Winter Olympics

Like the cooler, less wanky Summer Olympics. Some top class events like that make for great viewing. Watching the Japs v Swedes in the bird's ice hockey at the minute. Great game. Didn't realise for about 5 minutes when I started watching that it was birds playing; very fast paced and some hard tackling and good skill. I like the winters like. BBC usually does some decent coverage too.

• Replies 117
  • Views 17.3k

Most Popular Posts

• Goldie03
    Goldie03

Ooh I cannot wait for the wine and now got tickets for the figure skating too so absolutely buzzing 🙌 

• Goldie03
    Goldie03

I had a cracking weekend in Milan, the figure skating was incredible to see live and the ice hockey atmosphere was brilliant.  Add to that tremendous food & wine 😊  

• Goldie03
    Goldie03

I'm going to the ice hockey 🙌 BBC have got full coverage 

7 hours ago, Bukta Bertie said:

That would make sense. As a tournament it bores me rigid but I do expect Scotland (GB) to do better at the curling and I noticed they lost to Italy the other day. That's surely unacceptable. 

Not sure why it would be unacceptable? Disappointing yes, but Italy being a major winter sports hub, will probably have a greater % of population curling than in Scotland. 
Even if Scotland were nailed on favourites, the underdog always has a chance

Aberdeen's own Kirsty Muir is in the Big Air final tonight from 6:30 pm.

ust watching the speed skating in case Steven Bradbury appears.

If they always go the same way why haven't they got one big leg like Haggis?

8 hours ago, swaddon said:

It's been delayed because of snow (ironically). It's expected to start after 8 pm.

9 hours ago, swaddon said:

She’s putting in a better showing than the fitba team so far. 

15 minutes ago, Kowalski said:

She’s putting in a better showing than the fitba team so far. 

Shouldn't have said anything 

3 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

Shouldn't have said anything 

I know. Fucking kicking myself now. 😕

I was so nervous watching that, her 2nd jump was unreal 

Bril competition 

Starting to look like a very disappointing fortnight for the curlers. 

Hope I’m proved wrong. 

Scotland's curlers seem to be rallying today.

22 minutes ago, swaddon said:

Scotland's curlers seem to be rallying today.

That shot, fae that lassie, in the last game was something quite extraordinary. 

I am no expert in the mechanics, physics and geometry of curling - but it looked pretty incredible to me. 

2 hours ago, CurlsLikeTattie said:

That shot, fae that lassie, in the last game was something quite extraordinary. 

I am no expert in the mechanics, physics and geometry of curling - but it looked pretty incredible to me. 

It was an absolute beauty. 
Both teams still in with a chance and the men’s team have a decent chance of making it through. 

The men are through to the semi finals. The women play their last match this afternoon.

Scotland women will be in the semi finals if Switzerland beat USA. It is currently in extra time.

USA won. Scotland Women are out.

I blame Trump.

The men's curlers are going for gold (not the Henry Kelly game show) tonight at 6:05 pm.

Banchory's Neil Simpson (nae oor Simmy) won GB's only medal at the Winter Paralympics. A silver ane.