Aberdeen v Kelty Hearts

On Saturday, our League Cup Group stage obligations come to an end as we warm up for pumping Hearts by hopefully pumping Hearts. It begins at 3:00 pm sharp at Pittodrie.

I fancy a 4-0 home win.

• Replies 71
  • Views 2.5k

Most Popular Posts

• He’ll be in the Leeds or Fulham academy set up by then 🫣

• New signing, you say ? Could do worse than this youngster who was on our right hand side on Wednesday evening. Nae fucker got anywhere near him πŸ˜‚

• Fasanya's 16th birthday is the day of the League Cup final. Coincidence? I think not.

Posted Images

2-0. Kjart... Kjarn.... Bjork's mate with the second.

Of course - 2-0 now hahaha

YYAAASSS! 2-0 Kjartanson

18 hours ago, Ajja said:

Current competition for 3 seeded places are;

Montrose (+5 GD and playing Spartans at home)

St Mirren (+9 GD and playing Dunfermline at home)

Ayr (+5 and playing Alloa at home)

Looks like Montrose and Ayr could rack up a few goals and St Mirren have a tougher game but are already 3 ahead of our +6 GD.

Definitely going to need to stick at least 4 past Kelty without reply I suspect.

Spartans 1-0 up which helps.

Edited by Nellie The Don

Opposition level context has to be applied of course but we have moved the ball pretty well at times this half.

Hopefully no repeat of the Queens Park second half and a few more goals and t would be good to see Marshall get on and even Fasanya (although I imagine that would only be a matter of minutes)

31 minutes ago, Nellie The Don said:

Spartans 1-0 up which helps.

Cmon on Montrose FFS

3-0. Olusanya.

YAASSS!! ... 3-0

3 up, pull nisbet and give Mouloua a good run of 30 min plus.

Youth given a chance.

33 minutes ago, Brochred said:

Hopefully no repeat of the Queens Park second half and a few more goals and t would be good to see Marshall get on and even Fasanya (although I imagine that would only be a matter of minutes)

Good thy got on and glad Fasanya got at least a bit of time. Shame Marshall didn't get more

Mouloua needs a goal to get his dons career going, prob the three weakest teams we’ll see this season. He reminds me a bit of sokler.

2 minutes ago, OrlandoDon said:

Mouloua needs a goal to get his dons career going, prob the three weakest teams we’ll see this season. He reminds me a bit of sokler.

Agree - can see him scoring a worldie and missing a heap of sitters

Ronan what I have seen has been very good

Full time.

Just over 7,000 at the old ground according to the BBC (or Opta), for those who take an interest in these things.

BitB allowing no injury time despite all the subs in the second half. Probably makkes no difference but it could have come down to goal difference. the Bitb shou;d play to the rules

FFS Montrose

The draw for the next round is tomorrow, after the Barcode Derby between St Mirren and Dunfermline.

Job done in the group stages. Little challenge but on first glance, happe Lyons Guinness walker and mayo solid enough, Lyons maybe better than expected, haven’t seen enough of briedl but looks tidy, Ronan looks the pick of the bunch and I like, not convinced by either winger or Mouloua. Keeper has barely seen the ball to judge.

The bairn Fasanya is now the youngest player to play for the Dons at 15 years and 7 months.

He was born on Eoin Jess's 40th birthday.

Just in the pub.

I enjoyed that.

Kelty were shyte, really shyte, but I thought we were good and dominated as we should.

Haven't seen the stats, but we should have scored far more than three.

Unlike above, I think Malouda will be fine. Just needs that goal and it will come.

Be more of a test next week, but I enjoyed that today.

Wasn't even cold and fuck knows where the seagulls have gone.

The Kelty physio seemed easy on the eye and yes, I ken, we're not supposed to say that now.

11 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

Just in the pub.

I enjoyed that.

Kelty were shyte, really shyte, but I thought we were good and dominated as we should.

Haven't seen the stats, but we should have scored far more than three.

Unlike above, I think Malouda will be fine. Just needs that goal and it will come.

Be more of a test next week, but I enjoyed that today.

Wasn't even cold and fuck knows where the seagulls have gone.

The Kelty physio seemed easy on the eye and yes, I ken, we're not supposed to say that now.

I’m optimistic about Mouloua too, as I said, just need a goal. But eerily similar to sockler who did look good at times but just didn’t get going. Very early doors, a goal does a power of good.

Good game, and a nice day for it. We played at a good tempo generally and looked a week further on in fitness. Armstrong makes a big difference of course. Thought Guinness-Walker had his best game, which was pleasing. Olusanya played well, Lobban fine and Kjartansson decent (misread their injury and went for a pish, missing his goal). Yogane a bit sharper when he came on, and I'm still convinced that Smith is a central, rather than wide, player. Ronan very good and Marshall did well. Mouloua not there yet so difficult to say, but Nisbet looked sharper with his touch. Lyons is good, and Mayo and Milne did well. I especially enjoyed Kallum Higginbotham getting a 25 yard head start on Milne and not reaching it first. The young lad missed what appeared to be a sitter, but did very well for a fifteen year old.

7 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

Good game, and a nice day for it. We played at a good tempo generally and looked a week further on in fitness. Armstrong makes a big difference of course. Thought Guinness-Walker had his best game, which was pleasing. Olusanya played well, Lobban fine and Kjartansson decent (misread their injury and went for a pish, missing his goal). Yogane a bit sharper when he came on, and I'm still convinced that Smith is a central, rather than wide, player. Ronan very good and Marshall did well. Mouloua not there yet so difficult to say, but Nisbet looked sharper with his touch. Lyons is good, and Mayo and Milne did well. I especially enjoyed Kallum Higginbotham getting a 25 yard head start on Milne and not reaching it first. The young lad missed what appeared to be a sitter, but did very well for a fifteen year old.

Right place, right time, just didn't get up high enough, this lad is going to be a star, I just doubt it it's going to be for us