Tuesday 24th February 2026,  kick-off 7.45pm

Scottish Premiership - Dundee Utd v Aberdeen

Aberdeen v Dundee (Premiership)

41 minutes ago, irnbru1903 said:

A game we should have won at a canter is now three points dropped. Leven makes some woeful decisions but he is hindered by some of the dross we have signed. Nisbet is the only one that looks convincing that he gives a fuck.

Geiger was Man of the Match. An absolute terrier. He's going to be our new Ramadani. 

Posted (edited)
21 minutes ago, Bukta Bertie said:

Would agree with most of that but I'd add the caveat that the ref totally fucked up with the penalty AND red card decision. It he doesn't then we win that game. We played fairly well for large parts of that game. 

While that may indeed be the case, the CH needs to just read the game, don’t be beaten by a simple ball over the top, and win your defensive header - in other words just do your fuckin job  - its really not that difficult, not for most teams anyway.

Devlin also got completely done in the same way in the 2nd half, its just embarrassing how bad we are back there, no natter what players we seem to bring in… 

Edited by The.Moog
2 minutes ago, The.Moog said:

While that may indeed be the case, the CH needs to just read the game, don’t be beaten by a simple ball over the top, and win your defensive header then, in other words just do your fuckin job  - its really not that difficult, not for most teams anyway… 

For sure. I've already mentioned elsewhere Morrison was absolutely murder and we need to send him packing at the end of the season.

Find it impossible to believe he has played at English championship level. 

Countless number of supporters questioned Morrison's inclusion over Milne and wouldn't you just know it, he cost us the game.

Yes the ref made a howler of the decision but you give any refs in Scotland the opportunity to make a scandalous decision then you just know they'll take it with both hands.

Morrison, as others have pointed out, should just have cleared his lines and we wouldn't be having any discussions.

49 minutes ago, wee toon red said:

Hearts away

Falkirk home

Huns away

St Mirren away

Hibs home

I'm not seeing many points in that run.

Plus DU away and septic at home, which takes us to the split and if Killie/St M have closed the gap I wouldn't bet on us not having an extra 2 games this season 

• Haha 1

Well that was pish. I hadn't seen or heard the lineup beyond the first 11, so I couldn't believe it when Milne came to the sidelines after Morrison sold the shirts. A fucking ridiculous call to play him, he's not ready for first team football. Dorrington probably had less minutes than this lad. Should have been a double sub after the sending off, as that midfield three clearly wasn't going to have the legs to cope. Aremu way off the pace, Geiger might turn out to be decent, but he's fairly suspect positionally and doesn't seem to have the legs. He might have looked good on the telly, because he has a bit of bite to him, but he arrived late to almost every duel (is that what they call it these days?). Palaversa isn't the answer to anything, of course. Shinnie is head and shoulders our best midfielder despite his legs having been absent for some time now, which is a real concern. Olusanya can't play fitba really, and neither can Keskinen. Cameron decent but again does a lot while doing nothing. Nisbet very good, again, working hard and a beautiful free kick. They're goal was an absolute peach, worthy of winning any match. We're in the shite. 

• Haha 1
Posted (edited)

Not a lot to add.We went from looking like we might score a few,to making a pretty timid side look like Barca

Positives - Think Frame will turn into a player,and Aremu might have something about him in time too

Summin funny Bukta,ye poultice

• Haha 1
58 minutes ago, Bukta Bertie said:

Geiger was Man of the Match. An absolute terrier. He's going to be our new Ramadani. 

Sorry, but he wasn't. 

Nisbet for me, did the grafting. Cameron a close second.

Geiger tired badly and should have been subbed. It looked like Sivert was line up to come on, then didn't.

4 minutes ago, Elgindon said:

Not a lot to add.We went from looking like we might score a few,to making a pretty timid side look like Barca

Positives - Think Frame will turn into a player,and Aremu might have something about him in time too

I honestly though Aremu was shit.

Well of the pace fitness wise too.

The old joke about opinions and arseholes…

So I didn’t think Geiger was up to much, I think Aremu is off the pace but could come good (they both could). I thought Olusanya had a good first half, he’s quick and causes quite a few problems. 

