Jute Posted March 30 Report Posted March 30 Ayr fans seem unanimous about this being a good thing. Quote
RicoS321 Posted March 30 Report Posted March 30 56 minutes ago, Jute said: Ayr fans seem unanimous about this being a good thing. Because he's a dick? 1 Quote
Jute Posted Wednesday at 12:09 Report Posted Wednesday at 12:09 Ayr replacing Brown with current Stenhousemuir boss Gary Naismith after Stenhousemuir have finished with play offs. Quote
wee toon red Posted Wednesday at 12:41 Report Posted Wednesday at 12:41 Very odd timing. Maybe about to break in whatever paper would be interested so the clubs had to get ahead of it? Quote
Mason89 Posted Wednesday at 12:43 Report Posted Wednesday at 12:43 I would’ve thought he could’ve got a bigger job than Ayr Must like the seaside and the chippys Quote
Jute Posted Wednesday at 13:25 Report Posted Wednesday at 13:25 43 minutes ago, wee toon red said: Very odd timing. Maybe about to break in whatever paper would be interested so the clubs had to get ahead of it? Aye does seem odd time to announce it. Quote
Jute Posted Wednesday at 13:26 Report Posted Wednesday at 13:26 41 minutes ago, Mason89 said: Must like the seaside and the chippys 1 Quote
RicoS321 Posted Wednesday at 17:59 Report Posted Wednesday at 17:59 5 hours ago, Mason89 said: I would’ve thought he could’ve got a bigger job than Ayr Must like the seaside and the chippys I didn't know Ayr was in England. Quote
Ajja Posted 19 hours ago Report Posted 19 hours ago If Naysmith has anything about him then Ayr is probably quite a shrewd move. There won’t be an overly high expectation to succeed as Ayr have struggled for a long time but if he gets them up then his stock rises significantly as he’s brought a ‘sleeping giant’ (sort of) back to the….er…big time? Quote
BigAl Posted 18 hours ago Report Posted 18 hours ago Ayr Utd fans are merely Huns without a bus fare. Fuck them Quote
Mason89 Posted 18 hours ago Report Posted 18 hours ago 12 minutes ago, BigAl said: Ayr Utd fans are merely Huns without a bus fare. Fuck them My mother in law is an Ayr Utd fan. I completely agree 2 Quote
Jute Posted 9 hours ago Report Posted 9 hours ago Livingston sack Marvin Bartley But surprised at that as he did well with them. Quote
RicoS321 Posted 9 hours ago Report Posted 9 hours ago 1 minute ago, Jute said: Livingston sack Marvin Bartley But surprised at that as he did well with them. Martindale back doon the stairs? Quote
Jute Posted 9 hours ago Report Posted 9 hours ago Just now, RicoS321 said: Martindale back doon the stairs? Did wonder if that might be the case. Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago 2 hours ago, Jute said: Livingston sack Marvin Bartley But surprised at that as he did well with them. Bartley and his assistant were asked to reapply for their jobs, so they have told the club to poke it. I thought he was doing a decent job with them. Scott Arfield taking over for final three games. Quote
tlg1903 Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago 16 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said: Bartley and his assistant were asked to reapply for their jobs, so they have told the club to poke it. I thought he was doing a decent job with them. Scott Arfield taking over for final three games. Aye he had defo given them a lift and had he taken over sooner perhaps they could have snuck 11th. Doubt he will be out of the game long, he's got something about him imo. Quote
InversneckieDob Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago On 06/05/2026 at 13:09, Jute said: Ayr replacing Brown with current Stenhousemuir boss Gary Naismith after Stenhousemuir have finished with play offs. So Rankin's just a caretaker? Never knew that. Quote
InversneckieDob Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago 41 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said: Bartley and his assistant were asked to reapply for their jobs, so they have told the club to poke it. I thought he was doing a decent job with them. Scott Arfield taking over for final three games. My thought was he'd been tapped up. Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago 22 minutes ago, Jute said: Anyone idea what’s going on at Elgin? Heard the manager had a huge row/fight with the chairman. Likely shyte, but that's what I heard. Quote
swaddon Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago I heard he was pumping the chairman's wife. I didn't really, I just made that up. Quote
RicoS321 Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago Just now, swaddon said: I heard he was pumping the chairman's wife. I didn't really, I just made that up. It was actually the chairman's daughter Quote
swaddon Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago Just now, RicoS321 said: It was actually the chairman's daughter It could have been both. Nae at the same time, though. That's just wrong. Quote
OrlandoDon Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago 21 minutes ago, swaddon said: I heard he was pumping the chairman's wife. I didn't really, I just made that up. Funny. I heard you were pumping the chairman and his wife. Quote