Saturday 4th April 2026,  kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership - St Mirren v Aberdeen

Winter Olympics

RicoS321

Bukta Bertie
5 minutes ago, swaddon said:

Matt Weston wins his second gold of the games for GB.

That's him a stick-on for Sports Personality of the Year unless England win the World Cup.

Wouldn't be so sure. Is he gay? 

7 hours ago, Bukta Bertie said:

That would make sense. As a tournament it bores me rigid but I do expect Scotland (GB) to do better at the curling and I noticed they lost to Italy the other day. That's surely unacceptable. 

Not sure why it would be unacceptable? Disappointing yes, but Italy being a major winter sports hub, will probably have a greater % of population curling than in Scotland. 
Even if Scotland were nailed on favourites, the underdog always has a chance

Aberdeen's own Kirsty Muir is in the Big Air final tonight from 6:30 pm.

ust watching the speed skating in case Steven Bradbury appears.

If they always go the same way why haven't they got one big leg like Haggis?

• Haha 1
8 hours ago, swaddon said:

It's been delayed because of snow (ironically). It's expected to start after 8 pm.

9 hours ago, swaddon said:

She’s putting in a better showing than the fitba team so far. 

15 minutes ago, Kowalski said:

She’s putting in a better showing than the fitba team so far. 

Shouldn't have said anything 

3 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

Shouldn't have said anything 

I know. Fucking kicking myself now. 😕

I was so nervous watching that, her 2nd jump was unreal 

Bril competition 

Starting to look like a very disappointing fortnight for the curlers. 

Hope I’m proved wrong. 

CurlsLikeTattie
22 minutes ago, swaddon said:

Scotland's curlers seem to be rallying today.

That shot, fae that lassie, in the last game was something quite extraordinary. 

I am no expert in the mechanics, physics and geometry of curling - but it looked pretty incredible to me. 

2 hours ago, CurlsLikeTattie said:

That shot, fae that lassie, in the last game was something quite extraordinary. 

I am no expert in the mechanics, physics and geometry of curling - but it looked pretty incredible to me. 

It was an absolute beauty. 
Both teams still in with a chance and the men’s team have a decent chance of making it through. 

The men are through to the semi finals. The women play their last match this afternoon.

Scotland women will be in the semi finals if Switzerland beat USA. It is currently in extra time.

The men's curlers are going for gold (not the Henry Kelly game show) tonight at 6:05 pm.

swaddon

Banchory's Neil Simpson (nae oor Simmy) won GB's only medal at the Winter Paralympics. A silver ane.