Saturday 7th March 2026,  kick-off 7.30pm

Scottish Cup Quarter Finals - Dunfermline Athletic v Aberdeen

Gutless eleven V The Poorest Bunch of Tims For Decades

Hard to be too despondent after what we all knew was an inevitable defeat. We didn't get embarrassed despite being utter poop which kind of shows how bad they are. Perhaps the players will take confidence from it and add it to their achievements.

Looked to have them under pressure,  changed tactics and suddenly we're on the back foot

Offside call is debatable , looked off in all replays. It depends when they decide it left the foot.

That said our penalty was soft as hell too. Thought Cameron was very good tonight although if he goes down at the end it's a pen all day

Posted (edited)

While we’ve certainly been worse against them, still the usual tediously inevitable outcome.

Worst Tim team in a generation and we still can’t lay a glove on them. Zero points from 3 games again.

If we are to be “competitive” next season its gonna take a shed load of cash and a whole heap of new players - again. Mowbray certainly has his work cut out.

Positives - one game nearer the end of the league season.

All about Saturday now, whole season rides in it, so assuming that team selection tonight reflects what Leven wants to do down there…

Edited by The.Moog

Just back.

Thought we played well tonight.

Olysana is just a black Curtis Main. Never a footballer.

Jensen and Nilsen did well. I thought Nilsen had his best game for us.

Nisbet put in a shif as usual.

Cameron was good, probably hoping his employers were watching.

Armstrong was spent early second half.

Molly was decent, Frame improves with every game and can fairly cross a ball.

I don't watch much fitba, outwith the Don's, but the regression of the Septic team is startling. They are really shyte.

Play like we did tonight on Saturday and we'll be OK.

Jack off injured wasn't good to see.

Stretched enough at the back as it is.

A strange atmosphere at the game tonight, even outside the ground before it, felt more like a Livi game than the Tims.

Gnasher was up on the big screen, reading his phone.

The manager guy was also up on screen, sitting next to Lutz, up in the stand and not on the bench.

Another decent performance. I know it's not fashionable to be positive but that's several matches  recently where we've played some fantastic football. No way the Celtic goal wasn't offside. I was standing pretty much in line with it. 100% OFF.

Play even half as well again on Saturday and Dunfermline won't stand a chance. 

Only player I'd single out for criticism is Cameron. We should just rip up the loan deal contract and send him back early. He doesn't belong. 

Milne looked to be injured when he went off so not sure if he'll be back in time for Saturday. Must be a doubt. 

• Confused 1

We played well against a nervous Celtic team, but the usual story in the end - fuck all to show for it.

I wasn’t a fan of bringing Cameron in on such an odd deal but I thought he was superb tonight. 

Nilsen, for all the rightful slagging he’s had in the past, looks comfortable at centre half and played well. 

Geiger on the other hand has done nothing since he arrived. 

Just back. We weren't terrible. Cameron MOTM, and head in his hands in the 92nd minute as he knew immediately what he should have done (must be weird for a Hun not to automatically cheat). That's the worst Tim team I've seen in a long time. I'd say that they were there for the taking, but not when you have a cursory glance at our first eleven. That midfield is weak as piss. Geiger chasing shadows for a lot of it until he decided he'd had enough (although Shinnie never got up to speed when he came on either). Olusanya played well, apart from when he got the ball, but that's what we needed. Bilalovic was not only poor when he came on, but he also never did the work. Lazy was an understatement and it should be his last appearance for a while. Frame started poorly, but had a good game. Milne did well until he hurt himself with that random slip. Nilsen was good and Morrison was okay, with Molloy just being dependable mostly at the back. Armstrong fine but really needs to be playing further forward so it's easier to deal with his errors, especially towards the end when he was shattered. 

I'm fairly convinced that Hearts are winning the league after seeing that Tim team.

3 minutes ago, Bukta Bertie said:

Only player I'd single out for criticism is Cameron. We should just rip up the loan deal contract and send him back early. He doesn't belong. 

I thought he was probably our best player. 

Posted (edited)
15 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

Just back.

Thought we played well tonight.

Olysana is just a black Curtis Main. Never a footballer.

Jensen and Nilsen did well. I thought Nilsen had his best game for us.

Nisbet put in a shif as usual.

Cameron was good, probably hoping his employers were watching.

Armstrong was spent early second half.

Molly was decent, Frame improves with every game and can fairly cross a ball.

I don't watch much fitba, outwith the Don's, but the regression of the Septic team is startling. They are really shyte.

Play like we did tonight on Saturday and we'll be OK.

Jack off injured wasn't good to see.

Stretched enough at the back as it is.

A strange atmosphere at the game tonight, even outside the ground before it, felt more like a Livi game than the Tims.

Gnasher was up on the big screen, reading his phone.

The manager guy was also up on screen, sitting next to Lutz, up in the stand and not on the bench.

This. 

Interim Pete said on Sportsound that he thought that Milne was just suffering from cramp. 

The one still of the Stinkies’ second goal shown on Section Y TV looked hoorin like offside to me. 

The best I’ve seen us play in weeks. The usual knuckle-draggers’ scapegoats, Nielsen and Jensen did well, and Armstrong possibly was the most involved I’ve seen him since he signed. 

Edited by blinlemon
1 minute ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

He's trying too hard again.

There is no point responding to his pish.

Between Cameron and Nilsen for me. Best I have seen Nilsen and we got worse as soon as he went off. 

Not gonna give detailed view as I only half watched the game. What I saw gave me a little bit more hope for Saturday than I previously had. Next two games are pretty big as I reckon a couple of wins will see us safe. Beating Falkirk at home won’t be easy but we are looking a bit more lively at Pittodrie so that games a good opportunity to claw oursleves towards safety.