Panda Posted 12 hours ago Report Posted 12 hours ago As for the best looking team in the league... Everyone fit except Tobers and Molloy, says Thelin. Suggested Milanovic in contention, Shinnie probably comes back in too. Fun fact: Kevin Nisbet has played three times at Dens Park in his career (twice for Aberdeen, once for Dunfermline) and scored on every visit. Quote
Jute Posted 8 hours ago Report Posted 8 hours ago As been said above we need to find a way of keeping some of the attacking playing from mid week but be less open. Thought we looked so much better with Nisbet and Lazetic up front together. Defence needs to be better than it was against St Mirren and Mitov can get back to form. In train then pub away end pub then train back to capital 2-0 Lazetic and Nisbet Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago 1 hour ago, Jute said: As been said above we need to find a way of keeping some of the attacking playing from mid week but be less open. Thought we looked so much better with Nisbet and Lazetic up front together. Defence needs to be better than it was against St Mirren and Mitov can get back to form. In train then pub away end pub then train back to capital 2-0 Lazetic and Nisbet You say defence, I say our central midfielders have to do more to protect our defence. They all press up looking to score and a quick upfield punt, usually catches us with our pants down at the other end. Criminal how many times we have witnessed it under Thelin. We'll get there though, that I am sure of. Fitba on a Saturday though, happy days. COYR Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago I've noticed Swaddon has went AWOL. I hope he hasn't taken the hump at not starting the official match thread. Quote
swaddon Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago 46 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said: I've noticed Swaddon has went AWOL. I hope he hasn't taken the hump at not starting the official match thread. No, but at least I won't get the blame if we lose. Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago (edited) 17 minutes ago, swaddon said: No, but at least I won't get the blame if we lose. Of course you will. You're the forums very own Sandy Jensen. Edited 5 hours ago by TheDonbytheDee 1 2 Quote
OneBrianIrvine. Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago 8 hours ago, Panda said: Interesting debate, is Simon Murray a handsome laddie? Well, you can't say the Ab-Mad refugees haven't put their stamp on the forum. Quote
RicoS321 Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago 3 hours ago, TheDonbytheDee said: You say defence, I say our central midfielders have to do more to protect our defence. They all press up looking to score and a quick upfield punt, usually catches us with our pants down at the other end. Criminal how many times we have witnessed it under Thelin. We'll get there though, that I am sure of. Fitba on a Saturday though, happy days. COYR Aye, it does seem to be the case that they go tanking upfield. Nilsen especially takes a decade to get back in. It's why most of us have been crying out for a midfielder to replace Ramadani. We also have the issue that either Knoester or Devlin push high up, and our midfielders seem incapable of spotting the hole and dropping in to cover. We haven't had a player that would do that since the dirty rat under McInnes, who was very good at covering fullbacks or centre half when they pushed on. It's a disciplined role, so wouldn't suit Shinnie or Clarkson, but it's not difficult. The other option is that we can tell the defenders not to push on as much, and simply push Milne into holding midfield ahead of the two, allowing our midfielders to push right up. A mix of the above that we can seamlessly move from and to would be good. Just needs time on the training pitch. Quote
BigAl Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago 5 minutes ago, wee toon red said: Surprised that Topi doesn't start. Milanovic doesn't make the bench Out Clearing out my garage Red TV Nothing much, unless it involves alcohol at the golf club 2-1 Karlsson & Milne Quote
OrlandoDon Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 5 hours ago, TheDonbytheDee said: You say defence, I say our central midfielders have to do more to protect our defence. They all press up looking to score and a quick upfield punt, usually catches us with our pants down at the other end. Criminal how many times we have witnessed it under Thelin. We'll get there though, that I am sure of. Fitba on a Saturday though, happy days. COYR To me it’s all about midfield. Dominate there and the pressure is off the defense and mitov becomes more of a spectator. The majority of our problems stem from midfield. Lack of competitiveness and we get over run, lack of creativity and support in attack produces so few goals. Quote
irnbru1903 Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago Anyone else having redtv issues? Reliably poor for me. Quote
BigAl Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 9 minutes ago, irnbru1903 said: Anyone else having redtv issues? Reliably poor for me. Don't want to jinx it but working perfectly for me so far Lively start by both teams in the first ten minutes. Quote
RicoS321 Posted 50 minutes ago Report Posted 50 minutes ago 12 minutes ago, JessianK said: What a goal, fantastic to see wee Aouchie You can say that again 1 Quote
Radiored Posted 50 minutes ago Report Posted 50 minutes ago YYAAASSSS!!! .... Aouchiche again 1 Quote
BigAl Posted 41 minutes ago Report Posted 41 minutes ago 3 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: Who's on co comms? Fraser Fyvie 1 Quote
OxfordDon Posted 39 minutes ago Report Posted 39 minutes ago Winning by more than one goal for the first time since, well, Dundee. Swaddon's position under threat. Quote
JessianK Posted 36 minutes ago Report Posted 36 minutes ago Lobban gets the silly tackling sorted, is he good enough for the World Cup Squad next year Quote
tlg1903 Posted 33 minutes ago Report Posted 33 minutes ago Aouchiche has been excellent and not just because of his 2 very well taken goals. It's certainly the first time I've watched him and thought "maybe he is going to show he's worth the agreed fee". Quote