swaddon Posted Sunday at 12:29 Report Posted Sunday at 12:29 The Dons go to Ibrox on Tuesday for an 8 pm kick off, if they can get through the sna. We are getting pumped at least 5-0. Quote
BigAl Posted Sunday at 12:50 Report Posted Sunday at 12:50 Would rather forget about this but in the interests of democracy I will resist a very strong temptation to moderate and delete this thread. Out. Quote
Kowalski Posted Sunday at 16:02 Report Posted Sunday at 16:02 This will be the football equivalent of a sexual assault.Ā Quote
The.Moog Posted Sunday at 16:29 Report Posted Sunday at 16:29 Anyone going to this either needs a George Cross for bravery or sectioned under the mental health act. I refer you to my comments on the Thelin thread as to how this one will go - and its hardly Nostradamus level predictions. Iāll watch, but we all know how this is going to go⦠Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted Sunday at 17:30 Report Posted Sunday at 17:30 We can bump our gums all we want about any of the current issues with our team, but we'll still be back for more. It's what we do. Fuck the huns. 2 Quote
The.Moog Posted Sunday at 18:10 Report Posted Sunday at 18:10 1 hour ago, The.Moog said: Anyone going to this either needs a George Cross for bravery or sectioned under the mental health act. I refer you to my comments on the Thelin thread as to how this one will go - and its hardly Nostradamus level predictions. Iāll watch, but we all know how this is going to go⦠Scrub all that, weāre gonna go down there now and wipe the fuckin floor with those hun bastards⦠2 1 2 Quote
BigAl Posted Monday at 18:10 Report Posted Monday at 18:10 Surely it shouldn't really be debatable given the weatherĀ Call this off now FFS. Quote
CurlsLikeTattie Posted Monday at 18:25 Report Posted Monday at 18:25 (edited) Am I right in thinking we have played those knuckle dragging, unwashed, wife abusing (allegedly) c***s yet?Ā Just beat the fuckers. Don't care how. 2-1 us despite refs beat efforts Edited Monday at 18:26 by CurlsLikeTattie Quote
RicoS321 Posted Monday at 18:30 Report Posted Monday at 18:30 16 minutes ago, BigAl said: Surely it shouldn't really be debatable given the weatherĀ Call this off now FFS. Is it snowing in weegieland like? If nae, I'd rather they just got it out the way.Ā Will be really interesting to see how Leven lines up for it. As someone who was here the entire time, it'll be intriguing to get a glimpse into how much he really believed in Thelin's project. 2 Quote
Panda Posted Monday at 18:41 Report Posted Monday at 18:41 9 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: Is it snowing in weegieland like? If nae, I'd rather they just got it out the way.Ā Will be really interesting to see how Leven lines up for it. As someone who was here the entire time, it'll be intriguing to get a glimpse into how much he really believed in Thelin's project. It's a rather pleasant -3 here, but no snow. Just some frost. Get your fucking arses down here. Quote
BigAl Posted Monday at 19:03 Report Posted Monday at 19:03 33 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: Is it snowing in weegieland like? If nae, I'd rather they just got it out the way.Ā Will be really interesting to see how Leven lines up for it. As someone who was here the entire time, it'll be intriguing to get a glimpse into how much he really believed in Thelin's project. Snow forecast over night and into tomorrow afternoonĀ Apparently there are a few flakes of sna up north but zero fucks given https://www.glasgowlive.co.uk/news/glasgow-news/exact-time-glasgow-weather-warning-33170415.amp In other news a pitch inspection is due on the ALL WEATHER pitch at Almondvale tomorrow morning @ 10.30 am to decide whether the St Mirren team and their support should make the 45 mile journey along the M8 I'll let you make up your own mind about these two scenariosĀ Corruption is still alive in Scottish football in 2025 in my opinionĀ Then again I might just be an auld doddery bastard that should have been put out to pasture a few years agoĀ 1 Quote
swaddon Posted Monday at 19:05 Author Report Posted Monday at 19:05 40 minutes ago, CurlsLikeTattie said: Am I right in thinking we have played those knuckle dragging, unwashed, wife abusing (allegedly) c***s yet?Ā Just beat the fuckers. Don't care how. 2-1 us despite refs beat efforts It was postponed due to their involvement in the Skol Cup semi final. Quote
blinlemon Posted Monday at 19:06 Report Posted Monday at 19:06 1 minute ago, BigAl said: Ā Then again I might just be an auld doddery bastard that should have been put out to pasture a few years agoĀ āMightā is doing a hoor of a heavy lifting there.Ā 2 Quote
RicoS321 Posted Monday at 19:13 Report Posted Monday at 19:13 7 minutes ago, BigAl said: Snow forecast over night and into tomorrow afternoonĀ Apparently there are a few flakes of sna up north but zero fucks given https://www.glasgowlive.co.uk/news/glasgow-news/exact-time-glasgow-weather-warning-33170415.amp In other news a pitch inspection is due on the ALL WEATHER pitch at Almondvale tomorrow morning @ 10.30 am to decide whether the St Mirren team and their support should make the 45 mile journey along the M8 I'll let you make up your own mind about these two scenariosĀ Corruption is still alive in Scottish football in 2025 in my opinionĀ Then again I might just be an auld doddery bastard that should have been put out to pasture a few years agoĀ Ā I suspect that is because almondvale is a nightmare in any rain or snow, whereas Ibrox (pitch wise anyway) will almost always be able to get a game on. I don't think the authorities give a fuck about fans either way. Or the clubs, really. The Dons fans were expected to travel to Falkirk and will be expected to do so to any other midden.Ā Quote
