El-Itthad thread

http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/News/clubNewsDetail/0,,10284~1077128,00.html

Mackie has a leg strain and wont be playing.

1 Langfield

2 Hart

3 Foster

4 Nicholson

5 Mair

6 Considine

7 de Visscher

8 Clark

9 Lovell

10 Brewster

11 J Smith

Subs 20 Kelly, 12 Touzani, 14 Maguire, 15 Diamond, 16 Heuvel

reading that i'd suggest that JC is stil spinning the tombola to try and stumble upon a team and formation.

Agree with you Big Al.

I'd have suspected to see McNamara myself.

I also have a horrible felling seeing JC's pre season line ups and reading about how fit Special Brew is that we're going to start the new campaign with a 40 yr old as our first pick striker.

Guest dundee_red

Miller is suspended

suspended? How many cards has he received in the competition so far??

2 - one in each match.

2-1 Aberdeen now, with both teams down to 10 men.

Miller is suspended

2 - one in each match.

And Clark suspended for the league opener I believe >:(

Not been the most successful of pre season tours tbh.

Didnae think players who get suspensions in one competition have to worry about those cautions carrying over to another competition!!

Hence, someone can get a red card in the SPL, but play the very next week in the Scottish Cup. These cautions dinnae count against us in the SPL ... unless Clark's suspension is being carried on from the end of last season.

Pre-season freindlies and Pre-seaon tournaments are apparantly classed differently regarding suspensions.

So as this is a pre-season tournament, Clark will miss the United game.

Copied from another site, so can't guarantee accuracy of this statement, but seems to be at the back of my mind that this happened to Rooney a couple of years ago  ???

Guest dundee_red

Miller is suspended

2 - one in each match.

Add to that, Nicholson sent off in the last minute.  Not good if suspensions are carried over to the league, especially as BN has a habit of scoring against ushited.

Surely the idea of pre-season tournaments isn't to actually WIN the tournament, but to give the teams participating a chance to play around with tactics and formations. As I said a couple of days ago, I dinnae care if we lost every single game in this tournament. I just hope that these games have given JC and JN enough preparation to be ready for Dundee United.

Miller is suspended

2 - one in each match.

Add to that, Nicholson sent off in the last minute.  Not good if suspensions are carried over to the league, especially as BN has a habit of scoring against ushited.

Hmmm I get the feeling the lads are as frustrated as we are. Any bets we don't get asked back?

What a great experience going to Egypt has been then .......

Two defeats, two players suspended for opening league game, two players in a car crash,manager admitting it was a waste of time, maybe we should have stayed at home and played someone like Ajax ;)

Nicholson also sent off btw

As said in the newspapers today and on other sites both WILL be banned from the united game.  Fucking idiots, particulary as JC was banging on about discipline prior to this game.

Only upside is that it limits the number of permutations JC has to play with for the united game.  Midfield will be Smith, Seve and De Vischer with one other partnering Seve in the middle