Friday 14th June 2024

Euro 2024 - 🇩🇪 Germany v 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 Scotland - kick-off 8pm

Aberdeen v Motherwell

Seems like ages since we last played (well I suppose it is).  Anyway here are the usual stats that you all ignore  :thumbsup:

Pretty terrible recent record vs them, even at home, and their form is obviously pretty good.

Infact sine the start of 2007/08 season we have played them 14 times and only won twice.

10 Year Record vs Motherwell at Pittodrie

Played 17 Won 6 Drawn 5 Lost 6 For 23 Against 26

Last Dons Win 29th Nov 2008 2-0

Last Draw 29th Aug 2009 0-0

Last 5 v Well

24 Sep 2011 Motherwell 1 - 0 Aberdeen SPL 4,348

02 Apr 2011 Motherwell 2 - 1 Aberdeen SPL 4,458

15 Feb 2011  Aberdeen 1 - 2 Motherwell SPL 6,882

18 Sep 2010  Motherwell 1 - 1 Aberdeen SPL 5,251

30 Jan 2010  Aberdeen 0 - 3 Motherwell SPL 9,555

Current Form (SPL)

Aberdeen: Played 6 Won 2 Draw 1 Lost 3 For 11 Against 8

Well: Played 6 Won 4 Draw 1 Lost 1 For 9 Against 5

Aberdeen:

LOSS 1-2 Huns (h)

LOSS 1-2 Tims (a)

WIN 3-1 Arabs (h)

WIN 4-0 v Pars (h)

LOSS 0-1 v Well (a)

DRAW 2-2 Killie (h)

Well:

LOSS 1-2 Tims (h)

WIN 3-2 ICT (a)

DRAW 0-0 Killie (h)

WIN 1-0 Hibs (a)

WIN 3-1 Arabs (a)

WIN 1-0 Dons (h)

• Replies 52

I take it from this you are going to watch Wigan v Blackburn?!? Why the fuck would you want to do that?  Get yir arse to Pittodrie

I literally cannot think of a match I would want to watch less, in the EPL anyway. And they wonder why there's no money in Scottish football.  ::)

Why in fucks name would you voluntarily travel to Wigan to watch them play Blackburn FFS?

Christ!

In/Oot: In

Pre match: Corporate

Match: RDL

Post match: More corporate, severe sesh in Aberdeen afterward.

Prediction - 1-0 (Chalali)

Crowd: 10460

Weegies in mock outrage shocker!  ;D

We were looking at buying F&F tickets for Motherwell but then the East Fife result came in and we all said fuck it. We normally take in an English game once a season when we are not playing on a Saturday. Last year was Sunderland and year before was Blackburn and we thought why not do it that weekend instead of Motherwell. Also get to take our mates along so more of a Scotland game feel with Raith, Dundee, Hibs and Hearts fans also coming along.

Train to Wigan from Edinburgh - £5 cheaper than Edinburgh - Aberdeen. Match ticket £3 cheaper that Pittodrie.

If we had a few more ££'s we would have joined these guys  ;)

man-utd-fans-545329481.jpg

:wave:

We were looking at buying F&F tickets for Motherwell but then the East Fife result came in and we all said fuck it. We normally take in an English game once a season when we are not playing on a Saturday. Last year was Sunderland and year before was Blackburn and we thought why not do it that weekend instead of Motherwell. Also get to take our mates along so more of a Scotland game feel with Raith, Dundee, Hibs and Hearts fans also coming along.

Train to Wigan from Edinburgh - £5 cheaper than Edinburgh - Aberdeen. Match ticket £3 cheaper that Pittodrie.

As opposed to the last 2 weekends when we didn't have a game scheduled  ;)

There's a reason train fares to Wigan are cheap, it's a horrendous place and the fitba ground is ok but there's fuck all boozers nearby. What a cunt of game to pick, not sure you can really dispute that. More of a Scotland feel? That alone sounds shite.

Aye saw it on the news the other week - what a shitehole, but its more fun that way. Plus its quite likely one of the managers will get sacked.

Plus its quite likely one of the managers will get sacked.

Bizarre reason for wanting to go to a match.

Blackburn are 11/10 Draw No Bet for that, think that could be worth taking if you're a betting chap. Wigan are fucking hoaching (as are BR, but Wigan moreso) and have Gary Caldwell at the back. Enough said.