BigAl Posted Monday at 19:20 Report Posted Monday at 19:20 4 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: Ā I suspect that is because almondvale is a nightmare in any rain or snow, whereas Ibrox (pitch wise anyway) will almost always be able to get a game on. I don't think the authorities give a fuck about fans either way. Or the clubs, really. The Dons fans were expected to travel to Falkirk and will be expected to do so to any other midden.Ā That my friend is the jist of the point I was trying to get acrossĀ You have summed it up far better then I ever could as per usualĀ 1 Quote
tlg1903 Posted Monday at 19:26 Report Posted Monday at 19:26 54 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: Is it snowing in weegieland like? If nae, I'd rather they just got it out the way.Ā Will be really interesting to see how Leven lines up for it. As someone who was here the entire time, it'll be intriguing to get a glimpse into how much he really believed in Thelin's project. That is a very good point.Ā Ā Quote
wee toon red Posted Monday at 20:58 Report Posted Monday at 20:58 59 minutes ago, Panda said: Ā Fucking hell, Scotlandās greatest ever didnāt cover himself in glory at any of those Hun goals and Theo wasnāt brilliant at the other end either. No way Laudrup meant that. Quote
RicoS321 Posted Monday at 21:27 Report Posted Monday at 21:27 1 hour ago, Panda said: Ā Remember that een. Brian O'Neill wasn't a very good footballer.Ā Quote
BigAl Posted Monday at 21:32 Report Posted Monday at 21:32 3 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: Remember that een. Brian O'Neill wasn't a very good footballer. £850k spunked away We don't appear to have learnt though 2 Quote
BigAl Posted Monday at 21:35 Report Posted Monday at 21:35 Tickets now available for anyone that fancies itĀ Quote
glenn Posted yesterday at 00:25 Report Posted yesterday at 00:25 Im travelling up from Corby. Any idea where Dons fans meeting for a drink before the game? Quote
tlg1903 Posted yesterday at 01:02 Report Posted yesterday at 01:02 37 minutes ago, glenn said: Im travelling up from Corby. Any idea where Dons fans meeting for a drink before the game? Last time I was at mordor was the 2-1 game where we finally ended that awful record there.Ā I still feel very smug about getting to attend that game incidentally which is why I mention it .Ā Anyway a whole bunch off Aberdeen fans met up in the hyndland rock bar in the west end to get smashed then got the tube across.Ā I think it was something of a dons pub at that point as I'm pretty sure Bobby Biscuit formerly of this parish went there a lot and got pally with the owners. No idea if that is still a thing or not though.Ā 1 Quote
Radiored Posted yesterday at 02:02 Report Posted yesterday at 02:02 Tactic 1: .... Heid first .. get an early goal an' park the bus.... pray for anither chance on the break Tactic 2: (plan B) Ignore the baa, take the man .... and robustly so! .... Give them a game they'll remember beyond the treatment table ... we get 4 red cards, game abandoned ... suspensions ... heavy fine (crowdfunding winner) ... but 100% entertainment. Next game, both sides field weakened sides for differing reasons apparent from above .... our chances improve, but nevertheless, same tactics Ā Ā Quote
Panda Posted yesterday at 02:29 Report Posted yesterday at 02:29 (edited) 2 hours ago, glenn said: Im travelling up from Corby. Any idea where Dons fans meeting for a drink before the game?  1 hour ago, tlg1903 said: Anyway a whole bunch off Aberdeen fans met up in the hyndland rock bar in the west end to get smashed then got the tube across. I think it was something of a dons pub at that point as I'm pretty sure Bobby Biscuit formerly of this parish went there a lot and got pally with the owners. No idea if that is still a thing or not though. Yeah it used to be a Dons-friendly pub. I was there for a Gothenburg anniversary night - Peter Weir and John McMaster were the special guests, they did a Q&A and the pub played the full game on the TV - and it was packed that night with Dons fans. I always remember Kevin Bridges standing at the bar ordering a pint, looking round bemused as to why so many Aberdeen fans were in. But, last few times I've been there to watch a Dons game, you can count on one hand how many fellow fans are there. Think the pub sponsored the Aberdeen Glasgow supporters team or something back in the day, which was why they encouraged other fans to go. Might be a supporters bus or two that stops there pre-match though so might be worth going past, but can't guarantee it. Especially for a midweek match. When I first moved to Glasgow, every Dons fan seemed to go to Hubbards, a decent bar in its day. I remember the night we got past Dnipro, some bounce at the final whistle that then spilled onto the streets, was like being back in union street. But now sadly it's changed owners, is called the French Horn, and only shows NFL and the Six Nations. A fucking liberty. But yeah, not sure where everyone goes now. I'm not even bothering to go to the game - £37 when it's -6 outside, and us playing like we have been, think I'll stick the heating on and watch from home. I did briefly consider changing my mind thinking Leven might get a new manager bounce, but prob left it too late now. Edited yesterday at 02:30 by Panda 1 Quote