeling the corner had been turned. Praying the cup brings something out of us. 1 Quote
Blow.Up.Sheep Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago 3 hours ago, Panda said: This is the biggest game of our season, and yet we're going into it with a feeling that losing to Motherwell has just become normalised. Lose this, and with top six looking unlikely unless we can find some stunning form, our next meaningful game will be in July in the League Cup group stage away to Spartans or something. Win, and the whole outlook of the season changes. Now you have a huge cup tie awaiting, potentially 3,000 plus Aberdeen fans heading down to Dunfermline, electric atmosphere on a night when the whole country will want us knocked out, with Hampden at stake and a real chance to win the thing again. It's something to look forward to, which if we lose tomorrow we won't have. No European football for at least 18 months, no trips to Hampden this season, we don't even have life under our new manager until summer. We haven't had a statement win in the league (beat a top six team coupled with a good performance) since Hibs in April 2025. Hearts has been our biggest win of this season, but it didn't really have you feeling the corner had been turned. Praying the cup brings something out of us. Superb post Panda, and every fan (yes including even me) will agree with you word for fukin word and a 100% But sadly, it's not us fans that is the problem tho is it? It's our lot of useless charlatan's that don't have the same mindset as us fans and I have no fkn idea why that is. There are thousands of people sitting in the stands of Pittodrie week in week out that would have donated a fukin kidney to have had the sheer honor and privilege of pulling on that red shirt and representing the mighty dons. But this current bunch of charlatan's just don't appear to give a flying fuk and just don't seem to get it. I have said it before and will say it again, when someone asked me what my expectations are, it's simple. All I am looking for is a team that when the final whistle goes every week we all know (including them) they gave it everything no matter if it was win, lose or draw. and had a go irrespective of opponent, sadly that has not been happening at our club for fukin ages, but fk me it is not much to ask is it? Quote
Bukta Bertie Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago We're winning tonight aren't we. No doubt in my mind Quote
CurlsLikeTattie Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago Oot (as per usual) Working Listening in at work Working Drinking We're winning this 6-5. Dow, Winters x 3, Jess, Bernard. 1 Quote
Jute Posted 19 minutes ago Report Posted 19 minutes ago Thought Sunday was more comfortable for Motherwell than the previous games against us and struggling to see what we can do to change that. Milne is free from suspension so would expect to see him coming in for Morrison who has looked well below required standard. Olusanya did not impress again on Sunday. He does not offer much going forward and left us exposed defensively on the right side so would look to drop him. However not sure who replaces him as don’t think Milanovic has looked good enough and Bilalovic gives the same problem defensively. Not sure what Lobban has done but he has not featured since Thelin departed. Thought he looked our best option at right back this season. Was not as impressed with the new keeper as others seem to have been as don’t remember him coming for many crosses and he seems to have a habit of pushing shots into the middle of the goal. I would be instructing my strikers to follow shots in just in case he does it again. Thankfully work means missing this again but will be home in time to watch on TV. Pretty sure our cup defence ends tonight. Oot Work Couch Couch 2-0 no Dons scorer 1 Quote
Bukta Bertie Posted 11 minutes ago Report Posted 11 minutes ago 7 minutes ago, Jute said: Thought Sunday was more comfortable for Motherwell than the previous games against us and struggling to see what we can do to change that. Milne is free from suspension so would expect to see him coming in for Morrison who has looked well below required standard. Olusanya did not impress again on Sunday. He does not offer much going forward and left us exposed defensively on the right side so would look to drop him. However not sure who replaces him as don’t think Milanovic has looked good enough and Bilalovic gives the same problem defensively. Not sure what Lobban has done but he has not featured since Thelin departed. Thought he looked our best option at right back this season. Thankfully work means missing this again but will be home in time to watch on TV. Pretty sure our cup defence ends tonight. Oot Work Couch Couch 2-0 no Dons scorer Not getting your opening sentence at all. We weren't great first half but I reckon we were the better of the two sides in the second half on Sunday. We should be expecting to win tonight. Quote
Jute Posted just now Report Posted just now 1 minute ago, Bukta Bertie said: Not getting your opening sentence at all. We weren't great first half but I reckon we were the better of the two sides in the second half on Sunday. We should be expecting to win tonight. Previous games against Motherwell felt we were always in it (admittedly out my tits on morphine for one) and maybe unlucky not to get more from them than we did. Sunday never felt we were winning at any stage. While we created some half chances and Olusanya hit the post I don’t remember Ward making a save and Motherwell were in control. I think we are now further behind Motherwell than we were before January window. Really hope I am wrong but I cannot see us getting through tonight. Quote