As others have said the red card changed the game - and it certainly looked like a pen being right in line with it, but being a red card looked harsh. 

Nisbet was my MOTM, he played very well. Frame also looks good. 

We are a complete shambles though. 

24 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

Well that was pish. I hadn't seen or heard the lineup beyond the first 11, so I couldn't believe it when Milne came to the sidelines after Morrison sold the shirts. A fucking ridiculous call to play him, he's not ready for first team football. Dorrington probably had less minutes than this lad. Should have been a double sub after the sending off, as that midfield three clearly wasn't going to have the legs to cope. Aremu way off the pace, Geiger might turn out to be decent, but he's fairly suspect positionally and doesn't seem to have the legs. He might have looked good on the telly, because he has a bit of bite to him, but he arrived late to almost every duel (is that what they call it these days?). Palaversa isn't the answer to anything, of course. Shinnie is head and shoulders our best midfielder despite his legs having been absent for some time now, which is a real concern. Olusanya can't play fitba really, and neither can Keskinen. Cameron decent but again does a lot while doing nothing. Nisbet very good, again, working hard and a beautiful free kick. They're goal was an absolute peach, worthy of winning any match. We're in the shite. 

We're so goal shy, despite Nisbet being a decent player at our level, that the only sane conclusion for us being so impotent for going on 18 months is a poor midfield and wingers. I want Keskinen to be good but he's really been a constant for the last season and a half so all evidence suggests that he isn't, and neither are any of the alternatives. Dire.

Saw very little and what I did see I was also watching / listening while driving. Ridiculous line up to begin with, we’re in a win now mode and the line up should represent that. No clue why Morrison and afeez started, afeez looks like he needs a full season and maybe the odd cameo for now off the bench is what we should get from him. Morrison just doesn’t look very good. Unless milne is injured our central back two shouldn’t change.

thought devlin looked poor today (no cue why we aren’t seeing lobban.)

sivert gets stripped then doesn’t come on. Bad coaching. If you think Geiger is gassed you take him off. Doesn’t look like the type who will ask to come off but he tired.

badly needed that win. Now it’s concerning, especially when the coaching staff seem nothing special. We’re a rudderless ship at present.

Posted (edited)

I thought we deserved a point. Was a superb strike to win it.

Red card changed the game. I thought the guy dived, so have to assume VAR called it right

The time it took VAR to make a decision at the pen/red card showed once again that it should be ditched until we can afford a better version of it.

Edited by TheDonbytheDee
23 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

I thought we deserved a point. Was a superb strike to win it.

Red card changed the game. I thought the guy dived, so have to assume VAR called it right

The time it took VAR to make a decision at the pen/red card showed once again that it should be ditched until we can afford a better version of it.

There's no better version of VAR. The time was for the referees to talk about whether to send the player off or not. It's honking across the world, because it's a shite system, based on an idiotic premise. It always will be. That said, I couldn't believe that Morrison wasn't sent off before VAR intervened, I'm not sure what the ref thought he saw.

54 minutes ago, Elgindon said:

"might have something about him in time" 

Yep, this is where I am. I can't work the guy out at all. He could be completely shite, or he could turn out to be very good. Positionally, he seems to know what he's doing, and he's okay on the ball too. However, I thought he looked overweight, and is certainly not ready for a start. 

58 minutes ago, OrlandoDon said:

sivert gets stripped then doesn’t come on. Bad coaching. If you think Geiger is gassed you take him off. Doesn’t look like the type who will ask to come off but he tired

It was awful management. I don't think we'd have lost the third goal if we'd subbed Geiger. Nilsen would have been sitting in that area, and the defensive lineup would have just been more secure. Geiger wasn't offering a great deal going forward either, and a 70% fit player is rarely better than a fully fit one coming on. It was a glaring error by Leven. I'd argue not making a double sub in the first half, taking Aremu off, was also a mistake that led directly to us losing goals before halftime.

Posted (edited)
43 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

There's no better version of VAR. The time was for the referees to talk about whether to send the player off or not. It's honking across the world, because it's a shite system, based on an idiotic premise. It always will be. That said, I couldn't believe that Morrison wasn't sent off before VAR intervened, I'm not sure what the ref thought he saw.

