Saturday 14th March 2026,  kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership - Aberdeen v Falkirk

All Activity

This stream auto-updates

1. Past hour
  2. Levels? I'd say John McGlynn is levels above Aberdeen at the moment. If he was wanting a new job, he could do better than the shitshow on offer at Pittodrie. Rumours circulating he will be leaving the game come summer, so I doubt he will be next in the door.
  3. Ridiculous suggestion. It would be the equivalent of giving a boy racer a job driving for Ferrari. Levels.
  4. Agreed, I would be delighted with McGlynn 2bh
  5. Obviously it's just hypothesising but it's perhaps worth a conversation while I wait for my supper to appear. It's my opinion that we'd be in a far better place now if we'd just kept Thelin in situ until the end of the season rather than replacing him with that hun fud Leven. Anyone in the mood to profer up their own opinion?
  6. Today
  7. So. Yet again been found wanting. One of the worst defeats in our history and the response is radio silence. Absolutely useless the whole lot of them. It's obviously all far too comfortable for everyone at Pittodrie.
  8. Out Everyone has a breaking point, I've reached mine. Attending games in Athens, Prague, Kilmarnock, Dunfermline amongst others have done me. If I believed we could actually do it properly, relegation and a complete rebuild might work in our favour but like everything else nowadays, we'd probably fuck it up. Back to the game on Saturday Aberdeen 0 Falkirk as many as they fancy.
  9. Typical weegie media tripe.
  10. I don't think Lennon is any better than McInnes (and, we should have been upgrading on McInnes, Thelin the only man we've appointed since who at least had a background and CV to suggest he may have been). What really goes against him is all the baggage that comes with him. I'd find it difficult to accept him as manager and I like to think I'm one of the less reactionary fans. He's going a good job at Dunfermline and fair play to him, but he's not what we need. He's a chequebook manager, a Celtic Jimmy Calderwood if you like. Give him a good squad and he might get them playing, but at Celtic he frustrated all the coaches because he had zero interest in the youth team and no desire to ever promote anyone. At Hibs he inherited a good team and as they broke up he couldn't fix it or rebuild, he left them in eighth. And he absolutely blew Celtic's chances of 10 in a row. I won't lose any sleep over us not appointing Lennon.
  11. We need to bring them back for a lot of things but there's just no stomach for it these days. The sight of people flapping about as they struggled for breath while staring down Marischal Street towards the docks must have been quite the spectacle. It would seem people have already forgiven and forgot what happened at EEP and things will just go on as normal. What an apathetic bunch we have become.
  12. No worries min, my reply wasn’t actually aimed at you I think “picking the team” might be slightly strong in describing what’s happening, Leven must have a voice too. I have absolutely no doubt that Lutz is heavily involved in it though, and probably has far too much say given the selections we are seeing. Either way, there still should be consequences for that embarrassment on Saturday. At the very least on the pitch. 2-0 Falkirk, a stroll for them. Our lot have neither the ability, nor desire to beat a team who are on the up and very much high on confidence & belief…
  13. Och well. It would appear the only activity down Pittodrie way is inactivity. Superb leadership.
  14. 3-1 Falkirk, lost all faith in this team and club in gereral.
  15. That's an interesting point actually. The jute entered the field of play and gathered in front of the Aberdeen support with the sole intent of provoking us. It's akin to, although admittedly on a smaller scale than what the huns did at Ibrox yesterday. What sanctions if any were handed out to Dundee United?
  16. I spend the last three weeks working in the US and watching the world go to shit, then to make life even worse I come back to what might be the worst Dons perormances I can remember in my 55 years on this planet! It's a blip. I reckon we will win this 2-0. Goals from fuck knows who, maybe two own goals. COYR, make the world a better place with a win!
  17. Great to see three 'wee' clubs in the semis. All there on merit, and way better than the engineered pish in, for example, the Champions League where it is hard for the 'big' clubs not to get there. It's what cup football is all about. But I'm pretty fuckin pissed off a 'wee' club is there at our expense
  18. Just been in getting a mountain of sugary crap for the grand bairns party. Where's all the good sweeties gone? Got me thinking. Used to enjoy these, see attached photo. Probably the closest I got to fruit in my childhood apart from the very occasional tin of fruit cocktail in milk or the obligatory banana, apple and tangies in my Christmas stocking. Good times.
  19. He'll be the only one on the pitch if he's playing on Sunday.
  20. If he's playing on Sunday we're in a bad way.
  21. So will I try and get a rousing 'you're to posh to wear the shirt' sung to Shinnie on Saturday. Might not be too many of us in the South Stand for it to take hold though. Stuart Armstrong may get a bit miffed if on the pitch. We need to bring back public executions at the Castlegate specifically to deal with this.
  22. Cove even worse. That explains the poshness.
  23. Cove nae Kincorth. Is the issue this time round not that we had half decent players under Leven last time? I get that the majority of his time was against bottom six as well but pretty much every one of our players from the 2024 semi would walk in to the team now. https://www.espn.co.uk/football/match/_/gameId/700695/celtic-aberdeen
  24. They don't though. That's just your perception because you're obviously a big fan of his. He's done.
  25. The problem is that his gone legs consistently cover more ground than any other player on the pitch. I think he should go in the summer too. I don't believe we'll do a good job of replacing him.
  26. In an ideal world I'd want the clearly corrupt SFA disbanded with a new football governing body to be established and absolutely it must be seated far away from the sectarian goldfish bowl of Glasgow. Getting back to the specifics of which clubs are in the semi-finals. I'm not suggesting the SFA should / could engineer which clubs are in them. I am simply pointing out that it's a farce that only one of the seven big Scottish clubs are involved in them.
  1. Load more activity