blinlemon Posted February 4 Report Posted February 4 Deid rat in the post please, to this poory-informed patronising prick and his attempt to comment on terracing mass-participation in today’s Scotsman. What a fucking roaster. Stick to rugby for fuck’s sake. Booooooooooo… https://archive.ph/XQLJZ Best fitba chants ever? The huns, I’m afraid, when they took the Piglets’ ‘Johnny Reggae’ - it was really Jonathan King in late 1971 - as a basis for their: ”Johnny Johnny Greigy, he’ll break your fucking leggy” and ourselves, when Davie Dodds scored a late winner for us at Fir Park: ”Davie Dodds, Davie Dodds, you’re not ugly anymore”. Quote
wee toon red Posted February 4 Report Posted February 4 2 hours ago, blinlemon said: Deid rat in the post please, to this poory-informed patronising prick and his attempt to comment on terracing mass-participation in today’s Scotsman. What a fucking roaster. Stick to rugby for fuck’s sake. Booooooooooo… https://archive.ph/XQLJZ Best fitba chants ever? The huns, I’m afraid, when they took the Piglets’ ‘Johnny Reggae’ - it was really Jonathan King in late 1971 - as a basis for their: ”Johnny Johnny Greigy, he’ll break your fucking leggy” and ourselves, when Davie Dodds scored a late winner for us at Fir Park: ”Davie Dodds, Davie Dodds, you’re not ugly anymore”. That's an incredibly poor piece of work from the Scotsman character. In terms of quality chants, "Fuck you Celtic, we're gonna win the league" in the league cup semi last season was excellent for it's defiance and - probable - humour. Quote
Radiored Posted February 4 Report Posted February 4 The one which brings a smile tae ma face is at our first game re. Sevco We hate Glasgow Celtic, we hate Motherwell too. We hate Dundee Uniiiited .... but who the fuck are you? Also, wasn't there an occasion where our opponents fielded a 'Willie Miller', prompting the song "Two Willie Millers, there's fuckin two Willie Millers? .... or Am Ah gettin' confused wi Andy Goram? (forgive me ) Quote
swaddon Posted February 4 Report Posted February 4 Hibs had a Willie Miller. Clearly a fake copy of the real thing. Quote
swaddon Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago The Scotland team will be based in Charlotte, North Carolina during the World Cup. Quote
Bukta Bertie Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago On 04/02/2026 at 10:01, blinlemon said: Deid rat in the post please, to this poory-informed patronising prick and his attempt to comment on terracing mass-participation in today’s Scotsman. What a fucking roaster. Stick to rugby for fuck’s sake. Booooooooooo… https://archive.ph/XQLJZ Best fitba chants ever? The huns, I’m afraid, when they took the Piglets’ ‘Johnny Reggae’ - it was really Jonathan King in late 1971 - as a basis for their: ”Johnny Johnny Greigy, he’ll break your fucking leggy” and ourselves, when Davie Dodds scored a late winner for us at Fir Park: ”Davie Dodds, Davie Dodds, you’re not ugly anymore”. I was recently walking down memory lane. Thinking of songs we used to sing and how dodgy they were. Sung to the pie kiosk girls as they walked along the track once all the pies had been sold "get it up you while you're young" or the more well known "get your tits out for the lads" sung at anyone with tits pretty much. Oh we were such scamps. Those chants would cause outrage these days I suspect. Quote
Elgindon Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago (edited) 10 minutes ago, Bukta Bertie said: I was recently walking down memory lane. Thinking of songs we used to sing and how dodgy they were. Sung to the pie kiosk girls as they walked along the track once all the pies had been sold "get it up you while you're young" or the more well known "get your tits out for the lads" sung at anyone with tits pretty much. Oh we were such scamps. Those chants would cause outrage these days I suspect. Narey's a fairy might get you arrested these days Edited 3 hours ago by Elgindon 1 Quote
Bukta Bertie Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago 6 minutes ago, Elgindon said: Narey's a fairy might get you arrested these days Oh aye I forgot that one and of course there was the Dundee United fans "Willie Miller you're a p*ki, you're a p*ki". Different times. Quote
blinlemon Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago 5 minutes ago, Bukta Bertie said: Oh aye I forgot that one and of course there was the Dundee United fans "Willie Miller you're a p*ki, you're a p*ki". Different times. Fair Play Award, though… Also to be taken into consideration: “Willie Miller’s wife’s a hoor”, and the assault on Funso Ojo. Jute cunts. Quote
Bukta Bertie Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago I recall Willie Miller got some grief from opposition fans for a few weeks or so after having split his shorts during a game and he changed into new ones on the pitch, near the dug out if memory serves me correctly? "Willie show us yer arse, Willie, Willie show us yer arse" was the roar. I used to enjoy Tannadice trips "Davie Dodds the elephant man, Davie Dodds the elephant man" sang with an arm held up to your face and the forearm and hand flapping back and fore to imitate an elephants trunk. Glory days. The Pies in Dundee were things of beauty at the time. Dangerous to eat hot because of the amount of grease dripping off them but affa tasty. 1 Quote
Bukta Bertie Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago 4 minutes ago, blinlemon said: Fair Play Award, though… Also to be taken into consideration: “Willie Miller’s wife’s a hoor”, and the assault on Funso Ojo. Jute cunts. Forgot that one. Cracker. From my few encounters with Claire she did come across as a bit fur coat and no knickers so you never know. Quote