Brochred Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago Usual unbiased performance from Steven McLean... Quote
THFN1983 Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago 7 minutes ago, Bukta Bertie said: Stop panicking FFS I'll stop panicking when the players give me cause to. All I can see is a side who can't defend, struggle to score and are edging closer to the bottom 2 positions as weeks go by. We can't assume we'll be safe due to previous years as this squad have shown time and time again that they lack the minerals for a fight. Quote
The.Moog Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago That’s an absolute peach of a free kick - unstoppable. Top notch Nisbet min… 1 Quote
swaddon Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago I don't want to jinx it, but Nisbet seems to have found his scoring touch. Quote
Bukta Bertie Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago Would a hard fought point be enough to stop people blethering about us being a relegation concern? Bloody hope so because we're not. Aberdeen will never be relegated. Never. Quote
wee toon red Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago Moot point I'm afraid old chap. The fears continue. Quote
irnbru1903 Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago A game we should have won at a canter is now three points dropped. Leven makes some woeful decisions but he is hindered by some of the dross we have signed. Nisbet is the only one that looks convincing that he gives a fuck. Quote
OxfordDon Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago 7 minutes ago, Bukta Bertie said: Would a hard fought point be enough to stop people blethering about us being a relegation concern? Bloody hope so because we're not. Aberdeen will never be relegated. Never. Maybe. Except none of the words in "hard fought point" will apply to this game. Quote
Bukta Bertie Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago Cracking goal that. Sore one but that's some hit. Quote
InversneckieDob Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago 8 minutes ago, Bukta Bertie said: Would a hard fought point be enough to stop people blethering about us being a relegation concern? Bloody hope so because we're not. Aberdeen will never be relegated. Never. Relegation is not to fucked with. It is simply not an option but we are well in the mire. We need to grind two, three wins from somewhere. I would not fancy these in a play-off. 1 Quote
The.Moog Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago Some strike tbf. Throwing this one away from an ideal position is just another sign of a very poor team… 1 Quote
Bukta Bertie Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago Just now, OxfordDon said: Maybe. Except none of the words in "hard fought point" will apply to this game. Oh so you're one of those only happy when we lose types. I'm going to find out how to use the block feature for you and the others like you. There is enough negativity in the real world without putting up with it online. Quote
Slim Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago Commentator is correct though, we’re not going to pass our way up the pitch with a man disadvantage. We’ve got 2 strikers, get the ball up the pitch and ask some questions. 1 Quote
swaddon Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago We can't keep losing games and expect not to be in danger of relegation. Quote
InversneckieDob Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago It's hard to find loads to be positive about wi the Dons. It SHOULD be all about the cup now, but the league position gives me the fear. Quote
wee toon red Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago Hearts away Falkirk home Huns away St Mirren away Hibs home I'm not seeing many points in that run. Quote
THFN1983 Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago 12 minutes ago, Bukta Bertie said: Would a hard fought point be enough to stop people blethering about us being a relegation concern? Bloody hope so because we're not. Aberdeen will never be relegated. Never. Possibly but as we aren't getting a point then what say you now? None of us want talk of relegation to be a topic of discussion but ignoring it won't make it go away. We are as bad a team as we've been in many a year and looking at our form in the league, the points difference, the games we still have to play pre-split then sliding further down the league is very real. Perhaps you need to put your realistic glasses on rather than your red tinted ones and face up to what is happening. Quote
irnbru1903 Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago As said previously only getting rid of part of the problem leaves us up the shitter. Cut the cancer out. Quote
Bukta Bertie Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago (edited) Funny game that. Dons were superb until they scored. Took the foot of the gas and let Dundee into it. Some VAR bollocks led to a double whammy and an almost inevitable Dundee win. Second half was a spirited performance and only a worldly strike form the visitors gave them the points. Players to ditch asap Morrison / Lazetic / Milne. Not good enough. Edited 5 hours ago by Bukta Bertie Quote
OxfordDon Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago 1 minute ago, Bukta Bertie said: Oh so you're one of those only happy when we lose types. I'm going to find out how to use the block feature for you and the others like you. There is enough negativity in the real world without putting up with it online. I ken you're new here min but that's a read that's wider of the mark than a Darren Mackie penalty. Rest assured this forum and its posters are surprisingly measured for the most part (at least in the context of the highly emotive world of fitba). 1 Quote
wee toon red Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago We've got 12 league games to play. Over the last 10 games (maybe more) we've been the second worst team in the league. How on earth anyone can stick their head in the sand and say that isn't going to leave us in big, big trouble is beyond me. What or who is coming in to change anything? Horneland could be the second coming of Fergie but I'm really worried that we don't have time to wait for the resurrection. Quote
The.Moog Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago (edited) Well what to say about that, another absolute shambles and another proud record for this shower - first home defeat to Dundee in over 20 years. A few thoughts: Keeper still gives me the fear. We still have not got 1 proper actual defender at the club. Cameron, Geiger & Nisbet about the only players we had out there - and two of them are on loan (I’m aware we can buy Geiger). I’ll be kind to Areemu and say he’s clearly short of match fitness and sharpness. Frame is still young, but the rest can go with Leven in the summer. Another total rebuild needed. What a joke outfit we are this year - yet again… Edited 5 hours ago by The.Moog Quote
Bukta Bertie Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago 5 minutes ago, The.Moog said: Well what to say about that, another absolute shambles and another proud record for this shower - first home defeat to Dundee in over 20 years. A few thoughts: Keeper still gives me the fear. We still have not got 1 proper actual defender at the club Cameron, Geiger & Nisbet about the only players we had out there. I’ll be kind to Areemu and say he’s clearly short of natch fitness and sharpness. Frame is still young, but the rest can go with Leven in the summer. Another total rebuild needed. What a joke outfit we are this year - yet again… Would agree with most of that but I'd add the caveat that the ref totally fucked up with the penalty AND red card decision. It he doesn't then we win that game. We played fairly well for large parts of that game. Quote
irnbru1903 Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago When you allow the opposition to have 23 shots on goal at home then you are not doing your job never mind doing it well. When you consider that team was Dundee then that is another whole level of shit. Playing well for large parts of the game counts for absolutely nothing. 1 Quote