New strip incoming

New kit coming tmrw by the looks of things. Wise to get it out before the final, although an expensive week for anyone looking to get it or who will have a 10yo jumping up and down with excitement.

IMG_9043.png

• Replies 190
  • Views 28k

Most Popular Posts

• This was a beauty, arguably one of the best we've ever had:

• Shinnie regretting his life choices after seeing ICT’s new sponsor: 

• For less than the cost of two strips, I can lie down on the train tracks before they enter the city.

Posted Images

It's not going to be available until mid-August.

It reminds me a lot of the old Abtrust tops in the early 90s.

It's fine. Won't be buying it, but won't be embarrassed at the Dons wearing it.

Not being available until mid-August is going to cost the club a lot of sales though. Adidas must be having a wee chuckle to themselves.

They seem to have really fucked up with the new kit manufacturer. Two letters from my sons name cannot be printed and on further checking there’s a number of letters they are saying they can’t currently print on the back of the shirt.

38 minutes ago, Kowalski said:

They seem to have really fucked up with the new kit manufacturer. Two letters from my sons name cannot be printed and on further checking there’s a number of letters they are saying they can’t currently print on the back of the shirt.

Kowalskiπ²?

A small, minor thing.

Austria Vienna are also with Macron and revealed both their home and away shirts yesterday. Their badge is sewn on, but ours is stuck on which makes it look a little cheap (and, likely to peel off).

Just wonder what the decision making behind that would be. Cheaper? (if is is the club are certainly not passing on those savings to the supporters going by the advertised prices).

F45512FD-7678-41ED-83E5-BFFA51055F35.jpeg

Edited by Panda

A lot of questions need to be asked about this, it all seems like a complete shambles. The stick on badge reminds me of the umbro kits (which peeled). Nice concept, but probably overthought and I won’t be buying it myself.

Why do fitba tops have to have a "story" behind their design these days? Like the Northern Lights strip or the North Sea one from last season.

47 minutes ago, swaddon said:

Why do fitba tops have to have a "story" behind their design these days? Like the Northern Lights strip or the North Sea one from last season.

Agreed- when I saw the mottled pattern, thought the story was that shay Logan and his mates had played spunky biscuit over it

2 hours ago, swaddon said:

Corporate wankism. Although it very much worked for the Northern lights kit, because it was a classic.

I do like the two stars on the back of the new one. Would have to see it up close to confirm it is otherwise pish.

I know I’m in the minority here but I thought that Northern Lights kit was howling.

5 hours ago, Mason89 said:

I know I’m in the minority here but I thought that Northern Lights kit was howling.

Aye, but it was still a classic that sold incredibly well, and the kids all loved it.

The northern lights kit was better than the beach/sunset effort from the year before.

That badge will fall off after a few washes. I don't mind the new top, but once that badge falls off, it's going to be a 70 quid red T-shirt.

On 15/07/2026 at 14:49, Panda said:

A small, minor thing.

Austria Vienna are also with Macron and revealed both their home and away shirts yesterday. Their badge is sewn on, but ours is stuck on which makes it look a little cheap (and, likely to peel off).

Just wonder what the decision making behind that would be. Cheaper? (if is is the club are certainly not passing on those savings to the supporters going by the advertised prices).

F45512FD-7678-41ED-83E5-BFFA51055F35.jpeg

A necessary sacrifice to offset the cost of sourcing sufficient 1970s textured wallpaper to make the away strips.