Sunday 11th January 2026, kick-off 4.30pm

Scottish Premiership - Aberdeen v Rangers

šŸ”“āšŖļø Stand Free! āšŖļøšŸ”“

Ā 

Rangers v Aberdeen

Anyone going to this either needs a George Cross for bravery or sectioned under the mental health act.

I refer you to my comments on the Thelin thread as to how this one will go - and its hardly Nostradamus level predictions.

I’ll watch, but we all know how this is going to go…

1 hour ago, The.Moog said:

Anyone going to this either needs a George Cross for bravery or sectioned under the mental health act.

I refer you to my comments on the Thelin thread as to how this one will go - and its hardly Nostradamus level predictions.

I’ll watch, but we all know how this is going to go…

Scrub all that, we’re gonna go down there now and wipe the fuckin floor with those hun bastards… šŸ˜‚

• Thanks 1
  • Haha 2
16 minutes ago, BigAl said:

Surely it shouldn't really be debatable given the weatherĀ 

Call this off now FFS.

Is it snowing in weegieland like? If nae, I'd rather they just got it out the way.Ā 

Will be really interesting to see how Leven lines up for it. As someone who was here the entire time, it'll be intriguing to get a glimpse into how much he really believed in Thelin's project.

9 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

Is it snowing in weegieland like? If nae, I'd rather they just got it out the way.Ā 

Will be really interesting to see how Leven lines up for it. As someone who was here the entire time, it'll be intriguing to get a glimpse into how much he really believed in Thelin's project.

It's a rather pleasant -3 here, but no snow. Just some frost.

Get your fucking arses down here.

33 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

Snow forecast over night and into tomorrow afternoonĀ 

Apparently there are a few flakes of sna up north but zero fucks given

https://www.glasgowlive.co.uk/news/glasgow-news/exact-time-glasgow-weather-warning-33170415.amp

In other news a pitch inspection is due on the ALL WEATHER pitch at Almondvale tomorrow morning @ 10.30 am to decide whether the St Mirren team and their support should make the 45 mile journey along the M8

I'll let you make up your own mind about these two scenariosĀ 

Corruption is still alive in Scottish football in 2025 in my opinionĀ 

Then again I might just be an auld doddery bastard that should have been put out to pasture a few years agoĀ 

40 minutes ago, CurlsLikeTattie said:

Am I right in thinking we have played those knuckle dragging, unwashed, wife abusing (allegedly) c***s yet?Ā 

Just beat the fuckers. Don't care how.

2-1 us despite refs beat efforts

It was postponed due to their involvement in the Skol Cup semi final.

1 minute ago, BigAl said:

Ā Then again I might just be an auld doddery bastard that should have been put out to pasture a few years agoĀ 

ā€œMightā€ is doing a hoor of a heavy lifting there.Ā 

• Haha 2
7 minutes ago, BigAl said:

Snow forecast over night and into tomorrow afternoonĀ 

Apparently there are a few flakes of sna up north but zero fucks given

https://www.glasgowlive.co.uk/news/glasgow-news/exact-time-glasgow-weather-warning-33170415.amp

In other news a pitch inspection is due on the ALL WEATHER pitch at Almondvale tomorrow morning @ 10.30 am to decide whether the St Mirren team and their support should make the 45 mile journey along the M8

I'll let you make up your own mind about these two scenariosĀ 

Corruption is still alive in Scottish football in 2025 in my opinionĀ 

Then again I might just be an auld doddery bastard that should have been put out to pasture a few years agoĀ 

Ā I suspect that is because almondvale is a nightmare in any rain or snow, whereas Ibrox (pitch wise anyway) will almost always be able to get a game on. I don't think the authorities give a fuck about fans either way. Or the clubs, really. The Dons fans were expected to travel to Falkirk and will be expected to do so to any other midden.Ā 

4 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

Ā I suspect that is because almondvale is a nightmare in any rain or snow, whereas Ibrox (pitch wise anyway) will almost always be able to get a game on. I don't think the authorities give a fuck about fans either way. Or the clubs, really. The Dons fans were expected to travel to Falkirk and will be expected to do so to any other midden.Ā 

That my friend is the jist of the point I was trying to get acrossĀ šŸ˜‰

You have summed it up far better then I ever could as per usualĀ šŸ˜€

54 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

That is a very good point.Ā Ā 

59 minutes ago, Panda said:

Ā 

Fucking hell, Scotland’s greatest ever didn’t cover himself in glory at any of those Hun goals and Theo wasn’t brilliant at the other end either. No way Laudrup meant that.

37 minutes ago, glenn said:

Im travelling up from Corby. Any idea where Dons fans meeting for a drink before the game?

Last time I was at mordor was the 2-1 game where we finally ended that awful record there.  I still feel very smug about getting to attend that game incidentally which is why I mention it 🤣🤣.  Anyway a whole bunch off Aberdeen fans met up in the hyndland rock bar in the west end to get smashed then got the tube across.  I think it was something of a dons pub at that point as I'm pretty sure Bobby Biscuit formerly of this parish went there a lot and got pally with the owners. No idea if that is still a thing or not though. 

Tactic 1: .... Heid first .. get an early goal an' park the bus.... pray for anither chance on the break

Tactic 2: (plan B) Ignore the baa, take the man .... and robustly so! .... Give them a game they'll remember beyond the treatment table ... we get 4 red cards, game abandoned ... suspensions ... heavy fine (crowdfunding winner) ... but 100% entertainment.

Next game, both sides field weakened sides for differing reasons apparent from above .... our chances improve, but nevertheless, same tactics :DĀ :DĀ 

Posted (edited)
2 hours ago, glenn said:

Im travelling up from Corby. Any idea where Dons fans meeting for a drink before the game?

Ā 

1 hour ago, tlg1903 said:

Anyway a whole bunch off Aberdeen fans met up in the hyndland rock bar in the west end to get smashed then got the tube across.Ā  I think it was something of a dons pub at that point as I'm pretty sure Bobby Biscuit formerly of this parish went there a lot and got pally with the owners. No idea if that is still a thing or not though.Ā 

Yeah it used to be a Dons-friendly pub. I was there for a Gothenburg anniversary night - Peter Weir and John McMaster were the special guests, they did a Q&A and the pub played the full game on the TV - and it was packed that night with Dons fans. I always remember Kevin Bridges standing at the bar ordering a pint, looking round bemused as to why so many Aberdeen fans were in.

But, last few times I've been there to watch a Dons game, you can count on one hand how many fellow fans are there. Think the pub sponsored the Aberdeen Glasgow supporters team or something back in the day, which was why they encouraged other fans to go.

Might be a supporters bus or two that stops there pre-match though so might be worth going past, but can't guarantee it. Especially for a midweek match.

When I first moved to Glasgow, every Dons fan seemed to go to Hubbards, a decent bar in its day. I remember the night we got past Dnipro, some bounce at the final whistle that then spilled onto the streets, was like being back in union street. But now sadly it's changed owners, is called the French Horn, and only shows NFL and the Six Nations. A fucking liberty.

But yeah, not sure where everyone goes now. I'm not even bothering to go to the game - £37 when it's -6 outside, and us playing like we have been, think I'll stick the heating on and watch from home. I did briefly consider changing my mind thinking Leven might get a new manager bounce, but prob left it too late now.

Edited by Panda