maverick sheep Posted December 15, 2009 Share Posted December 15, 2009 It's that time of year where you're favorite football team come to your rescue when relatives and friends insist you need to tell them what to get you. So what Aberdeen bumff have you got your eye on this year? I'm thinking a latte mug, navy blue hoodie, 2nd scarf on the list and mibees the cushion. I'm slightly annoyed that the cool red pyjamas are only available for children though! The duvet set also. ffs AFC get it sorted! also notice the 'for her' section has a shopping list notepad and tea towel...very pc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
amp Posted December 15, 2009 Share Posted December 15, 2009 also notice the 'for her' section has a shopping list notepad and tea towel...very pc. If there is an AFC mop and brush set then that's the gf's Christmas sorted! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest ally s Posted December 15, 2009 Share Posted December 15, 2009 I'm never in the club shop these days, I always buy the new home top when it comes out online. After having a quick look online there's not really anything that stands out and is worth buying imo. Poor stuff. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted December 15, 2009 Share Posted December 15, 2009 AFC Garden Gnome! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ptayles Posted December 15, 2009 Share Posted December 15, 2009 AFC Garden Gnome! I want it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted December 15, 2009 Share Posted December 15, 2009 I'm too embarrassed to affiliate myself with the club by buying/wearing their merchandise. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 15, 2009 Share Posted December 15, 2009 I just KNOW she has bought me this http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Aberdeen-collectors-book-football-gift-RRP-50-NEW_W0QQitemZ150392909831QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUK_SportsMemorabilia_Football_Memorabilia_ET?hash=item23041db007 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19afc03 Posted December 15, 2009 Share Posted December 15, 2009 I just KNOW she has bought me this http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Aberdeen-collectors-book-football-gift-RRP-50-NEW_W0QQitemZ150392909831QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUK_SportsMemorabilia_Football_Memorabilia_ET?hash=item23041db007 Fookin Hell, that's a bit steep (£13.99 + £6.00 postage). Costco are selling this cheaper .... And they certainly don't retail for the (£40-£50) as mentioned. STAND FREE!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bilbobaggins Posted December 15, 2009 Share Posted December 15, 2009 I want one or more of those body painted girls in your avatar. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted December 15, 2009 Share Posted December 15, 2009 I want one or more of those body painted girls in your avatar. Can I have the other 3 then? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted December 15, 2009 Share Posted December 15, 2009 I had £50 in vouchers from red rewards to spend, so bought two infant away kits at £22 each and the aforementioned tea towel for the flat. First kit is going to my cousins wee lad growing up in Banchory in a football free environment, but thought I should get in before his hun uncle does anything. The second one is for my Swedish mate who now follows the dons wee lad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 15, 2009 Share Posted December 15, 2009 Fookin Hell, that's a bit steep (£13.99 + £6.00 postage). Costco are selling this cheaper .... And they certainly don't retail for the (£40-£50) as mentioned. STAND FREE!! Cannae comment upon Costco price, but saw these advertisied in a sunday paper at £44.99 anyway, its only money....and it was hers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted December 15, 2009 Author Share Posted December 15, 2009 GAY! 2 cups of tea without having to go back through to the kitchen or let one go cold. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
19afc03 Posted December 15, 2009 Share Posted December 15, 2009 Then what ye needed was the "Aberdeen's Biggest Fan" double sized mug. Hetero-sexually Man-sized! .... but it's not the biggest "mug" that is needed to go along with the tastefully decorated women in my avatar .... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldie03 Posted December 15, 2009 Share Posted December 15, 2009 It's that time of year where you're favorite football team come to your rescue when relatives and friends insist you need to tell them what to get you. So what Aberdeen bumff have you got your eye on this year? I'm thinking a latte mug, navy blue hoodie, 2nd scarf on the list and mibees the cushion. I'm slightly annoyed that the cool red pyjamas are only available for children though! The duvet set also. ffs AFC get it sorted! also notice the 'for her' section has a shopping list notepad and tea towel...very pc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holyjoe Posted December 15, 2009 Share Posted December 15, 2009 Can McGhee buy a few of the gnomes to bolster the squad? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted December 15, 2009 Author Share Posted December 15, 2009 Needless to say I was shocked and appalled! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted December 16, 2009 Share Posted December 16, 2009 It's that time of year where you're favorite football team come to your rescue when relatives and friends insist you need to tell them what to get you. So what Aberdeen bumff have you got your eye on this year? I'm thinking a latte mug, navy blue hoodie, 2nd scarf on the list and mibees the cushion. I'm slightly annoyed that the cool red pyjamas are only available for children though! The duvet set also. ffs AFC get it sorted! also notice the 'for her' section has a shopping list notepad and tea towel...very pc. I think the "bumff" available this year is very poor, compared to the last few years. In last few years there has been a much wider range of gifts, such as AFC decanter wi shot glasses set, toothbrushes, 'designer' AFC t-shirts, lots of car bumff like AFC car mats and furry dice (for Jager ), as well as jammies for men, women and kids (albeit women's jammies were always feckin pink ) This year alot of the items have been online for a while. but re-marketed in his/her's categories for Christmas. Noticed the non-pc listing of tea-towel and shopping list in the her category. AFC web-designer has obviously not met Hebrew, Northfield_Quine, Broch_Doll or me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted December 17, 2009 Share Posted December 17, 2009 Hopefully AFC cash in soon by selling Old Firm badged bog roll! http://www.footballtoiletpaper.com/Rangers-Toilet-Paper.html The little shit for your little shit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted December 19, 2009 Share Posted December 19, 2009 Don't forget the AFC tax disc holder, car window roller blinds, key-rings, mini-kit, mini-scarf and air fresheners!!! I hadn't. I was attempting to preserve what street-cred you had left Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mini59dons Posted December 19, 2009 Share Posted December 19, 2009 Do you still get the AFC Flat Caps that Drew Jarvie used to wear? I have the perfect home for one of those!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldie03 Posted December 19, 2009 Share Posted December 19, 2009 I think the "bumff" available this year is very poor, compared to the last few years. In last few years there has been a much wider range of gifts, such as AFC decanter wi shot glasses set, toothbrushes, 'designer' AFC t-shirts, lots of car bumff like AFC car mats and furry dice (for Jager ), as well as jammies for men, women and kids (albeit women's jammies were always feckin pink ) This year alot of the items have been online for a while. but re-marketed in his/her's categories for Christmas. Noticed the non-pc listing of tea-towel and shopping list in the her category. AFC web-designer has obviously not met Hebrew, Northfield_Quine, Broch_Doll or me I have bought the teatowels as a surprise pressie for Padre Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted December 21, 2009 Share Posted December 21, 2009 I have bought the teatowels as a surprise pressie for Padre Will Santa deliver them to him though?! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bilbobaggins Posted December 22, 2009 Share Posted December 22, 2009 Get the dishes done Padre. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Padre™ Posted December 22, 2009 Share Posted December 22, 2009 Get the dishes done Padre. That's likely! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...