Preseason Games

First team games for preseason:

Saturday 27th June v Cove Rangers FC, Balmoral Stadium, KO 2pm

Saturday 4th  July v FC Twente FC, Sportcomplex GFC, KO 2.00pm (local time)

Potentially another game on the 11th plus  couple of close door games. 

• Replies 142
  • Views 7.2k

Most Popular Posts

Posted Images

Tomorrow’s preseason game will be on RedTV:

The Club is pleased to confirm that Saturday’s pre-season friendly match against FC Twente at the Sportcomplex GFC in Goor will be live on RedTV (including GB & Ireland) with a Pay-per-View option available for non-subscribers.

KEY DETAILS

• Pay-Per-View available for £5.99

• AberDNA Platinum and Premium members are entitled to a discounted price of £4.99

• Codes have been sent to AberDNA Platinum and Premium members to enable discount

• RedTV domestic and International subscribers will have free access to the stream

• Please do not purchase without your code - no refunds can be given.

• The stream will be available from 12.30pm (BST) on Saturday with our live programme beginning at 12.55pm (BST)

£5.99 nae bad. Might go for it.

Can we keep our run of pre season clean sheets going?

Looks like a 4-3-3/4-5-1 this afternoon:

Mitov

Devlin Halle Mayo Malloy

Lyons Briedl

Keskinen Ronan Yogane

Nisbet

I suppose it could be 3 at the back with either keskinen or yogane as left wing back but I think 4 at the back is more likely.

Edited by wee toon red

15 hours ago, RicoS321 said:

£5.99 nae bad. Might go for it.

No I won't, I didn't read the part where it explained it was a 13:00 kick off. Away swimming, will read about our glorious victory on my return. I'm thinking it's a very dynamic 4-3-3 we're going for, with Keskinen, Nisbet and Yogane destroying them early doors in a comfortable 4-3 victory.

2 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

No I won't, I didn't read the part where it explained it was a 13:00 kick off. Away swimming, will read about our glorious victory on my return. I'm thinking it's a very dynamic 4-3-3 we're going for, with Keskinen, Nisbet and Yogane destroying them early doors in a comfortable 4-3 victory.

Part timer 😉

1 minute ago, BigAl said:

Part timer 😉

I'd be a full timer if they just stuck to the same kick off times. 

Just now, RicoS321 said:

I'd be a full timer if they just stuck to the same kick off times. 

It's the fashion nowadays to move kick-off times.

1 minute ago, swaddon said:

It's the fashion nowadays to move kick-off times.

Aye, England should try it.

36 seconds into season and red tv knackered 

Redtv not working??

It’s been years since I bothered with anything to do with red tv but I thought, since it’s a rainy Saturday, I’ll give it a shot. 36s to remember why I stopped bothering.

1 minute ago, ErchiePlum said:

36 seconds into season and red tv knackered 

Thank fuck it’s everybody. I thought that it was due to my utter incompetence with HDMI (WTF?) and onything non-analogue. 🔧

All those folk who did pay per view will be up in arms.

How hard is it for them to at least put a message up on the screen.

If you have vpn, set it to Netherlands: https://fctwente.nl/video 

Back on 8 :52 ..team have held back on scoring until got thumbs up from redtv guy

Stephen Robinson going mental at Topi 

2 minutes ago, STFU_Donny said:

Stephen Robinson going mental at Topi 

He's at them constantly about shape and when to press. The run Keskinen didn't make until it was too late shows exactly why they need that. Good to see.

Early days but we look like a team who knows what it's trying to do, especially defensively.

Goal down. Mitov should've done better.

No 7 got too much time outside the box, Mitov parried the shot to the feet of the striker. Should either have held it or knocked it wide rather than straight back out.

More evidence of these "hydration breaks" changing the flow of the game as we were well on top before stopping, then lost a goal straight after the restart and lost momentum from there. Getting it back a bit now though.

We can’t be going into this season with Devlin first choice RB.

Not exactly exciting stuff is it

Might go for a siesta during second half