View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

DonsTalk

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

USA v Scotland 26/05

SFA just confirmed friendly in US. Doubt I will be able to afford this one.

Dear SSC Members,

At last, we are delighted to announce an away match against the USAat the end of the season on 26 May 2012.

The match will take place at the home of the NFL team the Jacksonville Jaguars, in Florida.

Craig Levein said: “Following the match against Slovenia in February, this will provide another opportunity to get the group together ahead of the World Cup 2014 Qualifiers in September. We will have an extended period together in May, with a training camp in the USA prior to the match on the 26th, which is very important as we prepare for the qualifiers. We’re all looking forward to this match, which gives us a chance to test ourselves against a nation that is emerging as one of the top sides in world football.”

The teams last met on U.S. soil ahead of the 1998 FIFA World Cup, drawing 0-0 on May 30, 1998, in Washington, D.C.

Full details are below…

International Challenge Match

USA v Scotland

EverBank Field, Jacksonville, Florida

Saturday 26 May 2012

Kick off 8:00pm ET

Although this is a large stadium, we’ve been asked by the US Soccer Federation to give them an idea of how many of you want to travel to this match.

So, we’ll be in touch over the next couple of days with a poll asking if you’re intending to go to the States.

Many Thanks

Scotland Supporters Club

• Replies 61
  • Views 17.1k

Oh for fucks sake.

This looks like we are going to take a right doing. Players do not look like they know what they are supposed to be doing. Another tactical success from Harry Potter.

Levien must go

We are inept in all areas of the game compared to the US?

Fucking shite!

Christ one lucky goal and leveeeen will want rangers in the spl now

Lucky goal but will take it.

Not looked like scoring yet but at least they are not over running us as much.

Surely we have a better option than Miller.

No changes at half time?

Why was that change not made at half time.

Mulgrew is a fucking liability, his positioning has been shit for all 3 goals and all the chances they have had.  Its like watching Ritchie Byrne all over again

Anytime that cunt Levien wants to fuck off he is free to do so.

10 minutes from the end and the cunt swaps a defender for a defender. What was the point of taking Jonny Russell all the way over there the week before major U21 game then not playing him?

oh fucking dear  (and not to the TA tune either)

that was awful.

Oh dear oh dear, didn't see the match but I presume it was another free flowing attacking tactical masterclass from Levien then?

I hope you managed to resist the urge to throw something through your tv as soon as he came on jute!

Oh dear oh dear, didn't see the match but I presume it was another free flowing attacking tactical masterclass from Levien then?

I hope you managed to resist the urge to throw something through your tv as soon as he came on jute!

Wife does not allow me anything that could damage within reach when watching Scotland.

How the sufferin' fuck did Mulgrew last 70 minutes?!?!?!?

It was clear after 5 minutes he was having a howler. Although he wasnae exactly alone on that count, right enough.

Levein is beginning to annoy me now. He doesnae seem to have any more of a clue than Bertie did...

USA look a good side, but Lichtenstein would have looked good against us the night, I reckon.

Fuckin' hell. Club and country both pish. Football is losing it's appeal!

:

Anytime that cunt Levien wants to fuck off he is free to do so.

This.

Im surprised anyone bothered with it. Scottish football is shite and the US are a very good side. was never going to be pretty with that cunt in charge.

America were excellent last night it has to be said, the energy of their players was phenomenal

Jacksonville in late May, it was probably still in the 30s. Still doesn't excuse so called "professionals" nae being fit, or just being shite! :hammer:

Was only just below that here and I'm damn glad I didna waste $500 going to the "game" now.

Leveeeen  >:D >:D>:D >:D>:D >:D:hammer: :hammer: :hammer: :hammer: :hammer: :hammer: :hammer::wave:

The USA did look good, they have been slowly improving under Jurgen.

I did not expect 5-1 though.

Over the last 8 years I have seen US football grow and grow as Scottish football seems to have gone stale.

Note to the big wigs, a more competitive league without Rangers and clubs having to play Scottish players will help the national team in the long run.

Levein must go now before World Cup qualifying starts or once again we will be sitting at home watching yet another World Cup without Scotland.