Ajja Posted 20 hours ago Report Posted 20 hours ago I think we are a lot more capable at home. Red cards have disrupted recent games but we have looked much more in control in longer spells in home games. Thought we looked a bit more solid at back against the Jambos at the weekend. That said, I would def be throwing out the second string to protect players for weekend. Quote
Bukta Bertie Posted 20 hours ago Report Posted 20 hours ago Just now, OrlandoDon said: I think we have a reason to be optimistic, but it will be hard and nothing of late suggests we’re in for a good performance. We struggle to score, gift easy goals, but we’re due a good performance and win! Yes. I can't argue that we're struggling to score but it's got to happen. The floodgates have to open. When better than against a lower league side. I hoped the demolition of Livvy was the start but that beautiful trickle of water dried up all too soon. Quote
OrlandoDon Posted 20 hours ago Report Posted 20 hours ago 7 minutes ago, Bukta Bertie said: Yes. I can't argue that we're struggling to score but it's got to happen. The floodgates have to open. When better than against a lower league side. I hoped the demolition of Livvy was the start but that beautiful trickle of water dried up all too soon. It’s frustrating because as bad as we’ve been, there have been times I think we have some good players. The livi game is a great example, we get some hope, then have been shit resultswise since. I also don’t think it matters what team we put out, we’re not good enough to squad rotate or rest players. We could get beaten by dunfermline, or lazetic scores a hat trick. It’s totally up in the air. 1 Quote
Radiored Posted 20 hours ago Report Posted 20 hours ago 36 minutes ago, Bukta Bertie said: It's bright red. The only part of him that is red. Nah, it used tae be red .... now definitely maroon .... and on this current trajectory, only a metter o' time before it's blue 1 Quote
Bukta Bertie Posted 19 hours ago Report Posted 19 hours ago 1 hour ago, OrlandoDon said: It’s frustrating because as bad as we’ve been, there have been times I think we have some good players. The livi game is a great example, we get some hope, then have been shit resultswise since. I also don’t think it matters what team we put out, we’re not good enough to squad rotate or rest players. We could get beaten by dunfermline, or lazetic scores a hat trick. It’s totally up in the air. In all the recent games there have been purple patches and green shoots. Some of our fans are just refusing to see it. God alone knows why. We just need a full 90 minutes of it instead of circa 60. Quite a few of the players aren't up to speed yet and are still bedding in. All of them are obviously suffering to one degree or another from the current lack of stability at the club I'd suggest most of our players are capable of performing to a high enough standard once they are fully fit and / or well coached and inserted into a system that works. Believe. Quote
Blow.Up.Sheep Posted 13 hours ago Report Posted 13 hours ago I canna see anything else other than a royal thrashing (hope I am wrong but just canna see it) 0-4 or 5 The Victims Quote
Bukta Bertie Posted 10 hours ago Report Posted 10 hours ago Would usually take my seat in the Main Stand but we've left it late this time and it's sold out. So Soother it is. £26 for the authentic 70's open air terracing experience in Section Y. £33 for younger bucks. Pretty sure you can get cheaper tickets for Bundesliga games? Surely ticket pricing needs to be looked at. As those prices are just blooming ridiculous. Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 10 hours ago Report Posted 10 hours ago 3 hours ago, Blow.Up.Sheep said: I canna see anything else other than a royal thrashing (hope I am wrong but just canna see it) 0-4 or 5 The Victims Celtic are no great shakes, so I can't see them thrashing us this time around. I'm not confident we will get anything on Wednesday night, but I don't think we will get hammered. 1 Quote
Jute Posted 10 hours ago Report Posted 10 hours ago Don’t think we have managed a genuine shot on target in last two games and cannot see that changing on Wednesday. As has been said this is not a particularly good Celtic side but still expect them to beat us comfortably. We probably need to make changes to ensure players are fit and prepared for cup game. Game is live on Sky so couch for me. oot work couch couch 0-2 no dons scorer. 2 Quote
Ajja Posted 8 hours ago Report Posted 8 hours ago 1 hour ago, Jute said: Don’t think we have managed a genuine shot on target in last two games and cannot see that changing on Wednesday. As has been said this is not a particularly good Celtic side but still expect them to beat us comfortably. We probably need to make changes to ensure players are fit and prepared for cup game. Game is live on Sky so couch for me. oot work couch couch 0-2 no dons scorer. Were you getting a pie when Shinnie rolled that ball into the clutches of the Utd keeper? I’m taking that as a bona fide SoT. 2 Quote