Preseason Games

First team games for preseason:

Saturday 27th June v Cove Rangers FC, Balmoral Stadium, KO 2pm

Saturday 4th  July v FC Twente FC, Sportcomplex GFC, KO 2.00pm (local time)

Potentially another game on the 11th plus  couple of close door games. 

• Replies 142
  • Views 7.2k

Most Popular Posts

Posted Images

2 minutes ago, Mason89 said:

My attitude, work rate and ability to miss open goals would all be first class but would we not be better with someone that can play football? 

It's how we don't progress.

We knew what we were getting, yet still sanction the signing.

I'd say it surpassed the Chris Iwelumo miss for Scotland, many years ago.

Thankfully it was a nothing game, but we will see more bad finishing, from him, during the course of the season.

😔

2 hours ago, The.Moog said:

That Olusanya miss is truly spectacular.

Defies the laws of physics that.

Yoganes face summed it up beautifully.

WHAT THE ACTUAL FUCK!! 😂

Can you have a miss of the season, before the season starts?

My main concern with Olusanya wasn't the miss, because we know his finishing is pish already. It was that he was generally really poor anyway; was out paced and lost possession a lot. Maybe his confidence was gone after his miss, many he was just up against some very good players. But he didn't provide the bustling bullying of defenders we thought he was capable of.

But, he shouldn't be playing as a striker in a front three. He should either be part of a front two or on the right. 

Interesting comments from Robinson post-match. 

Said it's likely to be 4-3-3, 4-2-3-1 or 4-4-2 this season. Was a few times I actually thought we drifted into a 4-4-2 today.

Mouloua's season finished three weeks ago and he'll be available next week, but he expects it to be a while before he can handle Scottish football so I don't think he'll be starting many games at the beginning of the season.

Knoester back in 3-4 weeks, but Tobers and Gyamfi are 6-7 weeks away.

Edited by Panda

6 hours ago, Panda said:

IMG_9280.thumb.jpeg.6d794f09955893b2636a2aad4ef37e07.jpeg

I mean. Just how?

Takes ability to miss like that!

It’s mental that he managed to chip the goalie and then do that. Just tap it into the empty net…

Tae quote an auld schoolchum durin a 'kick-aboot' decades ago in Tilly, "Ah coulda put 'at in wi' a soft cock!"

On 04/07/2026 at 17:59, BigAl said:

I suspect we will prove to be more difficult to beat than we were last season.

I will take that as significant improvement, and I do think that is the initial approach and strategy  from Robinson.

Get that difficult to beat mentality drummed into the squad, the rest will follow as a natural progression.

Is the closed door friendly against Ross County on Tuesday @ Cormack Park or up in Dingwall ?

IMG_9352.jpeg

4 minutes ago, Panda said:

IMG_9352.jpeg

Slightly concerning. Any idea what our lineup was?

6 minutes ago, STFU_Donny said:

Not seen it, but Robinson in his post-FC Twente interview said everyone who played an hour in that game would only play 30 minutes today, and vice versa, so going by that I would guess it wasn't all our first picks.

Edited by Panda

31 minutes ago, Panda said:

IMG_9352.jpeg

IMG_9353.jpeg

Some additional info.

Suppose county will be stronger this year without Declan Gallagher. Should still have more than enough to beat a league 1 team though. 😬

On 01/07/2026 at 02:21, Panda said:

My mother is from that part of the world so spent a lot of my childhood over there. I was also over in Belfast a few weeks ago for a wedding.

So, read carefully, because you won't get this from taxi drivers or tourists boards. Even the locals won't tell you. You need this whether you're staying in Belfast or a little outside. 

When you get there, everyone will tell you about tayto crisps. Fuck tayto crisps - they're bang average.

The crisps you want are hunky dorys. Get the buffalo flavour. Get the big packet. Get a few big packets.

Unreal.

Have not found them anywhere in Scotland, have too much pride to order them online.

Northern Irish Tayto’s are shite compared to Free Stayto.

16 hours ago, STFU_Donny said:

Clearly it was last years defence anyway…

The Linfield game will be on Red TV Pay Per View. It'll cost you £5.99, or £4.99 if you're a Top Red AberDNA member.

Lobban or Devlin at left back? That sounds like we're just trying to find a position to shoehorn Devlin into the team just so we can make him captain.

No Briedl which is a shame. Looking forward to seeing Mouloa get minutes.

24 minutes ago, Panda said:

Lobban or Devlin at left back? That sounds like we're just trying to find a position to shoehorn Devlin into the team just so we can make him captain.

No Briedl which is a shame. Looking forward to seeing Mouloa get minutes.

Also feeds into the frame wants away rumours

Former Maroon Jack Searle on the bench.

Square pegs in round holes.

Pre season friendly or not.

Leaving two left backs on the bench whilst playing a right footer there is unacceptable.

Long hard season ahead

6 minutes ago, tlg1903 said:

Also feeds into the frame wants away rumours

I dunno if those rumours are true, but they've come from the Pete O'Rourke and the footy insider accounts, which are wildly inaccurate quite often.

O'Rourke's (if that's even a real person) last Aberdeen exclusive was that John McGlynn was a front runner to replace Thelin.