Kowalski Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago Couldn’t give a fuck about the colour of the tie but great to see the gaffer and his captain reunited. 4 1 Quote
wokinginashearerwonderland Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago On 27/02/2026 at 22:05, Bukta Bertie said: I'm in a lot better mental shape than Mr. Ferguson of the Hun parish. Said by the man who has basically been cheerleading them on to win the league this last week. Bet you’re sitting at hame wearing your brown brogues with your flute in one hand, signed photo of super Ally in the other whilst listening to Tina Turner full blast. Quote
Bukta Bertie Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago 5 minutes ago, Kowalski said: Couldn’t give a fuck about the colour of the tie but great to see the gaffer and his captain reunited. Why? Genuinely. I don't get it. Neither are part of the Aberdeen family anymore. Quote
Bukta Bertie Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago 5 minutes ago, wokinginashearerwonderland said: Said by the man who has basically been cheerleading them on to win the league this last week. Bet you’re sitting at hame wearing your brown brogues with your flute in one hand, signed photo of super Ally in the other whilst listening to Tina Turner full blast. I'm not cheering them on at all. I'd be equally pleased if celtic won it but realistically rangers are the most likely to win but just as long as it isn't hearts I'll be happy because them winning it would give them a massive advantage over us. Why any Dons fan would actually want that I can't fathom. Gives hope to the rest of us that it can be done? The optics of a third club winning it would look good to outsiders? Sorry but that's just a load of baloney. Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago (edited) 17 minutes ago, Kowalski said: Couldn’t give a fuck about the colour of the tie but great to see the gaffer and his captain reunited. Aye, 10 trophies in six years and we're now worried about him wearing a maroon tie, whilst a guest of a club, who won the Tennants Sixes over the same period AND got relegated. Fergie also stopped their quest for the Scottish Cup in 86 before a ball was kicked. Strange behaviour by so called Dons fans I'd love to know both their thoughts on our current crop of shyte. Edited 4 hours ago by TheDonbytheDee Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago 11 minutes ago, Bukta Bertie said: Why? Genuinely. I don't get it. Neither are part of the Aberdeen family anymore. You are fucking at it min. Quote
Kowalski Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago 44 minutes ago, Bukta Bertie said: Why? Genuinely. I don't get it. Neither are part of the Aberdeen family anymore. It’s not too late to delete this post before too many more see it. Quote
Bukta Bertie Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago 1 minute ago, Kowalski said: It’s not too late to delete this post before too many more see it. Why would I want to delete it? I'm not some insecure teenager. I'm of the belief that once managers / players are no longer with the club that's that. I realise that's the minority view but it's my view. Eternally grateful for the work they did for the club but that's where it ends. Exodus 20: 4-5. Quote
irnbru1903 Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago 8 minutes ago, Kowalski said: It’s not too late to delete this post before too many more see it. Please don't quote the troll Quote
Panda Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago 3 minutes ago, irnbru1903 said: Please don't quote the troll Aye, it's too obvious now. Quote
Bukta Bertie Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago 2 minutes ago, Panda said: Aye, it's too obvious now. So to not be a troll you need to constantly be negative about our own team and slavishly love Alex Ferguson? Got it now. Grow up. Quote
Radiored Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago (edited) Aw come on tae fuck Bertie-boy, there's a world o' difference between slavishly loving Alex Ferguson and advocating for the toppling o' his statue. You had a go at 'wokism' in an earlier post. For your information, one of the earliest uses of the term 'woke' (which started out as a positive term), occurred when activists campaigned for the removal of statues honouring public figures who made their name/fortune from the slave trade or other human rights violations. I for one agree that such individuals should not be honoured ... I would also like Cromwell Road to be renamed. But ... toppling the statue of Sir Alex Ferguson because he wore a purple tie? (Appropriate since he was a guest of HMFC ... he also wore a red scarf by the way). Can ye nae appreciate why folk think yer trollin'? That and referring tae fellow users fa disagree wi' you re. prospective Hearts title win as 'spastics'? Callin' folk spastics was funny back in primary school ..... and you suggest others 'grow up'? Well sir, I think most o' us have grown up enough nae tae be disparagin' o' people wi neurological conditions and/or to suggest fellow posters have some physical/mental/sensory disability which prevents them from seeing things our way and no other. Ah like the fact you are generally positive and optimistic re. Dons, and hope you continue to post in such a manner .... but for others tae be accepting o' your position, ye really need tae be tolerant o' the position of others.... that would be a good start ... or restart even. Edited 2 hours ago by Radiored 2 Quote
Bukta Bertie Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago 1 minute ago, Radiored said: Aw come on tae fuck Bertie-boy, there's a world o' difference between slavishly loving Alex Ferguson and advocating for the toppling o' his statue. You had a go at 'wokism' in an earlier post. For your information, one of the earliest uses of the term 'woke' (which started out as a positive term), occurred when activists campaigned for the removal of statues honouring public figures who made their name/fortune from the slave trade or other human rights violations. I for one agree that such individuals should not be honoured ... I would also like Cromwell Road to be renamed. But ... toppling the statue of Sir Alex Ferguson because he wore a purple tie? (Appropriate since he was a guest of HMFC ... he also wore a red scarf by the way). Can ye nae appreciate why folk think yer trollin'? That and referring tae fellow users fa disagree wi' you re. prospective Hearts title win as 'spastics'? Callin' folk spastics was funny back in primary school ..... and you suggest others 'grow up'? Well sir, I think most o' us have grown up enough nae tae be disparagin' o' people wi neurological conditions and/or to suggest fellow posters have some physical/mental/sensory disability which prevents them from seeing things your way. Ah like the fact you are generally positive and optimistic re. Dons, and hope you continue to post in such a manner .... but for others tae be accepting o' your position, ye really need tae be tolerant o' the position of others.... that would be a good start ... or restart even. That's good. I like feedback and I appreciate that you've taken the time to make some good points a lot of which I can take on board and work on. I do however struggle to accept that not wanting hearts to win the league is controversial. It's basic common sense. I fully appreciate that my belief that men shouldn't be worshipped as if they're gods on earth is one that isn't popular with a large chunk of the Aberdeen support. I have good friends and family members who can't come to terms with it either but it's my view and I'll never change it. That's probably the main two bones of contention that have led to some established members taking a dislike to me or even thinking I'm a "troll". I won't start crying about it because that's not my style but it is a shame when groupthink dictates what is and isn't accepted and also when cliques try to bully newcomers to forums. I've watched it happen countless times on AFC chat and thats what I chose to register on here instead. Disappointing that it appears to happen here also as I've found today. Quote
Radiored Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago Cheers Bertie for takin' my post in the spirit it was intended. A wee thing tho .... I find that most times I hear/read "It's basic common sense" as the conclusion to a argument/position, it's assumed that 'sense' is 'indeed' common, and that no considered/structured argument for that position is necessary to support. Nae haein a go at ye min, but I personally tend to avoid using said figure of speech, because it actually makes no sense when you really think about it Quote
Mentorred Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago 2 hours ago, Kowalski said: Couldn’t give a fuck about the colour of the tie but great to see the gaffer and his captain reunited. I agree, sick of seeing people moaning about the tie Quote