Yep, this is where I am. I can't work the guy out at all. He could be completely shite, or he could turn out to be very good. Positionally, he seems to know what he's doing, and he's okay on the ball too. However, I thought he looked overweight, and is certainly not ready for a start. 

It was awful management. I don't think we'd have lost the third goal if we'd subbed Geiger. Nilsen would have been sitting in that area, and the defensive lineup would have just been more secure. Geiger wasn't offering a great deal going forward either, and a 70% fit player is rarely better than a fully fit one coming on. It was a glaring error by Leven. I'd argue not making a double sub in the first half, taking Aremu off, was also a mistake that led directly to us losing goals before halftime.

If we are getting a new manager in the summer, I’d prefer we can leven and go with doc for now. There’s a reason leven stays with us, he’s not a head coach and is comfortable with us. He hurt us today.

Edited by OrlandoDon

So much panic with so little need. We got nobbled not by Dundee but by Morrison/ VAR / the ref delete as you feel fit.

Decent enough performance for the most part. Lot to be positive about.

Steady the buffers and believe. 

Posted (edited)
3 hours ago, RicoS321 said:

Well, personally thought Geiger gave it his all today...even when he was completely gassed he was still trying to get back to help out Frame.  And yet again you made your normal "sarcastic" remark about Shinnie - do you really think if he'd been available today he'd have had anything like the influence he had on Wednesday?  As you say neither Olusaya nor Keskinen can play fitba, nor can Lazetic and whenever he gets the ball to feet, neither can Milne. So we've 4 players who don't have the basic attributes of being a fitba player.  It's like watching Scotland against Wales tonight in the 6N...went 26-23 up they punt it up from the KO and our guy drops it - you are a rugby player surely the first thing you learn is to catch a ball! We have too many players who can't do the basics.

Edited by dons8321
8 minutes ago, dons8321 said:

Well, personally thought Geiger gave it his all today...even when he was completely gassed he was still trying to get back to help out Frame.  And yet again you made your normal "sarcastic" remark about Shinnie - do you really think if he'd been available today he'd have had anything like the influence he had on Wednesday?  As you say neither Olusaya nor Keskinen can play fitba, nor can Lazetic and whenever he gets the ball to feet, neither can Milne. So we've 4 players who don't have the basic attributes of being a fitba player.  It's like watching Scotland against Wales tonight in the 6N...went 26-23 up they punt it up from the KO and our guy drops it - you are a rugby player surely the first thing you learn is to catch a ball! We have too many players who can't do the basics.

Nae sure what you are trying to say, but Shinnie is still our best overall midfielder and that in itself is a damming indictment of whete we are, despite his legs having gone.

I thought Geiger played well and honestly believe he could play a big role for us, but the pace of the game slipped by him at times and he tired quickly and should have been subbed, which is understandable, given he has played little this past year.

A far better bet, for me, than our Nigerian.midfielder, who really didn't Impress.

I'm sure the forum experts will advise me differently, but wasn't impressed at all.

Geiger the least of our issues at the moment.

Second game in a row where we started well, creating chances, early goal and let's take it on from here - then we go down to 10 men and become a mess.

Olusanya I thought did well in the first half, but the second he just stumbled over everything. 

We need a new manager poring over this, recognising what needs changed in summer - whether that's from afar or in the dugout. Is Horneland even watching our games, does he have any intention of taking us over? We need clarity on that very soon. 

55 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

Nae sure what you are trying to say, but Shinnie is still our best overall midfielder and that in itself is a damming indictment of whete we are, despite his legs having gone.

I thought Geiger played well and honestly believe he could play a big role for us, but the pace of the game slipped by him at times and he tired quickly and should have been subbed, which is understandable, given he has played little this past year.

A far better bet, for me, than our Nigerian.midfielder, who really didn't Impress.

I'm sure the forum experts will advise me differently, but wasn't impressed at all.

Geiger the least of our issues at the moment.

Wouldn't disagree but what I was trying to say (I'm an old guy so try to bear with me) was that I thought Gieger gave his all today even when he was gassed towards the end and that I thought that Shinnie wouldn't have produced the same intensity today as he did in midweek.