Aye saw it on the news the other week - what a shitehole, but its more fun that way. Plus its quite likely one of the managers will get sacked.

I'm saying it looks a cunt of a game but I went to a Boro game when I was down there for a staggy, last game of a season when Boro never scored more than 2 goals in a game. It finished Boro 8 - 2 Man City. So you never know.

Barclays Premier League

Norwich v Arsenal, 12:45

Everton v Wolverhampton, 15:00

Man City v Newcastle, 15:00

Stoke v QPR, 15:00

Sunderland v Fulham, 15:00

West Brom v Bolton, 15:00

Wigan v Blackburn, 15:00

Swansea v Man Utd, 17:30

Npower Championship

Burnley v Leeds, 12:45

Barnsley v Doncaster, 15:00

Birmingham v Peterborough, 15:00

Coventry v West Ham, 15:00

Derby v Hull, 15:00

Middlesbrough v Blackpool, 15:00

Nott'm Forest v Ipswich, 15:00

Reading v Cardiff, 15:00

Southampton v Brighton, 15:00

Watford v Portsmouth, 15:00

Npower League One

Brentford v Charlton, 15:00

Colchester v MK Dons, 15:00

Huddersfield v Notts County, 15:00

Leyton Orient v Stevenage, 15:00

Oldham v Chesterfield, 15:00

Preston v Rochdale, 15:00

Scunthorpe v Hartlepool, 15:00

Sheffield Utd v Carlisle, 15:00

Tranmere v Sheffield Wed, 15:00

Walsall v Bury, 15:00

Wycombe v Bournemouth, 15:00

Yeovil v Exeter, 15:00

Npower League Two

AFC Wimbledon v Swindon, 15:00

Aldershot v Gillingham, 15:00

Bradford v Rotherham, 15:00

Bristol Rovers v Barnet, 15:00

Cheltenham v Port Vale, 15:00

Crawley Town v Oxford Utd, 15:00

Dag & Red v Southend, 15:00

Hereford v Burton Albion, 15:00

Macclesfield v Accrington Stanley, 15:00

Morecambe v Crewe, 15:00

Northampton v Shrewsbury, 15:00

Torquay v Plymouth, 15:00

Clydesdale Bank Premier League

Inverness CT v Celtic, 12:30

Aberdeen v Motherwell, 15:00

Dundee Utd v Hearts, 15:00

Hibernian v Kilmarnock, 15:00

Rangers v St Johnstone, 15:00

St Mirren v Dunfermline, 15:00

Blue Square Bet Premier

AFC Telford v Mansfield, 15:00

Alfreton Town v Gateshead, 15:00

Barrow v York, 15:00

Braintree Town v Forest Green, 15:00

Cambridge Utd v Luton, 15:00

Ebbsfleet United v Darlington, 15:00

Grimsby v Newport County, 15:00

Hayes & Yeading v Kidderminster, 15:00

Southport v Bath City, 15:00

Wrexham v Lincoln City, 15:00

Fleetwood Town v Stockport, 17:45

Scottish Cup

Culter v Partick Thistle, R3, 13:30

Auchinleck Talbot v Vale Of Leithen, R3, 14:00

Boness Utd v Cowdenbeath, R3, 14:00

Irvine Meadow v Livingston, R3, 14:00

Airdrie Utd v Gala Fairydean, R3, 15:00

Ayr v Montrose, R3, 15:00

Brechin v Dumbarton, R3, 15:00

East Fife v East Stirling, R3, 15:00

Elgin v Queen's Park, R3, 15:00

Inverurie Locos v Peterhead, R3, 15:00

Keith v Arbroath, R3, 15:00

Morton v Deveronvale, R3, 15:00

Ross County v Albion, R3, 15:00

Stenhousemuir v Annan Athletic, R3, 15:00

Stirling v Dundee, R3, 15:00

Stranraer v Forfar, R3, 15:00

And you chose Wigan-Blackburn?!  :lolabove:

To be fair, Wigan is the closest whilst still being able to get tickets. Although if I was going to pick a fixture in the north, i'd have gone for Sunderland - Fulham.

Aye, if you're determined to see a game in the money-bloated Premiership, to see such superstars as Gary Caldwell, Conor Sammon, Jason Roberts and Yakubu.