Forfar v Aberdeen - William Hill Scottish Cup 4th Round

Only 4 competitive games against the Loons listed on afc heritage, never lost competitively and last played them in 1923, can't be many sides we haven't played in that time: EDIT afc heritage missed this seasons and other friendlys

16 Jul 2011 Forfar 0-3 Aberdeen Friendly

29 Jul 2003 Forfar 2 - 1 Aberdeen Friendly

21 Apr 1987 Forfar Athletic 0 - 4 Aberdeen Friendly 0

20 Nov 1984 Forfar Athletic 1 - 2 Aberdeen Friendly 2,168

11 Oct 1971 Forfar Athletic 0 - 3 Aberdeen Friendly 0

13 Jan 1923 Aberdeen 1 - 0 Forfar Scottish Cup R1 13,000

25 Feb 1911 Aberdeen 6 - 0 Forfar Scottish Cup QF 10,000

12 Dec 1903 Forfar 2 - 6 Aberdeen Northern League 2,000

31 Oct 1903 Aberdeen 3 - 1 Forfar Northern League 4,000

In/Oot: In

Pre-match: Party bus from the weeg then some pub, perhaps the ?plough

Match: terracing somewhere, covered if raining, open terrace behind the goal if not

Post-match: Party bus back to the weeg

Prediction: Not to fuck up for a change

Crowd: wet

• Replies 99
  • Views 15.7k

Anyone any idea about pubs?

Plough has been suggested but is right next to Station park so will be rammed.

Others suggested to me by a loon from Kirriemuir (non fitba fan) are Oz, Troopers and Zoar.

Anyone heard of them?

Cant find any mention of Oz, troopers is a pub attached to the queens hotels looks ok and The Zoar Inn looks decent but is very near the ground so may be rammed.

Oz is Osnaburg

Thanks, although I did manage to find them on a map  ::)

Just wondered if anyone knew if they were any good (not that it will matter much by the time we roll into Forfar), and indeed the priority maybe to find some bridies

btw I presume everyone knows Consi and Milsom are suspended for this

Just wondered if anyone knew if they were any good (not that it will matter much by the time we roll into Forfar), and indeed the priority maybe to find some bridies

I was just making it easier, anyway doing it for us. I think will land in troopers then move on.

Think we're parking the bus near there so probably do the same  :thumbsup:

btw I presume everyone knows Consi and Milsom are suspended for this

You questioning my ability to drive a speed limited bus?  :wave:

Or assuming disco will be late?

In an amazing turn of events, despite stating clearly here that I would not be attending the game it may well transpire that infact I will be attending following the postponement of the event that was to rule me out of doing so.

Much is it to get in?

I'm not sure i'll ever be able to believe anything you post anymore.

Think we're parking the bus near there so probably do the same  :thumbsup:

Stalking weegie bastards

Most importantly where is the best place for bridies?

from P&B

Just to let all the Aberdeen fans know that we have a pub with the union jack flying above it.....may not be a popular spot !!! Zoar closest to Bus parking = mobbed...Plough closest to ground = mobbed...Stag and Bar Cenrtal usual stop off pubs for Dons fans = mobbed....so you are left with Bar 10 :-)...The Oz...Troopers..the Burns and the Masons (not what you think) all no more than 15 min walk...i didnt mention Queen Street as thats where we are all going !!!! Enjoy

Turns out someone has booked us into the Burns so guess we're going there  :thumbsup:

from P&B

Turns out someone has booked us into the Burns so guess we're going there  :thumbsup:

They do a good supper.

I got the 3rd degree last time I was there.

a wee map for you all

don't say I'm not good to you

http://g.co/maps/sf5qq

Sorry Dave!

Got my ticket today. Gan to a pub in Kirriemuir before the game.  :wave:

Sorry Dave!

Got my ticket today. Gan to a pub in Kirriemuir before the game.  :wave:

Da believe you.

And one for Mizer:

http://g.co/maps/gxk5x

Aye, train up from Edinburgh to Dundee in the morning then bus/taxi to Forfar  :thumbsup:

Anyone looking for a ticket for this one send PM to Mizer or myself as we have a spare one for the terrace. £14.

Some info from Pittodrie regarding the Forfar game:

Turnstiles open at 2pm. The Aberdeen support will be segregated in the ground and will have access to the West terracing and 50% of the south enclosure. AFC have also been allocated 50% of the main stand. The usual rules apply regarding flags.

Aberdeen support to utilise the Lawrie and Symington cattle auction mart car parks/ground, which can easily be accessed from the A90 from the north using the 1st exit (B9128) off of the A90. This brings them on foot through the market grounds accessing the turn styles to the north west of the ground. There will also be a burger van in the car park. There is no fee for coaches or cars.

Note that Grampian Police in conjunction with Tayside Police intend to stop random coaches and mini buses travelling to the game and check for any alcohol being carried or consumed.

Cheers

Tracy

Some info from Pittodrie regarding the Forfar game:

Turnstiles open at 2pm. The Aberdeen support will be segregated in the ground and will have access to the West terracing and 50% of the south enclosure. AFC have also been allocated 50% of the main stand. The usual rules apply regarding flags.

Aberdeen support to utilise the Lawrie and Symington cattle auction mart car parks/ground, which can easily be accessed from the A90 from the north using the 1st exit (B9128) off of the A90. This brings them on foot through the market grounds accessing the turn styles to the north west of the ground. There will also be a burger van in the car park. There is no fee for coaches or cars.

Note that Grampian Police in conjunction with Tayside Police intend to stop random coaches and mini buses travelling to the game and check for any alcohol being carried or consumed.

Cheers

Tracy

Why have you taken to calling youself Tracy

Is there something you wish to get off your chest  ???

Yeah, mizer.

In/Oot: In

Pre-match: No idea but via Twitter @brand3michael

Match: Terrace 

Post-match: Tappit Hen, Dunblane (eventually)

Prediction: 3-1 Dons thanks to another Consie moment

Crowd: Pie eyed and Bridied oot

In/Oot: Oot

Pre-match: S-Tog to Copenhagen

Match: Something touristy 

Post-match: Pub

Prediction: 3-0 Aberdeen

Christiania land? :rastaman:

That still going? I thought they were going to close it?

Anyway:

Forfar have been refused permission to field on-loan Aberdeen duo Joe Shaughnessy and Nicky Low.

The Loons will also be without on-loan Dundee United goalkeeper Marc McCallum as the Tannadice club have not granted him clearance to play.

Midfielder Chris Hegarty is missing through suspension.

New Aberdeen signing Mark Reynolds could replace Richard Foster in the squad, with the latter expected to complete a move to Bristol City.

Forfar Athletic manager Dick Campbell: "A real battling performance against Aberdeen would be the perfect response after disappointing results in the league.

"I am not overly interested in their record in cup competitions against teams from lower leagues. All I am interested in is Forfar doing the best they can and then we can takes things from there."

Aberdeen manager Craig Brown: "We'll be at full strength. I didn't field our strongest team against East Fife [in the Scottish League Cup] and we lost on penalties.

"You don't expect professional players to miss three out of six penalties.

"It was a freak result, it was a gross injustice in play. We have to make sure it doesn't happen again."

Aberdeen Team: Brown, Osbourne, McArdle, Reynolds, Robertson, Jack, Arnason, Fyvie, Pawlett, Chalali, Vernon.

Not a bad line-up. This game on the radio anywhere?