OneBrianIrvine. Posted yesterday at 19:06 Report Posted yesterday at 19:06 An AFC limerick thread was started by Radiored (neeps as was) way back in 2019. Saw mentioned it was missed so bringing it over here. Rico has approved this  Here’s the very first limerick from Radiored (the master of the gemme) which was dedicated to Cosgrove  A useless big laddie called Sam Like a ham sannie devoid o' the ham But at penalty kicks, Wi a smirk 'tween eez chicks, made the keeper feel like a right bam  And the final offering from Swaddon The Dons have been battered in Greece Which fair made me choke on my piece Our players are sh*te Yes, you hear me right Maist of the c*nts are nae eese 3 1 Quote
BigAl Posted yesterday at 19:08 Report Posted yesterday at 19:08 1 minute ago, OneBrianIrvine. said: An AFC limerick thread was started by Radiored (neeps as was) way back in 2019. Saw mentioned it was missed so bringing it over here. Rico has approved this  Here’s the very first limerick from Radiored (the master of the gemme) which was dedicated to Cosgrove  A useless big laddie called Sam Like a ham sannie devoid o' the ham But at penalty kicks, Wi a smirk 'tween eez chicks, made the keeper feel like a right bam  And the final offering from Swaddon The Dons have been battered in Greece Which fair made me choke on my piece Our players are sh*te Yes, you hear me right Maist of the c*nts are nae eese  Fa's Rico 2 Quote
OneBrianIrvine. Posted yesterday at 19:14 Author Report Posted yesterday at 19:14 1 minute ago, BigAl said: Fa's Rico 6 hours ago, Don Julio said: That said, the lack of a limerick thread is making me a wee bit nostalgic for the completely dysfunctional site that AbMad became 6 hours ago, RicoS321 said: Well get one made then! Just joshing about him being a stickler 1 Quote
BigAl Posted yesterday at 19:20 Report Posted yesterday at 19:20 5 minutes ago, OneBrianIrvine. said: Just joshing about him being a stickler I know missus, just jesting Look forward to reading them Quote
swaddon Posted yesterday at 20:53 Report Posted yesterday at 20:53 A lot of the posters left Mad And went to DonsTalk, it's nae bad We've been on the site For at least a fortnight And a good time for all has been had They'll get better, I promise. 3 1 Quote
OneBrianIrvine. Posted yesterday at 21:09 Author Report Posted yesterday at 21:09  Ex ‘Mad’ gadgies in search of a flock Awa fae shit tech and SiBo the moch Had a look at ‘the hat’ Thought Christ no, sod that So are now posting shite on Dons Talk      2 2 Quote
Kowalski Posted yesterday at 21:48 Report Posted yesterday at 21:48 There was a young girl from Australia Who thought all men were a failure So she’d laid on her back And opened her crack And in backed a lorry and tailor.  (c) Mr N Milanovic, 2023 2 Quote
RicoS321 Posted yesterday at 23:26 Report Posted yesterday at 23:26 A swarm of Dons Mad infiltrators Wi' their limericks they did inundate us Their forum was burst Its punctuation was cursed Or perhaps it's a brief hiatus 4 Quote
Radiored Posted 22 hours ago Report Posted 22 hours ago (edited) It's a breath o' fresh air is Donstalk, a forum which allows the word 'fuck' It's efficiently run, nae sign o' a hun, Ah'm so chuffed Ah could wank in ma sock! Edited 22 hours ago by Radiored 2 2 Quote
Radiored Posted 19 hours ago Report Posted 19 hours ago (edited) Ah've rescheduled band practice the morrin So tae the Kirkgate wee aa can be goin Tae watch on teevee oor game v Leevee An' keep coont o' the goals we'll be scorin' Â ( the game is technically/officially today, but it's still dark an' Ah've nae slept yet, so the game is still, at this point in time, for me ... 'the morrin' Â ) Edited 18 hours ago by Radiored 4 Quote
Elgindon Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago The bard fae Abmad,Radiored migrated from there ,cos its dead he's seen writin verses when he says he rehearses Then he Pogos himself into bed      1 Quote
swaddon Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago The defence of our crown starts v Raith We'll get through just fine, just have faith If there's a toss-up Between league or the cup I'll be greedy, 'cos I want them baith Quote