View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

DonsTalk

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Motherwell v Aberdeen

ru8bj8.jpg

The event pits home fan against away fan in a race for money - you run from the half-way line, around a life-sized statue of Stuart McCall three times, then compose yourself to score past Motherwell's mascot, Claret, either from the edge of the box (the £100 ball) or the penalty spot (the £50 ball).

Enter at the Cash Converters Motherwell Facebook page by CLICKING THE LINK AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS POST.

The draw will close at 10.00am on Friday September 23rd.

*Please note: You must be aged over 18 to take part, and proof of age will be required on the day. You must also already possess a match ticket.

http://www.facebook.com/CashConvertersSPL?sk=app_246756018687044

• Replies 59
  • Views 9.8k

kinnel Mizer - you're up fuckin early for a saturday are ye nae? Pre-Match-Tension?  ;)

Got a phone at 6.45 fae my mate to see if I wanted to head round to his to watch the England v Romania rugby........  :hammer:

I too feel strangely positive  8)

Got a phone at 6.45 fae my mate to see if I wanted to head round to his to watch the England v Romania rugby........  :hammer:

I too feel strangely positive  8)

Pished already?

He did just give blood did he not? Probably feeling faint :D

Place is bloody shut  :hammer: Dont worry down to earth after watching the highliights from tuesday

I am getting pretty excited about this game, which is unusual after Tuesday.  Just hoping for the right reaction fae the team!!  Its a massive game for the whole club.  Wonder how Brown will go about this game.  Sit back and counter or go for it fae the start.  I know what one i would prefer.  Get stuck intae them!!! :thumbsup:

Wonder how Brown will go about this game.  Sit back and counter or go for it fae the start.  I know what one i would prefer.  Get stuck intae them!!! :thumbsup:

Aye, but to a man we all know it will be the other.

Team: Gonzalez, Foster, Jack, Mawene, Considine, Clark, Milsom, Osbourne, Arnason, Vernon, Fallon

Subs: Brown, McArdle, Mackie, Pawlett, Chalali, Magennis, Megginson

4 strikers on the bench, wonder who the back 4 is going to be. 

I would prefer

foster mawene considine clark so arnason can play in the midfield

Team: Gonzalez, Foster, Jack, Mawene, Considine, Clark, Milsom, Osbourne, Arnason, Vernon, Fallon

Subs: Brown, McArdle, Mackie, Pawlett, Chalali, Magennis, Megginson

4 strikers on the bench, wonder who the back 4 is going to be. 

I would prefer

foster mawene considine clark so arnason can play in the midfield

Fallon and Veronon - 2 up front??  :o

Sound like a good pairing. It will be interesting to see how we go.

And another loss

Dunno about everyone else but i have Dejavu big time.

4 strikers on the bench and two on the pitch. One recognised f/b in the squad let alone the pitch and speaking of the pitch another impotent performance on it.  I really am finding it very hard to care at the moment

As a Club, we owe you, our loyal supporters, big time. We have let you down massively and we need to turn things round. Saturday's game at Fir Park is another huge one for this Club and an early opportunity to at least redress some of the hurt everyone is suffering right now. It will take a long time to get over this one and the only way we can do is through the performances on the park and that needs to start this weekend."

Stewart Milne, Chairman AFC

Milne get fucked...

Brown on the BBC - "it will turn around when we get a break"

:finger:

FFS, wasn't able to listen to the game, guess I was kind of relieved, especially now seeing the result. We are shite. MILNE OUT!  :hammer:

Brown on the BBC - "it will turn around when we get a break"

:finger:

Also we have hit the bar 5 times you know. Brown is definately part of the problem.

The bar is a conspirator.

Aye but come on - if we sack another boss, the board HAVE to fuckin go too>:D

Totally agree.

Aye but come on - if we sack another boss, the board HAVE to fuckin go too!  >:D

Who takes over though?  With the debt we have if milne walks we are in admin straight away

Edit, dont for a second think im happy with wiggys reign just i dont see any viable alternative

Agree with most people now sack the board keep broon

Aye? And if he stays we'll be in admin within months anyway.

Nae that I reckon we'll go into admin if the board get sacked - that's just scaremongering.

The most conservative estimate of the club debt i have heard recently is 10 mill.  Under the current financial climate and  the turnover of the club that debt is unservicable, milne walks the bank would be chapping the door within the hour.  Look what happened to the huns over little more than twice that amount in the summer and their turnover is far in excess of ours.  Admin is a very real possibility in the coming months no doubt about it, it may actually be inevitable now.  In short we are pretty fucked and i have no idea how to fix it

Got a phone at 6.45 fae my mate to see if I wanted to give head at his then watch the England v Romania rugby........  :hammer:

better  :thumbsup:

I missed the whole debackle, driving back from Indianapolis where I've been since yesterday helping Step-daugher rescue stuff from her appartment after some moron justabout burned down the whole block................. :hammer:

................wait a min, is Pittodrie insured? For enough?

Dunno about everyone else but i have Dejavu big time.

4 strikers on the bench and two on the pitch. One recognised f/b in the squad let alone the pitch and speaking of the pitch another impotent performance on it.  I really am finding it very hard to care at the moment

+1

What that man said.........

You know it is bad when some people on twitter are trying to get Jim Jeffries and Paul Hartley for Aberdeen trending.