Blow.Up.Sheep Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago 15 hours ago, Slim said: It's hardly realistic if you're jumping to conclusions without knowing any of the facts. The person tasked with fixing the "shambles" has only been in the job for about 2 months. So aye, calm doon. It's hardly "jumping to conclusions" tho is it? Anyway, keep wearing your red tinted glasses min I am sure you will be fine. Jist stay calm Quote
Panda Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago (edited) 1 hour ago, Blow.Up.Sheep said: It's hardly "jumping to conclusions" tho is it? "It is more like he is not really all that sure if he wants the job or not" is literally an example of jumping to conclusions. Edited 2 hours ago by Panda Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 13 hours ago, tlg1903 said: Equally though I don't see it as a sign of the club being a shambles, just thorough. Really? I can't say I share your optimism on that one. Quote
Blow.Up.Sheep Posted 24 minutes ago Report Posted 24 minutes ago 2 hours ago, Panda said: "It is more like he is not really all that sure if he wants the job or not" is literally an example of jumping to conclusions. Nope min, that is an opinion. I think you might find that having an opinion and jumping to conclusions is not exactly the same thing Quote
RicoS321 Posted 3 minutes ago Author Report Posted 3 minutes ago 19 minutes ago, Blow.Up.Sheep said: Nope min, that is an opinion. I think you might find that having an opinion and jumping to conclusions is not exactly the same thing You can have an opinion that is based on jumping to conclusions though. It did seem like you'd drawn a conclusion with your comment. One based on guesswork with sparse evidence either way. I'm not sure if it involved jumping though. Perhaps just a stride. Quote